hover11 wrote:FUL PROCESS TO BE DONE ONLINE
ACTING Police Commissioner Junior Benjamin says there has been a noticeable post-election increase in Firearm User Licence (FUL) applications and the police service is embracing technology to deal with the expected continuous rise.
The UNC, while in opposition, promised to make legal gun ownership easier if it won the election.
https://www.facebook.com/share/15LZANAiRF/
pugboy wrote:submitting is one thing
what system they putting for follow up years down the road whilst yuh seeing ppl get just a few months after applying?
alfa wrote:That eliminates this dotish trip to Caroni just to get a form.
But yeah everyone waiting to hear what they doing about the backlog and how fast new applications will be processed
redmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:That eliminates this dotish trip to Caroni just to get a form.
But yeah everyone waiting to hear what they doing about the backlog and how fast new applications will be processed
we nee\d divisional units, cyah be 1 unit for d whole country - at least to take care of the backlog and the surge in applications
Check us back next 50 years for that. We still using paper based files and forms in ministries and state organizations. You know the same thing we been using since 1962(independence )MaxPower wrote:Listen we need efficiency.
We need a system just as when you applying for a US Visa.
Fill out your forms and lies online, print and walk with all documents and lies for the interview.
Right there and then you should be told whether you qualify or not.
pugboy wrote:i don’t see that happening at least for divisional
will have plenty corruption possible that way
we can be sure them cops waiting to see what the new “systems” will be put in place and how they can work around itredmanjp wrote:alfa wrote:That eliminates this dotish trip to Caroni just to get a form.
we nee\d divisional units, cyah be 1 unit for d whole country - at least to take care of the backlog and the surge in applications
MaxPower wrote:The majority of Trinis are too lawless and irresponsible.
Too many Trinis with FULs is a problem, they like to jackass everything.
We should be focusing on improving the TTPS.
Too many trinis with FUL is a problem , too many trinis without FULs is a problem...cant winMaxPower wrote:The majority of Trinis are too lawless and irresponsible.
hover11 wrote:Too many trinis with FUL is a problem , too many trinis without FULs is a problem...cant winMaxPower wrote:The majority of Trinis are too lawless and irresponsible.
i_code_and_stuff wrote:hover11 wrote:Too many trinis with FUL is a problem , too many trinis without FULs is a problem...cant winMaxPower wrote:The majority of Trinis are too lawless and irresponsible.
for once, you making sense.
people have to get rid of this idea that we will find some perfect solution that has no downsides. those people need to quit being so idealistic and accept that the status quo cannot be allowed to continue. we have to try something else (edit: something else drastic enough to make a swing in favor of the average citizen). will that something else be worse than our current situation? no one can predict that, but we have to be rtarded to sit here and do nothing
pugboy wrote:heinz wish was that nobody except bandits have firearms
88sins wrote:pugboy wrote:heinz wish was that nobody except bandits have firearms
criminals and idiots tend to support their own, and he's blessed with the fortune of being both simultaneously.
I'll give him one thing tho
His incompetence is consistent
alfa wrote:So how this working with kamla plans to give more firearms to citizens?
redmanjp wrote:4 years jail for protecting family who suffered multiple home invasions including 1 armed robbery
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/05/28/gasparillo-businessman-gets-four-years-for-illegal-gun-to-protect-family/
better judged by 12 than carried by 6?
mero wrote:Yea, but why you being seen with the firearm for ppl to call police on you? Now you inside and can't do one fk
Same thing I saying, soon as men get gun, dey brandishing the thing all over the place.
redmanjp wrote:
what would a FUL holder do?