bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
I think most of you missing the purpose of this post.
i doh find u was doin anything wrong if u was trying to avoid bad road and u should be lauded for trying to give way to the jackarse gunning it
u cud not have known that the person in front of u wud have exacerbated situation just by his very presence......the hilux driver i'm sure, saw u move and had no clue there wud be another vehicle in front so he jus kept accelerating.......perhaps if u had jus stayed ur ground, u wud have forced him to switch lanes and the whole debacle wud have been avoided.....but u cud not possibly predict that, so good effort on ur part
usually i stay my ground when these bright light jackarses come up behind me, my mirror autodims and i feel quite unaffected as i'm usually driving at a healthy enough speed to not cause any obstructions
DRAGULA wrote:bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
i doh find u was doin anything wrong if u was trying to avoid bad road and u should be lauded for trying to give way to the jackarse gunning it
u cud not have known that the person in front of u wud have exacerbated situation just by his very presence......the hilux driver i'm sure, saw u move and had no clue there wud be another vehicle in front so he jus kept accelerating.......perhaps if u had jus stayed ur ground, u wud have forced him to switch lanes and the whole debacle wud have been avoided.....but u cud not possibly predict that, so good effort on ur part
usually i stay my ground when these bright light jackarses come up behind me, my mirror autodims and i feel quite unaffected as i'm usually driving at a healthy enough speed to not cause any obstructions
you standing your ground? so if someone wants to pass, is dem to ketch? dey have to find a way around you? is selfish attitudes like that, that cause drivers to pull risky overtakes. i see that way too often as i drive north/south every day. And just like you have an opinion that you drivin a "healthy enough speed", I'm sure there are alot of drivers that drive slower than you that feel the same way and hog the middle or right lanes.... the result is traffic and risky driving by people who want to pass. Every day there are always a few drivers on the highway who keep back long lines of traffic because of their ignorance.... it is quite frustrating to say the least.
bushwakka wrote:DRAGULA wrote:bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
you standing your ground? so if someone wants to pass, is dem to ketch? dey have to find a way around you? is selfish attitudes like that, that cause drivers to pull risky overtakes. i see that way too often as i drive north/south every day. And just like you have an opinion that you drivin a "healthy enough speed", I'm sure there are alot of drivers that drive slower than you that feel the same way and hog the middle or right lanes.... the result is traffic and risky driving by people who want to pass. Every day there are always a few drivers on the highway who keep back long lines of traffic because of their ignorance.... it is quite frustrating to say the least.
no, its ppl like u wit ur attitude that cause accidents...i drive between 100-120, any jackarse dat want to weave in and out of traffic will have to find another way around me....i dont drive head to head wit anyone when i see there is a clear space in front, i will either slow down or speed up to cr8 gaps for someone who wants to drive a lil bit faster than me to overtake; thats damn annoying...the weaving is unsafe behaviour and i not going to bow to stupid demands for me to move over from some ignorant jackarse from behind me wit bright lights driving ah meeeelion mph
mitsuboi wrote:So dis 80km/h limit was wayyy back in d day....for alyuh who deem it safe at da speed an followin d law if d law change to 120km/h would u all drive 120 or less or 80 or less.....an besides is alyuh 80km/h or less that causes accidents an alyuh shouldn't talk cuz alyuh rear view mirror doh work cuz alyuh doh see d kinda sheit takin place behind alyuh
DRAGULA wrote:bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
mitsuboi wrote:^^r u livin in a cave, under a rock or drive wit ur eyes closed.....what I said there happens on a daily basis
I smart enuff to keep my distance an yes I cut in an out but only wen there is far enuff space to do it.....see my sig pig
pioneer wrote:yupp i always heng left on da highway...unless i rly need to overtake...my music keeps me company
A172 wrote:mitsuboi wrote:^^r u livin in a cave, under a rock or drive wit ur eyes closed.....what I said there happens on a daily basis
I smart enuff to keep my distance an yes I cut in an out but only wen there is far enuff space to do it.....see my sig pig
when yuh mash de kickdong and take orf de ovahjive.....is rel fires oaarrrrrr?