alfa wrote:Tbh washing wares with gun on your waist seems extreme but these guys who applied for personal protection weapon would know the reason why. Recently I did a firearms course and a classmate told me even when he's watching tv and playing with the dog his pistol is within arms reach. This is an older big belly dude who has his decades now, not the metro gym rat type who now get ful and looking to flams.
A former special forces guy once told me even when he on the beach in his swim trunks he has his piece 'discreetly concealed' and just cleans and lubes the gun and ammo after. It's s Glock so no rust. I didn't bother to ask where exactly he conceales it and no it wasn't no funny man discussion but genuine carry mindset he was trying to impart
Hopefully neither of those situations ever reaches me but those guys know why they carry the way they do. Trinidad ain't for the light hearted
Honesty is good for the soul .mero wrote:alfa wrote:Tbh washing wares with gun on your waist seems extreme but these guys who applied for personal protection weapon would know the reason why. Recently I did a firearms course and a classmate told me even when he's watching tv and playing with the dog his pistol is within arms reach. This is an older big belly dude who has his decades now, not the metro gym rat type who now get ful and looking to flams.
A former special forces guy once told me even when he on the beach in his swim trunks he has his piece 'discreetly concealed' and just cleans and lubes the gun and ammo after. It's s Glock so no rust. I didn't bother to ask where exactly he conceales it and no it wasn't no funny man discussion but genuine carry mindset he was trying to impart
Hopefully neither of those situations ever reaches me but those guys know why they carry the way they do. Trinidad ain't for the light hearted
Key words, special forces and seasoned FUL holder. But better than me. Can't imagine having to deal with that responsibility and just living my life normal. Better to have it and not need it than need it when u don't have it but I cool dey.
Sure yuh breden swimming in tiny mid thigh trunks too lmao
j.o.e wrote:Everyone’s situation, lifestyle and risks different. With a FUL my focus is on home protection but can’t knock anyone who wants to carry 100% of the time. I would really pick and choose when I carry. A gun is a big responsibility and sometimes a hassle.
pugboy wrote:makes sense
when bandits robbing you in public in 2s and 3s it really don’t make sense to engage and run high risk of everybody dead including yourself
and no doubt them bandits will adjust their robbing protocols to suitj.o.e wrote:Everyone’s situation, lifestyle and risks different. With a FUL my focus is on home protection but can’t knock anyone who wants to carry 100% of the time. I would really pick and choose when I carry. A gun is a big responsibility and sometimes a hassle.
MaxPower wrote:Mero,
What about the FUL holder who purposely walking around with the firearm printing through the clothes or the fake “stretch” where they raise their hands so their shirt could raise and ppl can see dey carrying
LOL
Telling me. Worse yet when they head nice and trying to impress a lil smally or Spanish.MaxPower wrote:Mero,
What about the FUL holder who purposely walking around with the firearm printing through the clothes or the fake “stretch” where they raise their hands so their shirt could raise and ppl can see dey carrying
LOL
mero wrote:Almost every new recipient i see who acquired a firearm suddenly became obsessed with it till it become their personality and identity, from business man to bad boy. That power is not for everybody. Thay is a serious burden and responsibility to carry.MaxPower wrote:mero wrote:Guns in the hands of cowards and already paranoid men who does want to cross the road when they see a creole walking on the same side is a recipe for disaster waiting to happen..
FUL screening should consist of social media posts and heavy psychometric and mental evaluations cuz like half a allyuh who want gun not right in allyuh head.
X3000.
Brandishing like that for any and everything.
The FUL requirements are way too easy to fulfill and “law abiding” and “responsibility” is difficult to really determine.
I have said it before….the insecure small coco man that sending death threats to he woman/hornerman, the village drunk that beating the wife/children, the road rage ignoranters, the questionable social media posters…….they can all be easily shown as law abiding on paper.
Suddenly men want men test them and trying to put themselves in unnecessary situations to pull it or talking talk where they could use it, as if it not gonna be the beginning of a new set of problems they not ready for.
Man washing wares with gun on dey waist. Men checking in on d gun every 15 minutes, man taking selfie, men showing everybody it. Madness
RBphoto wrote:So Tants say to apply for the FUL. can someone post the current procedure?. Also, the "reason" for application, can it be for "Protection of self and property, hunting and professional marksmanship?" Would that get my application thrown out?
hover11 wrote:FUL PROCESS TO BE DONE ONLINE
ACTING Police Commissioner Junior Benjamin says there has been a noticeable post-election increase in Firearm User Licence (FUL) applications and the police service is embracing technology to deal with the expected continuous rise.
The UNC, while in opposition, promised to make legal gun ownership easier if it won the election.
https://www.facebook.com/share/15LZANAiRF/
pugboy wrote:submitting is one thing
what system they putting for follow up years down the road whilst yuh seeing ppl get just a few months after applying?
alfa wrote:That eliminates this dotish trip to Caroni just to get a form.
But yeah everyone waiting to hear what they doing about the backlog and how fast new applications will be processed
redmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:That eliminates this dotish trip to Caroni just to get a form.
But yeah everyone waiting to hear what they doing about the backlog and how fast new applications will be processed
we nee\d divisional units, cyah be 1 unit for d whole country - at least to take care of the backlog and the surge in applications
Check us back next 50 years for that. We still using paper based files and forms in ministries and state organizations. You know the same thing we been using since 1962(independence )MaxPower wrote:Listen we need efficiency.
We need a system just as when you applying for a US Visa.
Fill out your forms and lies online, print and walk with all documents and lies for the interview.
Right there and then you should be told whether you qualify or not.
pugboy wrote:i don’t see that happening at least for divisional
will have plenty corruption possible that way
we can be sure them cops waiting to see what the new “systems” will be put in place and how they can work around itredmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:That eliminates this dotish trip to Caroni just to get a form.
we nee\d divisional units, cyah be 1 unit for d whole country - at least to take care of the backlog and the surge in applications
MaxPower wrote:The majority of Trinis are too lawless and irresponsible.
Too many Trinis with FULs is a problem, they like to jackass everything.
We should be focusing on improving the TTPS.