gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 1st, 2009, 6:03 pm

20 mins

ztune

Postby ztune » September 1st, 2009, 8:16 pm

ah make 1 tarawih! :mrgreen: ....whut ullyuh eatin for suhur?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 1st, 2009, 10:28 pm

oreos !!!!!!
crazy_ztune, suhur is what u start fast with babe , seheri (sp ) is wat U break fast with . ..

I get falafa !!!!!! :D me happy :D authentic arabic FTW !!!

tom I wish i could geh roast lamb . :oops: :oops:

jsali

Postby jsali » September 2nd, 2009, 10:23 am

eurogirl wrote:oreos !!!!!!
crazy_ztune, suhur is what u start fast with babe , seheri (sp ) is wat U break fast with . ..

just a correction....suhur and sehri are both the same.....sehri is Hindi i think

the breaking of the fast is called Iftaar.

Ramadhan Mubarak :)

JBL

Postby JBL » September 3rd, 2009, 1:24 pm

jsali wrote:
eurogirl wrote:oreos !!!!!!

just a correction....suhur and sehri are both the same.....sehri is Hindi i think

the breaking of the fast is called Iftaar.

Ramadhan Mubarak :)

correct

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 3rd, 2009, 2:24 pm

if this is what hell feels like i'm soo gonna be muslim of the year frm now on ,...

the heat is killing me :cry:

Postby M_2NR » September 3rd, 2009, 3:39 pm

:| :| :|

i just walk around in that sun... was normal

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 4th, 2009, 7:11 pm

In an attempt to make this thread a bit more informative,
what are your views on praying the two rakats sunnah on entering the mosque.

do you pray the sunnah pray while the quadba is going on or do you wait.

ztune

Postby ztune » September 4th, 2009, 7:54 pm

^^ I only heard about it, but I would like to know its confirmed source. As for the second question, if I am late, yes I do, but it is good to listen to the Khuthbah so one should try to reach early and prayer then listen.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 4th, 2009, 9:09 pm

^^ but if im not mistaken the pray is sunnah and the khuthbah is more or less fard.
so its like putting something not compulsory in front of something that is.

my view.

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 4th, 2009, 10:03 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:^^ but if im not mistaken the pray is sunnah and the khuthbah is more or less fard.
so its like putting something not compulsory in front of something that is.

my view.

very correct.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 4th, 2009, 10:28 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:In an attempt to make this thread a bit more informative,

You're not suppose to pray During Khutba ..

IF you reach during kuthba you sit and you listen pray u're jumma and pray watever else you want after ..

I does do it coz I never late to mosque .. :oops:

Postby M_2NR » September 5th, 2009, 12:33 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:In an attempt to make this thread a bit more informative,

LOLz
just send dem to TM :|

1) its a good act.. lots of blessing.

2) urm.. isnt there a hadith where a guy came and just sat for khutbah.. and the prophet (SAW) stopped n made him perform it or something to that extent?
dont kill me im just asking :|

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 5th, 2009, 9:00 am

^^ yes i've heard of that hadith but i never read it. however what i was told, people take it out of context. the prophet STOPPED the khutbah and made the person pray, then the khutbah was continued. the pray was NOT done during the khutbah.

ztune

Postby ztune » September 5th, 2009, 9:34 am

hmm, i guess that's why whe should at least be there before the second Adhan is called, so we can prayer the sunnah, hear the kuthbah and our names would be recorded...on another note, school start back and bamboo still packed! :|

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 5th, 2009, 9:39 am

corolla_2nr wrote:

LOLz
just send dem to TM :|

1) its a good act.. lots of blessing.

2) urm.. isnt there a hadith where a guy came and just sat for khutbah.. and the prophet (SAW) stopped n made him perform it or something to that extent?
dont kill me im just asking :|

Yea but tht was coz he was poor and down on his luck and had on rags or something like tht and he needed the blessings bad bad so he stopped khutba ..

ztune

Postby ztune » September 5th, 2009, 9:42 am

^^heh, so i need to inform asim about my financial status den

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 5th, 2009, 9:44 am

tht's his name ?

I wanted to ask him why he didn't cry when he was reciting sura qaf which is Wey Wey Wey scarier than sura yunus ..coz my mom and my anut was like why he not crying for this one ?

they so mean :|

ztune

Postby ztune » September 5th, 2009, 10:00 am

asim is d imam......what u mean scary?

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » September 5th, 2009, 11:06 am

i was dey lasnite in bamboo twas a cool ceen as usual.. asim doh recite its an egyptian dude..

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 5th, 2009, 11:35 am

there isnt anything wrong with not crying, it doesnt mean that he understand or appreciates the surah any less.
i dont cry for any of those surah :?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 5th, 2009, 1:09 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:asim is d imam......what u mean scary?

ah ok , well i dunno whose whose * blonde*

um well if u read sura qaf (its translated to The Cave ) its kinda wide ranged .. it has episodes frm moses go down .. personally first time i read it i was like :shock: then i was like ... it makes sense now ..

Postby M_2NR » September 5th, 2009, 4:25 pm

lol @ this

just remember guys, islam is a way of life. There is not just one way of doing something.

and bamboo actually getting less packed. we down to 1.5 lines for 20 :lol: and i bet fajr is about d same.

JBL

Postby JBL » September 6th, 2009, 5:39 am

same with nur e islam... we start off with upstairs packed to the core... now there's like 3 or 4 empty lines in de back..

Postby M_2NR » September 10th, 2009, 10:39 pm

<embed swliveconnect="true" allowscriptaccess="samedomain" width="424" height="76" src="http://www.justachieveit.com/justachieveit2.swf?d=Allah%27s+Forgiveness+acquired&gs=20&s=y" wmode="transparent" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed>

missy77

Postby missy77 » September 17th, 2009, 12:26 pm

eurogirl wrote:

You're not suppose to pray During Khutba ..

IF you reach during kuthba you sit and you listen pray u're jumma and pray watever else you want after ..

I does do it coz I never late to mosque .. :oops:

i was told those 2 rakaats are very important and u have to read it whether khutba goin on or not!

missy77

Postby missy77 » September 17th, 2009, 12:31 pm

need yur opinion on something....i work with the gov't and they want to have a little something for eid because every year they always celebrate divali, xmas etc everything else besides eid coz there were never much muslims working here. i only started working here bout 2 yrs now and last yr we didn't have anything so i open meh mouth and told them off bout having to give them money to do everything else and not having anything for eid...anyways this yr they came out an say that they would like to have something but there are like only 4 muslims in this dep't and they want us to organise a lil something for ourselves.

BUT i was told that in islam you are not suppose to raise money from co-workers or whoever else to hold something like this. is this true your views pls??

the gov't doh give us any money to do any of these things so we have to raise funds on our own.

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2009, 7:58 am

missy, rais money?
nobody go be eatin and drinkin, so um............there ya go

Postby RBphoto » September 18th, 2009, 8:40 am

pioneer wrote:^^^who cares...last friday/weekend for this torture

If you consider it torture, then there is no point in doing it you know. You would be better off ordering a bucket of KFC and praising the lord, and being prayerful instead of cursing him/she/it and having your belly scraping.