WTK UWI apartments

Re: WTK UWI apartments

Postby Trini Hookah » July 10th, 2011, 1:09 am

^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.

Registration shouldn't begin till mid August or so.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2011, 8:00 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:for the people on this thread who actually need the info about the apartments,got some info earlier this week that the apartments located on the street where saghs is are currently vacant,alot of them are actually,so you all could go check out,also the street opposite gate boys have vacancies as well,was talking to one of the owners and he was saying that real people calling n stuff like that,if allyuh serious go chek them out early,id post more info as i get it.

Can I haz phone #?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2011, 9:13 am

vrampersad14 wrote:^ Yup, also noticed they have a HUGE carpark in the back.

although it that far ahead,we have real things to put in place,I mean real thing,In my department of the guild( games committee commission) we are trying to get students more involved in sports and other activities instead of only book book book book,so as soon as summer school finishes we would on campus right through.as for the apartments I would pass the info as it comes in.

Postby nemisis » July 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

although it that far ahead,we have real things to put in place,I mean real thing,In my department of the guild( games committee commission) we are trying to get students more involved in sports and other activities instead of only book book book book,so as soon as summer school finishes we would on campus right through.as for the apartments I would pass the info as it comes in.

Never understood this, how is my involvement in inter campus games helping me get a better pay check?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 10th, 2011, 10:20 am

nemisis wrote:Never understood this, how is my involvement in inter campus games helping me get a better pay check?

Prospective employers MAY think that you are a better all-round person, and MAY give you the job over someone else who MAY have better educational qualifications.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2011, 12:02 pm

Please do 8-)

Would be nice to not have far to stumble home..

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2011, 12:03 pm

Please do 8-)

Would be nice to not have far to stumble home..

Postby Kenjo » July 10th, 2011, 12:09 pm

nemisis wrote:

Never understood this, how is my involvement in inter campus games helping me get a better pay check?

it actually shows you may be a team player and actually have some sort of social skills.if you are lucky and the boss plays a similar sport it helps to build rapport and the person might hire you because they like you overall rather than your degree skills which i am sure there are others with similar qualifications.think about it!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2011, 12:31 pm

nemisis wrote:

no offense eh bro,but you rather be a geek your entire life at uwi or any other educational institute,believe it or not any sport you take part it may help you in the long run,even better if you master it.in my opinion a mixture of both sports and studies is way better than just go home study then back to skool and study again.also physical activities way better than sitting by the bar slowly killing yuhself drinking and smoking.

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Drinking, Smoking, Eating 20+ Doubles and looking like a lazy fuckslob is a way of life for most tuners. Don't try to edumacate them on the needs of keeping an active healthy lifestyle in conjunction with pursuing their financial or educational goals. They won't listen to you.

Looks Matter. When all else is equal...your looks (active lifestyle, well toned body etc) Will get you through the door. It's life.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2011, 2:06 pm

^^ very true,99.9% won't listen hopefully the .1 might understand.

Postby Stephon. » July 10th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Looks is everything in the world. Not just uwi.

Postby nemisis » July 10th, 2011, 4:00 pm

Now I know ist class honors trumps playing basketball for the campus so what Tata alluh talking about it giving you an edge in an interview, like alluh forget this is Trinidad, if you don't know somebody you better have a really good degree or else it's salt....you want an edge go get certified as being computer literate in Microsoft office I'm sure that have more weight than the supposed sports involvement.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2011, 4:16 pm

^^ you figure Trinidad is the only place in the world you can get a job,right now the best bet is to take your skills and buss outa here,and yes all academic achievements have more weight than sports involvement,getting involved in extra curricular activities opens other doors for you and creates linkages for you.you are exposed to several "big people" in the world of work.in my opinion,say what u all want a mixture of the both is very good,better than sitting down beating books whole d n night,stocking up on extra coffee and energy drinks,killing yuh self with vices like smoking and drinking and getting fat as ever and having to worry about your health in the future,although you have the best job.I speak for myself when i say that extra activities have helped me in alot of different places already so i defend it.

Postby RASC » July 10th, 2011, 4:19 pm

nemisis ALL ELSE BEING EQUAL...you would stand a very hard chance of landing the job in a two man final race interview.

The person who lived a more active lifestyle, participated in team building exercises and showed his prowess in leadership or ability to over come obstacles OUTSIDE of the serious world of studies will trump you.

Who you think the team would get along better with...the nerd who studied/beat book 24/7 and got first class or the part-time athlete who was able to beat book AND get first class honours? Not only would the athlete look more healthy than you, crapaud smoke your pipe if he has a great smile and muscles... :lol:

The Alpha Male boss would want another champion to join his wolf pack and the Alpha Female boss would want some eye candy to look at-(not to mention biology and natural attraction wold be working against you).

Hard Luxx hoss, try not to kill yourself. Looks matter, sports and extra circular activities matter. Sports is a vital part of living a balanced, healthy life.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2011, 4:22 pm

RASC wrote:nemisis ALL ELSE BEING EQUAL...you would stand a very hard chance of landing the job in a two man final race interview.

The person who lived a more active lifestyle, participated in team building exercises and showed his prowess in leadership or ability to over come obstacles OUTSIDE of the serious world of studies will trump you.

Who you think the team would get along better with...the nerd who studied/beat book 24/7 and got first class or the part-time athlete who was able to beat book AND get first class honours? Not only would the athlete look more healthy than you, crapaud smoke your pipe if he has a great smile and muscles... :lol"

The Alpha Male boss would want another champion to join his wolf pack and the Alpha Female boss would want some eye candy to look at-(not to mention biology and natural attraction wold be working against you)

Hard Luxx hoss, try not to kill yourself.

i tried to simplify it,you just wrote a thesis :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
but well said,they have to understand either or.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2011, 7:38 am

people who interested in the apartments,here is the contact info for some landlords;

763-4429 prices from 1500-1700
727-5593-3 min walk to campus
747-4687 price 2600 for the rich people
758-4624-west of uwi gate call after 5pm

good luck people.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 12th, 2011, 8:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people who interested in the apartments,here is the contact info for some landlords;

good luck people.

I now go to cuss yuh up in ICE yuhno, but I say naaaa, see how god does work in mysterious ways? :lol:

Thanks bro, the 1500-1700 apartments, where are they located? IDK the area too good except for around gateboys area in term of renting, are those located in a fairly safe area? I know the landlords gonna say "yea yea place nice man, never see someone get rob or nun here"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2011, 10:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people who interested in the apartments,here is the contact info for some landlords;

good luck people.

I now go to cuss yuh up in ICE yuhno, but I say naaaa, see how god does work in mysterious ways? :lol:

Thanks bro, the 1500-1700 apartments, where are they located? IDK the area too good except for around gateboys area in term of renting, are those located in a fairly safe area? I know the landlords gonna say "yea yea place nice man, never see someone get rob or nun here"

what sheit i said in ICE for yuh tuh cuss meh bai :lol: :lol: :lol: ,honestly the place aint so bad,but again sheit happened and still continuing,I believe this landlord has quite a few places or he just running all of them for some people,some located in the back of spec,down on that side( doh go they) and well the rest are close to campus you cant miss it.just call for the info.

Postby Bizzare » July 12th, 2011, 11:01 pm

Oh btw, All those ads you see running in the papers etc looking fuh ah room mate is all a big subletting racket run by a couple students themselves. Students renting near UWI can tell you.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2011, 11:05 pm

Bizzare wrote:Oh btw, All those ads you see running in the papers etc looking fuh ah room mate is all a big subletting racket run by a couple students themselves. Students renting near UWI can tell you.

yeah tuners this is for real seriously don't take on the ads which say share or looking for ah room mate,it's a big hoax :? :? :? ,still doh noe why they doing that though.

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Wait, what do they do?

Postby Bizzare » July 12th, 2011, 11:38 pm

Bizzare wrote:Oh btw, All those ads you see running in the papers etc looking fuh ah room mate is all a big subletting racket run by a couple students themselves. Students renting near UWI can tell you.

yeah tuners this is for real seriously don't take on the ads which say share or looking for ah room mate,it's a big hoax :? :? :? ,still doh noe why they doing that though.

I said racket not hoax. Learn to Read. Its because after months of staying in a shared place, students sometimes have to move out suddenly with no other option when landlords find out that 2, 3 and sometimes 4 people sharing a place which was rented out to one and they had no idea of this. I've heard of this happening many times.
So if a student is renting a place for 2500, I, being the "racketeer", gonna ask that student if he/she mines splitting the rent among two other people while only paying $1000 a month. Then I'm gonna find two other broken students (post ads etc) willing to split rent and tell them the rent is $1000 also and pocket $500. Sometimes people you deal with as landlords are not. I was ripped off with my old office like this until the AC etc needed repairing and I met the real landlord. I also know a lot of UWI/SBCS students sharing out their space for like 3/4 the rent and that's against the terms. Most, if not all ads in the Papers with sharing opportunities, is some broken UWI student who gonna let you stay in his/her place which is against the Terms, so you run the risk of the Landlord finding out, or you might be paying a lot more than what you think is only half the rent.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2011, 7:35 am

back of spec is where again?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2011, 6:51 pm

you know where the primary/pre-school is?? can't remember the street off hand or where the big arse building is being constructed right now,any where around that side aint so nice to be staying by ur self.you interested un staying any way in curepe, i have some info for there if you like,but again curepe is another story.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2011, 7:02 pm

I really woouldnt mind anywhere close to gateboys, or on that street at least as 90% of the people I know are in that area.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2011, 7:07 pm

it have a place in ole tim street to be exact,they safe enough prices not so bad,very easy to find and close to gate boys,doh have a contact number though,sry,but have alot of frens living there and they never complained,but i would not call,bess you go looking in person if you going there,last i heard land lord doh like calls,because he does get set up by customers,lol.but u cud take ah drive down there.

Kitteh

Postby Kitteh » August 10th, 2011, 5:44 pm

I walk all around uwi lookin for apts... most of the places too expensive or already taken.. and school startin bac jes now ahhhh

Postby Stephon. » August 10th, 2011, 5:49 pm

Kitteh wrote:I walk all around uwi lookin for apts... most of the places too expensive or already taken.. and school startin bac jes now ahhhh

What price you working with girl?

Postby Bizzare » August 10th, 2011, 5:54 pm

Pics of kitteh :)
I just might share my space for free.