shake d livin wake d dead wrote:for the people on this thread who actually need the info about the apartments,got some info earlier this week that the apartments located on the street where saghs is are currently vacant,alot of them are actually,so you all could go check out,also the street opposite gate boys have vacancies as well,was talking to one of the owners and he was saying that real people calling n stuff like that,if allyuh serious go chek them out early,id post more info as i get it.
vrampersad14 wrote:^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.
Registration shouldn't begin till mid August or so.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.
although it that far ahead,we have real things to put in place,I mean real thing,In my department of the guild( games committee commission) we are trying to get students more involved in sports and other activities instead of only book book book book,so as soon as summer school finishes we would on campus right through.as for the apartments I would pass the info as it comes in.
nemisis wrote:Never understood this, how is my involvement in inter campus games helping me get a better pay check?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.
although it that far ahead,we have real things to put in place,I mean real thing,In my department of the guild( games committee commission) we are trying to get students more involved in sports and other activities instead of only book book book book,so as soon as summer school finishes we would on campus right through.as for the apartments I would pass the info as it comes in.
nemisis wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.
Never understood this, how is my involvement in inter campus games helping me get a better pay check?
nemisis wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.
Never understood this, how is my involvement in inter campus games helping me get a better pay check?
RASC wrote:nemisis ALL ELSE BEING EQUAL...you would stand a very hard chance of landing the job in a two man final race interview.
The person who lived a more active lifestyle, participated in team building exercises and showed his prowess in leadership or ability to over come obstacles OUTSIDE of the serious world of studies will trump you.
Who you think the team would get along better with...the nerd who studied/beat book 24/7 and got first class or the part-time athlete who was able to beat book AND get first class honours? Not only would the athlete look more healthy than you, crapaud smoke your pipe if he has a great smile and muscles... :lol"
The Alpha Male boss would want another champion to join his wolf pack and the Alpha Female boss would want some eye candy to look at-(not to mention biology and natural attraction wold be working against you)
Hard Luxx hoss, try not to kill yourself.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people who interested in the apartments,here is the contact info for some landlords;
763-4429 prices from 1500-1700
727-5593-3 min walk to campus
747-4687 price 2600 for the rich people
758-4624-west of uwi gate call after 5pm
good luck people.
kurpal_v2 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people who interested in the apartments,here is the contact info for some landlords;
763-4429 prices from 1500-1700
727-5593-3 min walk to campus
747-4687 price 2600 for the rich people
758-4624-west of uwi gate call after 5pm
good luck people.
I now go to cuss yuh up in ICE yuhno, but I say naaaa, see how god does work in mysterious ways?![]()
Thanks bro, the 1500-1700 apartments, where are they located? IDK the area too good except for around gateboys area in term of renting, are those located in a fairly safe area? I know the landlords gonna say "yea yea place nice man, never see someone get rob or nun here"
Bizzare wrote:Oh btw, All those ads you see running in the papers etc looking fuh ah room mate is all a big subletting racket run by a couple students themselves. Students renting near UWI can tell you.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bizzare wrote:Oh btw, All those ads you see running in the papers etc looking fuh ah room mate is all a big subletting racket run by a couple students themselves. Students renting near UWI can tell you.
yeah tuners this is for real seriously don't take on the ads which say share or looking for ah room mate,it's a big hoax![]()
,still doh noe why they doing that though.
Kitteh wrote:I walk all around uwi lookin for apts... most of the places too expensive or already taken.. and school startin bac jes now ahhhh