Re: the right to bear arms

Postby sMASH » March 27th, 2025, 12:25 pm

Rowley dem use she like a napkin

Postby alfa » March 27th, 2025, 12:42 pm

Tanty is one person I not feeling sorry for.
Seems like she's faded into oblivion

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2025, 9:27 pm

Stand your ground is nothing to be fearful about, it only applies if ur on SOMEONE ELSE'S PROPERTY .
Lol .

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2025, 9:40 pm

stand your ground is too extreme for t&t tho
our population would use it to kill out one another
completely irresponsible ppl in trinidad
bad bad idea which we will regret

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2025, 9:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:stand your ground is too extreme for t&t tho
Stsy out of other people property and it does not exist ...extreme or mundane

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2025, 10:12 pm

yea but going by somebody for whatever reason shouldn't mean they should have authority to kill u
everybody have a gun mean ppl including bandit will shoot first.
homicides will increase from all sides
it is a poorly thought out idea
check other places that implemented it -- does nothing but increase homicides

Postby alfa » April 29th, 2025, 10:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:yea but going by somebody for whatever reason shouldn't mean they should have authority to kill u

It all depends on what exactly they define as stand your ground and how they craft the intended law. It shouldn't allow someone to kill a person for just entering and I doubt it will. However if I have a wall and barbed wire and in the middle of the night someone bypasses that and enters then I should be allowed to presume ill intent and treat accordingly without waiting on them to shoot at me first

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2025, 12:50 am

paid_influencer wrote:yea but going by somebody for whatever reason shouldn't mean they should have authority to kill u

The Swiss have high gun ownership but very low homicide rates.

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2025, 12:52 am

The issue we have unlike some countries is ILLEGAL guns. Most homicides as well as serious crimes are committed by those guns. Legal ones owned by trained ppl can deter it. Far more than any crimes they create.

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2025, 1:12 am

redmanjp wrote:

The Swiss have high gun ownership but very low homicide rates.

The Swiss have a very different culture. National service is compulsory for ALL men.

Also you can read this:

https://www.swissinfo.ch/eng/business/h ... y/49115108

death365

Postby death365 » April 30th, 2025, 3:15 am

According to the Bible...

Yuh live by d sword yuh go ded by it

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2025, 5:26 am

paid_influencer wrote:stand your ground is too extreme for t&t tho

X3000.

Loss of life and not only for criminals and mango pickers.
Reckless discharges
Firearms hanging on trees in Caura
Brandishing for any and everything
Increases in thefts
Lack of consistent training and firearm care.
The list goes on.

T&T’s culture does not warrant and deserve mass FUL approvals and i don’t care who vex.

We have the very capable and responsible citizens….so if we must issue, please let us check and double check that FUL applicants are genuinely fit to own and operate a firearm through proper, detailed and meticulous evaluations with follow ups.

The average dotish and ignorant Trinis, the same ones who jackass the scene for Covid, the same ones that behaving like jack oxes in the rivers and beaches etc, cussing, fighting and littering, breaking simple signage rules and laws, beating the wife and children but yet….considered “law abiding” on paper should NOT be given a FUL.

May we consider firearms for home use only and not personal carry? Handle your stories on the inside, and the TTPS on the outside. It’s the same as a hunter having his shotgun at home and cannot do personal carry.

Thoughts?
Last edited by MaxPower on April 30th, 2025, 5:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2025, 5:36 am

max,

it would only be temporary period of slackness
because a firearm is seen as a status symbol
like a husky dog, range rover or porsche cayenne
after a while it becomes common dog status

and make no doubt the gun dealers in cahoots with ful dept cops will slowdown the process for $$$

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2025, 6:55 am

Why u going by other people if thry don't like u?

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2025, 7:53 am

sMASH wrote:
Why u going by other people if thry don't like u?

Why do you like chaos this much?

Postby alfa » April 30th, 2025, 9:15 am

May we consider firearms for home use only and not personal carry? Handle your stories on the inside, and the TTPS on the outside. It’s the same as a hunter having his shotgun at home and cannot do personal carry.

Thoughts?

That's actually a great idea to reduce home invasions and free up the backlog. Issue something along the lines of an air rifle permit with some extra checks and limit the FUL to a long barrel shotgun, limited capacity, not to be used outside your estate. After a few years if you're responsible enough fast track to handgun if desired.
It's all up to the new govt to see what they'll do if anything to the current process ... Fingers crossed

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2025, 10:50 am

alfa wrote:

Thoughts?

That's actually a great idea to reduce home invasions and free up the backlog. Issue something along the lines of an air rifle permit with some extra checks and limit the FUL to a long barrel shotgun, limited capacity, not to be used outside your estate. After a few years if you're responsible enough fast track to handgun if desired.
It's all up to the new govt to see what they'll do if anything to the current process ... Fingers crossed

I agree with Max on this point.
Let's be self aware as a people.
As a collective, Trinidadians are not disciplined enough to
-Drive vehicles properly
-Consume alcohol responsibly
-Socially interact responsibly
-Follow any kind of rule
-Follow any kind of common sense
-Control their emotions

What makes anybody think that we are capable as a people of being in possessions of firearms

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2025, 11:03 am

if we want to reduce serious violent crimes
we need to clamp down on the small areas and escape routes these bandits come from
it’s not secret where they come from…

Postby MaxPower » April 30th, 2025, 11:08 am

The TTPS should be improved first before anything.

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2025, 11:13 am

need to get rid of the dcp jokers who got promoted after gg

MaxPower wrote:The TTPS should be improved first before anything.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 30th, 2025, 11:15 am

Just give homeowners adequate defence protection.
A benelli M4 tactical could work

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2025, 11:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Just give homeowners adequate defence protection.

Imagine one of those in the hands of your village idiot ...

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2025, 11:25 am

timelapse wrote:

Hello, i have arrived

Postby alfa » April 30th, 2025, 12:37 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hello, i have arrived

Pew pew in they MC

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2025, 12:41 pm

alfa wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hello, i have arrived

Pew pew in they MC
Pax, pax, paxxxx

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2025, 12:52 pm

there should be a change in law to allow DCPs from each division to approve FULs to cut down the backlog as well as deal with all the new applications that going to come now that UNC in power- but the COP can revoke a FUL if necessary

also each applicant must pass all requirements- but once that is done the COP/DCP should not refuse to give it - i.e. change the law from 'may issue' to' shall issue'. but later on any irresponsible action by the FUL owner can result in the FUL suspended or revoked.

and just like a driving test- there should be a test to show proficiency- both written as well as on a firing range. not just say u went training

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2025, 1:02 pm

folks make sure and get allyuh CoC asap before it have a backlog
look like plenty ppl looking for ful again
so even if yuh have old application inside they does want updated coc

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2025, 1:03 pm

alfa wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hello, i have arrived

Pew pew in they MC
HUAH!