Doctors Salaries in T&T

racedriverpro

Re: Doctors Salaries in T&T

Postby racedriverpro » November 7th, 2015, 11:17 pm

jm3 wrote:well i wanna know who is earning the money to buy these houses in trinidad then.

Them cudders munt!
Zedenka wrote:Hey everyone, i know this is a Doctors Salaries Thread but just wanted to ask a quick question.
Would IT persons ever make as close to doctors or engineers in terms of salaries? Seems the IT field is so underpaid.

The "it" dept by us is a total waste of time and they are compensated well, too well to be wasting time playing video games while there are office PCs with fixable issues.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby The_Honourable » November 8th, 2015, 9:44 pm

From express article dated 14th May 2015. The numbers are basic salaries minus the allowances.

Intern - $7,800

House Officer - $11,000

Registrar - $14,200

Consultant - $18,000
11119147_10155488597950526_1208275625994708208_n.jpg
Express Article - Thursday 14th May 2015

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 9th, 2015, 8:12 am

All that money dem making and so they does want to make style on sick poor people(only in the hospital, not in private practice).

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2015, 8:46 am

as an outsider looking in, yuh might say doctors could do more or they making style

but they really underfunded and understocked

when they tell whoever does ordering that they need this size needle, that size needle, this size scissors, this specific type of gauze, this specific type of clamp for xyz surgeries

then the person just order 100 gauze,100 scissors,100 needles,100 clamp
and time for someone surgery, it doh have the right tools, surgery cancel...yuh vex with the doctor/surgeon

i cant even say private any better except for the comfort...because i know a few people who die in private care for real reckless reasons
they eh know the patient blood type so when something happen, patient die
no doctors available in private hospital in the night when the patient deteriorate
etc

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » November 9th, 2015, 1:20 pm

mark2.0 wrote:All that money dem making and so they does want to make style on sick poor people(only in the hospital, not in private practice).

that's not much money though :cry: :(

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 9th, 2015, 8:52 pm

mark2.0 wrote:All that money dem making and so they does want to make style on sick poor people(only in the hospital, not in private practice).

You must mean teh judge who is making the $37K tax free?

Why a a full income tax exemption?

fay

Postby fay » November 11th, 2015, 10:29 am

What about accountants and auditors.
Very stressful and underpaid profession at lower levels.
At senior levels its rewarding.

Accountants make between 10-20k a month depending in the company.

Advent

Postby Advent » November 11th, 2015, 11:14 am

Kenjo wrote:
Zedenka wrote:Hey everyone, i know this is a Doctors Salaries Thread but just wanted to ask a quick question.
Would IT persons ever make as close to doctors or engineers in terms of salaries? Seems the IT field is so underpaid.

^^^^long hours , risks to your life and the life of others?check us back then .

minimum IT salary in Atlantic is 18G ;)

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 11th, 2015, 10:01 pm

^^ how much the Clark getting?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 11th, 2015, 10:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dentists who work at private practices take home around 22k tax free.

22k isn't that big after bills and dentists pay taxes. Well I do

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

Postby The_Honourable » November 12th, 2015, 12:02 am

Allowances for Medical Officers back in 2013.

Group 1 - Consultant/SMO

Transport - $2700
Communication - $500
Continuous Education - $15,000 (Newly recruited Consultant/SMO)
Rural Incentive - 15% of basic salary (If you going to rural health centers/facilities)
Gratuity - 20% of basic salary
On Call/Consultation - $10,000

Group 2 - Registrar

Transport - $2700
Communication - $500
Continuous Education - $15,000
Service Premium - $800 (approx)
Coverage - $3000
Rural Incentive - 15% of basic salary

Group 3 - House Officer

Transport - $2700
Communication - $350
Housing - $2700 (approx)
Meals - $435
Continuous Education - $15,000
Service Premium - $800 (approx)
Coverage - $3000
Relocation - $5000 maximum
Rural Incentive - 15% of basic salary
On Call - $1000 (approx)
Special Duty - $1000 (approx)

Although the medical officers of each group will have the same basic salary, each doctor would have a different gross salary in the end according to the allowances they receive... which would then be taxed.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » November 12th, 2015, 12:23 am

^ good info, but might be a little misleading to some. i.e some of the allowances stated are the yearly amounts, and others are monthly. e.g the continuing education figure is the yearly amt.

Postby The_Honourable » November 12th, 2015, 9:00 am

Victory_Specification wrote:^ good info, but might be a little misleading to some. i.e some of the allowances stated are the yearly amounts, and others are monthly. e.g the continuing education figure is the yearly amt.

True talk Victory_Specification , don't have info at the moment on which is monthly and which is yearly. Should be able to get the info soon. Thanks for pointing that out.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 12th, 2015, 5:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Victory_Specification wrote:^ good info, but might be a little misleading to some. i.e some of the allowances stated are the yearly amounts, and others are monthly. e.g the continuing education figure is the yearly amt.

True talk Victory_Specification , don't have info at the moment on which is monthly and which is yearly. Should be able to get the info soon. Thanks for pointing that out.

That info is a bit skewed. That 10,000 on call consultation for Consultants very questionable. Continuing medical allowance stated is an annual figure that is available to medical officers. They have to provide reciepts of tuition costs before they can be reimbursed up to the max amt stated per academic year.

Medical officers under the employ of the MoH/RHA prior to September 30, 2009 should continue to receive a monthly allowance. Can't remember the figures.

Service premium is only paid to registrars with 6yrs or more continuous service.

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » November 12th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Engineers are wayy hotter than doctors...lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 12th, 2015, 11:28 pm

Dreamygirl wrote:Engineers are wayy hotter than doctors...lol

how you doin 8-)

Postby supercharged turbo » November 12th, 2015, 11:33 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dentists who work at private practices take home around 22k tax free.

You is ah dentist?

Postby De Dragon » November 13th, 2015, 1:25 am

racedriverpro wrote:^^ how much the Clark getting?

Superman don't need no setta money bro.........

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » November 13th, 2015, 11:30 am

jm3 wrote:

how you doin 8-)

Im good...how are you...JOey.lol

Postby black start » November 13th, 2015, 11:36 am

Take a walk mt hope and douse that ego.....

Dreamygirl

Postby Dreamygirl » November 13th, 2015, 12:58 pm

Those doctors were once the nerds in school
Last edited by Dreamygirl on June 24th, 2017, 12:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

neexis

Postby neexis » November 13th, 2015, 1:13 pm

black start wrote:

Which dept? Casualty?

Postby supercharged turbo » November 13th, 2015, 3:41 pm

black start wrote:

I rather stay alive

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 14th, 2015, 4:50 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

You is ah dentist?

Yes sir

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 14th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Dreamygirl wrote:Those doctors were once the berdy freaks in school and after they get their mbbs they get a God complex...thinking that women owe them the right to worship...steups.ENgineers are real men...confident and know how to handle a woman

Post pics

Postby Kenjo » November 14th, 2015, 5:16 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
Dreamygirl wrote:Those doctors were once the berdy freaks in school and after they get their mbbs they get a God complex...thinking that women owe them the right to worship...steups.ENgineers are real men...confident and know how to handle a woman

Post pics

Sounds like a doctor or two pass through she and she is toting now ?

Postby nervewrecker » November 14th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Is that so? :drinking:

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2015, 7:45 pm

Hahahahahahahhahah. Oh god this is too much lolz

Postby black start » November 14th, 2015, 8:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Hahahahahahahhahah. Oh god this is too much lolz

'Low she nuh...she living ah dream...

Postby The_Honourable » November 15th, 2015, 9:37 am

lolwut?

A doctor drop you and upgraded or wha?