Re: ***9/11 TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY SUNDAY, 11th 2011***

Postby Death-Row » September 10th, 2012, 8:23 am

god bless america lol

Postby Stephon. » September 10th, 2012, 8:24 am

I would said a special pray yesterday on Tuesday. Thanks for reminder me.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 10th, 2012, 4:38 pm

I saw the NGC documentary on it last night...where they tell the entire story from the audio recorded from planes, phone messages, emergency personnel...

i must say, very captivating...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 10th, 2012, 6:03 pm

^ I saw it too very long too!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 10th, 2012, 6:24 pm

I know I'm gonna be bashed but seriously meh.

Worst have happened and continues to go unnoticed.

Postby Bizzare » September 10th, 2012, 6:33 pm

don't say that in here. pandora will be here in no time at all to trample all over you

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2012, 6:44 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Worst have happened and continues to go unnoticed.

true, granted america is the land of opportunity for many

yet we should not forget such a tragedy, whether we were affected or not by that day

Postby Bizzare » September 10th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Why shouldn't we forget? I've never understood how remembering a tragedy benefits a society. I mean, you remember the people, but if I lost a family member to that, it's the last thing I'd wanna remember :? :?
The few tragedies that I've lost close friends to in my lifetime, I wish I can somehow erase it from my memory. I'm not heartless, but these mourning events are kinda like celebrating the tragedy to me.

lest we forget :roll:

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2012, 6:59 pm

oh boy the yearly jackasses come pouring in

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 10th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Bingo, anyone? :lol:

Re: ***9/11 ELEVENTH YEAR ANNIVERSARY TUESDAY, 11th SEPT 201

Postby Bizzare » September 10th, 2012, 7:26 pm

that's a lotta ways to remember

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 11th, 2012, 7:23 am

I can still remember about this time I was watching morning edition then breaking new came up.

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2012, 8:50 am

remember it's not just americans that died- even some trinis were in that along with ppl from many other countries

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2012, 8:54 am

redmanjp wrote:remember it's not just americans that died- even some trinis were in that along with ppl from many other countries

why u bothering enlighten these close-minded phaggots?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 11th, 2012, 9:22 am

redmanjp wrote:remember it's not just americans that died- even some trinis were in that along with ppl from many other countries

why u bothering enlighten these close-minded phaggots?

Who were they?

Oh brb googleing

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2012, 9:25 am

firstchoicett wrote:I can still remember about this time I was watching morning edition then breaking new came up.

i was sleeping when my mom call me & tell meh to call my brother in Boston MA to see if everything OK. He was in MIT close to 1 of the airports the hijackers boarded a plane from

i think i saw the 2nd plane crash but cant remember if it was live or a replay

Express had release a special edition highlighting the attacks a few hrs later :|

Postby tr1ad » September 11th, 2012, 9:32 am

memorial coverage live online for those interested

http://www.911memorial.org/watch-11th-a ... ve-webcast

Postby TRAE » September 11th, 2012, 9:40 am

personally i doh understand this... americans like "omg lets remember 9/11", so trinis like "lets do that too". if something happen here dem eh going and be like "omg lets take a sec for Trinidad". Also how dem remembering the people who died and forgetting the ones that helped in the aftermath and those still suffering with issues arising outta inhaling the dust. or how that was the reason for invading the people land in Iraq and flapping loss of American lives.

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2012, 9:50 am

TRAE wrote:personally i doh understand this... americans like "omg lets remember 9/11", so trinis like "lets do that too". if something happen here dem eh going and be like "omg lets take a sec for Trinidad". Also how dem remembering the people who died and forgetting the ones that helped in the aftermath and those still suffering with issues arising outta inhaling the dust. or how that was the reason for invading the people land in Iraq and flapping loss of American lives.

trinis die too yuh know.. 14 according to wikipedia

Postby TRAE » September 11th, 2012, 9:55 am

redmanjp wrote:
TRAE wrote:personally i doh understand this... americans like "omg lets remember 9/11", so trinis like "lets do that too". if something happen here dem eh going and be like "omg lets take a sec for Trinidad". Also how dem remembering the people who died and forgetting the ones that helped in the aftermath and those still suffering with issues arising outta inhaling the dust. or how that was the reason for invading the people land in Iraq and flapping loss of American lives.

trinis die too yuh know.. 14 according to wikipedia

dawg Trinis dying here everyday, I am not saying to be inconsiderate eh... it was a tragedy to see the towers going down, dem taliban deserve more than death, but i dont see how Trinis have to act as if it was our national issue, how much does the US cry from other countries, but we crying for dem

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2012, 10:21 am

is not like kamla call ah day of mourning- AFAIK it might just probably have a small memorial at the US embassy for the relatives of trinis who died

but i do understand about the fact that trinis dying here- i think there were 9 murders in 3 days or someting .. may they RIP (even tho most ah them deserve it)

Postby maj. tom » September 11th, 2012, 10:54 am

The Falling Man, a photograph by Richard Drew for the Associated Press. From the North Tower at 9:41:15 a.m, 11 September 2001.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Falling_Man

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 11th, 2012, 11:53 am

maj. tom wrote:Image
The Falling Man, a photograph by Richard Drew for the Associated Press. From the North Tower at 9:41:15 a.m, 11 September 2001.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Falling_Man

so sad .

Postby maj. tom » September 11th, 2012, 10:31 pm

Any fool can blow something up. Any fool can destroy. But to see these guys, these firefighters and these policemen and people from all over the country, literally with buckets, rebuilding... that’s extraordinary. And that's why we have already won... they can't... it's light. It's democracy. They can't shut that down.

-Jon Stewart, Monologue on September 20, 2001

http://www.thedailyshow.com/watch/thu-september-20-2001/september-11--2001

This is the episode of the Daily Show that aired on the night of September 20 2001, the first episode after 9/11. The Daily Show is recorded at NEP Studios in New York City. What Jon says is from the heart, ad libitum and I remember it as one of the most moving speeches of the day. :( :(

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 12th, 2012, 3:05 am

sad day this was.....

even worse was hearing co workers...trini muslims rejoice and support this terrorist act on this day 11 years ago.....

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 12th, 2012, 6:54 am

^ hmmmmm seriously ...

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2013, 10:46 pm

As of September 11, 2012, 2,753 death certificates were filed relating to the attacks.
Of these, 1,588 (58%) were forensically identified from recovered physical remains.

Postby javishm » September 10th, 2013, 11:21 pm

remember it like it was yesterday

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2013, 12:38 am

i think the count is 2996 or something

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 11th, 2013, 12:52 am

President Ronald Reagan signed a covert release of funds, high-end armaments, and CIA specialists to aid bin Laden, Azzam and the mujahideen. That American assistance helped to force the Soviets out of Afghanistan by 1989.
After this there friend became thier enemy :faint: