VexXx Dogg wrote:Wagonrunner, I've personally seen this happen, but the van driver chose to bumper the car in front and flash his lights for the car to make way.....wagonrunner wrote:yeah. but the situation he created, if my observation is right, would create more problems than solved.
van man coming. theres a lane clear. leave it clear so he can pass. that wont be simpler / safer?
That north/south run is difficult to obey the rules when almost all the drivers themselves are not obeying them
jmccomie wrote:DRAGULA wrote:jmccomie wrote:allyuh doh b on d man for doin absolutely nottin wrong....dem fellars an dem in dem van does always jive like idiots (majority of dem)
like yuh never see d signs on d side of d high way dat says keep left except when overtaking?
U still tryin to justify dat d van man right...STEUPS!!! like u is d van man awa?
Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
I think most of you missing the purpose of this post.
Majestic12 wrote:I see that fellow tuners have a lot of questions, concerns and ambiguities about this post. Let me clarify.Time of incident: Between 4:10 and 4:15 am
As to why I was on the right lane in the first place: Anybody making their daily commute from the south all know about the condition of the left lane along that particular stretch of highway. Almost every driver, even the two and three ton trucks that usually drive below 80, drive on the right lane to avoid that mess. I was not overtaking from San’do.
About the other vehicle: When I returned to the left lane to allow the HILUX to pass there was no other vehicles in sight in front of me on either lane. There was no 'box' creation. The entire right lane was free. Only at the point when the HILUX had just pulled alongside me was there a vehicle visible in front of him. Within that split second the HILUX had pulled into me.
And YES, both Father and daughter were buckled.
Hope this provides clarification. Although you all have every right to voice your own opinions, please don’t troll this thread if you have no constructive comments to add.
Majestic12 wrote:Driving on the right lane had nothing to do with being right or wrong. Even long before the Hilux was ever in sight behind me, being on the right lane was only for the purpose of avoiding a severely damaged lane. I am absolutely positive no officer of the Law or judge or jury would find any fault with that.
Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
A172 wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
don't argue with the "experts" dan
dem is jivers
Hook wrote:A172 wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
don't argue with the "experts" dan
dem is jivers
yuhunnastan?!!!
bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
i doh find u was doin anything wrong if u was trying to avoid bad road and u should be lauded for trying to give way to the jackarse gunning it
u cud not have known that the person in front of u wud have exacerbated situation just by his very presence......the hilux driver i'm sure, saw u move and had no clue there wud be another vehicle in front so he jus kept accelerating.......perhaps if u had jus stayed ur ground, u wud have forced him to switch lanes and the whole debacle wud have been avoided.....but u cud not possibly predict that, so good effort on ur part
usually i stay my ground when these bright light jackarses come up behind me, my mirror autodims and i feel quite unaffected as i'm usually driving at a healthy enough speed to not cause any obstructions
Bareback wrote:After all the BS though, it would have been nice to hear the story end with "and de hilux start to fishtail and lose control and end up flippin about 5 times before it end up teetering on the left hand shoulder upside down and eventually slid down the side of the hill and exploded into a million pieces"
Maybe I too morbid for my own good!
Bareback wrote:After all the BS though, it would have been nice to hear the story end with "and de hilux start to fishtail and lose control and end up flippin about 5 times before it end up teetering on the left hand shoulder upside down and eventually slid down the side of the hill and exploded into a million pieces"
Maybe I too morbid for my own good!
bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
i doh find u was doin anything wrong if u was trying to avoid bad road and u should be lauded for trying to give way to the jackarse gunning it
u cud not have known that the person in front of u wud have exacerbated situation just by his very presence......the hilux driver i'm sure, saw u move and had no clue there wud be another vehicle in front so he jus kept accelerating.......perhaps if u had jus stayed ur ground, u wud have forced him to switch lanes and the whole debacle wud have been avoided.....but u cud not possibly predict that, so good effort on ur part
usually i stay my ground when these bright light jackarses come up behind me, my mirror autodims and i feel quite unaffected as i'm usually driving at a healthy enough speed to not cause any obstructions
DRAGULA wrote:bushwakka wrote:Majestic12 wrote:I still don't understand why I am being accused of doing the wrong thing. I am fully aware of the regulations with regards to keeping left except when overtaking. But why would I drive through a badly deteriorating lane when the other lane is completely free and there are no other vehicles around??? Even the other vehicle that was previously unseen was avoiding those potholes and dangerous drops in the road.
you standing your ground? so if someone wants to pass, is dem to ketch? dey have to find a way around you? is selfish attitudes like that, that cause drivers to pull risky overtakes. i see that way too often as i drive north/south every day. And just like you have an opinion that you drivin a "healthy enough speed", I'm sure there are alot of drivers that drive slower than you that feel the same way and hog the middle or right lanes.... the result is traffic and risky driving by people who want to pass. Every day there are always a few drivers on the highway who keep back long lines of traffic because of their ignorance.... it is quite frustrating to say the least.