Why don't we ever learn???

Re: Why don't we ever learn???

Postby Bizzare » March 29th, 2011, 5:58 pm

I sure half these guys in this forum here, display the same behaviors on the road that they criticizing right now.

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » March 29th, 2011, 6:12 pm

bushwakka wrote:
Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.

I think most of you missing the purpose of this post.

i doh find u was doin anything wrong if u was trying to avoid bad road and u should be lauded for trying to give way to the jackarse gunning it

u cud not have known that the person in front of u wud have exacerbated situation just by his very presence......the hilux driver i'm sure, saw u move and had no clue there wud be another vehicle in front so he jus kept accelerating.......perhaps if u had jus stayed ur ground, u wud have forced him to switch lanes and the whole debacle wud have been avoided.....but u cud not possibly predict that, so good effort on ur part

usually i stay my ground when these bright light jackarses come up behind me, my mirror autodims and i feel quite unaffected as i'm usually driving at a healthy enough speed to not cause any obstructions

you standing your ground? so if someone wants to pass, is dem to ketch? dey have to find a way around you? is selfish attitudes like that, that cause drivers to pull risky overtakes. i see that way too often as i drive north/south every day. And just like you have an opinion that you drivin a "healthy enough speed", I'm sure there are alot of drivers that drive slower than you that feel the same way and hog the middle or right lanes.... the result is traffic and risky driving by people who want to pass. Every day there are always a few drivers on the highway who keep back long lines of traffic because of their ignorance.... it is quite frustrating to say the least.

Postby brams112 » March 29th, 2011, 6:24 pm

op should have stayed on the right lane,he suppose to have known the guy in front not switching lane anyways,plus going to the left just makes the guy in front not switch because he is thinking you not going to pass him in the first place,then if you stayed in the passing lane the fool as you called him would have just switched and he would have been gone in a flash if he was travelling at the speed you claim he was doing,putting all three of you in the wrong,,,keep left except when overtaking,if there was an accident all three of you all would have been hurt for being right as you claim,plus charged for failing to observed the highway code bad road orr not.

Postby Bizzare » March 29th, 2011, 6:35 pm

brams112, very contradictory.
The OP drove in the right lane cuz of poor road conditions on the left lane right? Made sense to me, but to you its still against the law.
The OP pulled to the left to allow a vehicle travelling faster than him to pass him by right? Hey, didn't you know thats law to? But no "he should have stayed on the right" this time eh? :roll:

See, first you using the law and then using common sense at your own advantage to justify your points!!!

Postby Damien » March 29th, 2011, 6:55 pm

well ranted

Postby bushwakka » March 29th, 2011, 6:57 pm

DRAGULA wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.

i doh find u was doin anything wrong if u was trying to avoid bad road and u should be lauded for trying to give way to the jackarse gunning it

u cud not have known that the person in front of u wud have exacerbated situation just by his very presence......the hilux driver i'm sure, saw u move and had no clue there wud be another vehicle in front so he jus kept accelerating.......perhaps if u had jus stayed ur ground, u wud have forced him to switch lanes and the whole debacle wud have been avoided.....but u cud not possibly predict that, so good effort on ur part

usually i stay my ground when these bright light jackarses come up behind me, my mirror autodims and i feel quite unaffected as i'm usually driving at a healthy enough speed to not cause any obstructions

you standing your ground? so if someone wants to pass, is dem to ketch? dey have to find a way around you? is selfish attitudes like that, that cause drivers to pull risky overtakes. i see that way too often as i drive north/south every day. And just like you have an opinion that you drivin a "healthy enough speed", I'm sure there are alot of drivers that drive slower than you that feel the same way and hog the middle or right lanes.... the result is traffic and risky driving by people who want to pass. Every day there are always a few drivers on the highway who keep back long lines of traffic because of their ignorance.... it is quite frustrating to say the least.

no, its ppl like u wit ur attitude that cause accidents...i drive between 100-120, any jackarse dat want to weave in and out of traffic will have to find another way around me....i dont drive head to head wit anyone when i see there is a clear space in front, i will either slow down or speed up to cr8 gaps for someone who wants to drive a lil bit faster than me to overtake; thats damn annoying...the weaving is unsafe behaviour and i not going to bow to stupid demands for me to move over from some ignorant jackarse from behind me wit bright lights driving ah meeeelion mph

Postby brams112 » March 29th, 2011, 6:57 pm

bizzare the other guy is always wrong in any accident,not the reckless one,everybody knows claxton bay have a spot called an air pocket,this spot causes your car to lose control when driving stupid,yet everbody drives stupid,blames the girl on the hill not their reckless driving,,,,,,how fast do you drive?i try to keep within the limit, 100 kmh only in dry clear roads not for long because our highways are never clear for long,,but never hogging the right lane for long periods like most fools,,just saying

Postby bushwakka » March 29th, 2011, 7:04 pm

^dat air pocket and crosswind thing is nonsense....it might be there....but the major contributing factor is de large bend and the sudden dip in elevation of the road at the same point....if u goin 140 kph over that dip....for a brief moment ur car will be totally in the air and when it lands back on the road the wheels will still be pointing in the same direction that they were before entering the dip

now mind you, the dip and the bend are at the same point in the road, so when u land back on the road, u find yourself more to the left of the road cuz for that instant your vehicle was travelling in a straight line through the air, so now the driver has to correct the action by turning the steering wheel back to the right......but lo and behold, its a fight against traction wit a crosswind pushing your nexens/hero/roadstone/(insert other shitty tyres here) off the road.....and then u react badly and swing hard to the right, spin out and then you're screwed

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » March 29th, 2011, 10:54 pm

which law does one obey speed limit 80kph or keep left when overtaking? if you are driving at 80kph can u not drive on the right side? a vehicle attempting to pass you would be doing more than 80kph which means he/she will be breaking the speed limit. We all look for excuses to do the wrong thing, remember the speed limit is a limit it's a maximum...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 30th, 2011, 4:54 pm

I stick to the left @ 80 km/h.....very hard but with practice overcame the sleepiness and has me smiling as I look at my gas needle.....hell I even does be at a 65km/h.....car does want to know wtf going on and has suggested that it better if I walk and doh waste he fackin time.....

Good post Majestic!!!!!

Gshock

Postby Gshock » March 30th, 2011, 6:05 pm

in all of this why dont tuners ask why if there was nothing else on the road did the van man not take the left lane and pass???....it was intentionally done to intimidate other driver and bully his way down the road.

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » March 31st, 2011, 6:20 am

bushwakka wrote:
DRAGULA wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

no, its ppl like u wit ur attitude that cause accidents...i drive between 100-120, any jackarse dat want to weave in and out of traffic will have to find another way around me....i dont drive head to head wit anyone when i see there is a clear space in front, i will either slow down or speed up to cr8 gaps for someone who wants to drive a lil bit faster than me to overtake; thats damn annoying...the weaving is unsafe behaviour and i not going to bow to stupid demands for me to move over from some ignorant jackarse from behind me wit bright lights driving ah meeeelion mph

all i sayin is once you not overtaking, keep on the slowest lane... so people doh have to fight to get around you...if a man want to pass, then let him pass....you ent know why he hustlin ...sometimes a little courtesy could save your own life....it have real men who does try an do some real stupid overtakes wit dey low acceleration and cyar stop vehicles, which results in a sharp cutting in and mashing of brakes..... dotishness like that causes accidents....

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 31st, 2011, 8:47 am

brake first, steer later....not like taxi men...steer first, brake later....crash**

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » March 31st, 2011, 2:08 pm

Thanks for the support and for all the calls. I've received and read all your text messages as well, though I could not respond to you all.

Apparently, it would seem, that the Black Hilux and the White Navarra are notorious reckless drivers known by many of you who make the South-North trip early in the morning. I will be on the look out from now on.

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2011, 8:14 pm

I donno if it was the same hilux but it had a black one gunning it up the road on the shoulder after chag this morning.

Majestic12

Postby Majestic12 » April 1st, 2011, 8:20 am

I've received two similar notifications of a Black Hilux overtaking (@120+kph) on the shoulder as well. I don't know what else I can say about this that hasn't been stated here many times over.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 1st, 2011, 8:47 am

So dis 80km/h limit was wayyy back in d day....for alyuh who deem it safe at da speed an followin d law if d law change to 120km/h would u all drive 120 or less or 80 or less.....an besides is alyuh 80km/h or less that causes accidents an alyuh shouldn't talk cuz alyuh rear view mirror doh work cuz alyuh doh see d kinda sheit takin place behind alyuh

Postby Hook » April 1st, 2011, 11:23 am

mitsuboi wrote:So dis 80km/h limit was wayyy back in d day....for alyuh who deem it safe at da speed an followin d law if d law change to 120km/h would u all drive 120 or less or 80 or less.....an besides is alyuh 80km/h or less that causes accidents an alyuh shouldn't talk cuz alyuh rear view mirror doh work cuz alyuh doh see d kinda sheit takin place behind alyuh

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 1st, 2011, 11:41 am

So I lie???

How often do we see men rear endin someone or fender benders cuz one man choose to obey d law by drvin within d limit on d left lane causin a pile up behing him an everyone fightin to cut in d right lane to overtake him????

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 1st, 2011, 11:46 am

^ you bought your license didnt you??

are you aware there is a rule for following distance?? travelling at 50km/h, the following distance is 3 car lengths....therefore at 80km/h or greater, you need to increase the distance you are behind that person.....if you stick up on someone's bumper, thats the only way you can be rear ended....

if you aren't zig zagging, in and out, you would have more than enough time and space to pull on the right to overtake...

raising the speed limit isn't going to fix the problem....people obeying the road laws and highway patrols ensuring the laws are followed is the solution

Postby nervewrecker » April 1st, 2011, 11:55 am

but Aaron, if everyone space out so port of spain traffic will reach gasparillo :lol:

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 1st, 2011, 11:56 am

^^r u livin in a cave, under a rock or drive wit ur eyes closed.....what I said there happens on a daily basis

I smart enuff to keep my distance an yes I cut in an out but only wen there is far enuff space to do it.....see my sig pig

Postby crazybalhead » April 1st, 2011, 12:18 pm

DRAGULA wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

We as a people need to stop using Jedi mind tricks and causing people to do risky overtakes . PLEASE STOP USING THEM.

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2011, 12:39 pm

mitsuboi wrote:^^r u livin in a cave, under a rock or drive wit ur eyes closed.....what I said there happens on a daily basis

I smart enuff to keep my distance an yes I cut in an out but only wen there is far enuff space to do it.....see my sig pig

when yuh mash de kickdong and take orf de ovahjive.....is rel fires oaarrrrrr?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 1st, 2011, 12:47 pm

pioneer wrote:yupp i always heng left on da highway...unless i rly need to overtake...my music keeps me company

x1000000

First good thing Pios say in a real long time. Is this the beginning of a trend ?

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » April 1st, 2011, 12:55 pm

A172 wrote:
mitsuboi wrote:^^r u livin in a cave, under a rock or drive wit ur eyes closed.....what I said there happens on a daily basis

when yuh mash de kickdong and take orf de ovahjive.....is rel fires oaarrrrrr?

Yea dan I is gee dem fiyaas.........rel powaa wit da econo especially wen I tek off da a/c:D

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2011, 1:09 pm

bodow!

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2011, 1:50 pm

NXTREME