so man cyar go down the islands in peace now?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 13th, 2008, 1:18 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:Trinidadians have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty.

Aren't you a Trinidadian?

no offence; not judging; just askin.

Ah i stand corrected

Stupid arse Trinidadians who VOTED the pnm into power have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty

FIXED

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 13th, 2008, 1:18 pm

I say leh we tuners form a mob and string up any would be bandits :lol: :lol:

Dirty Face u working for CEPEP?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 13th, 2008, 1:38 pm

16 cycles wrote:sad thing is not much seems to be done when the average citizen is killed.

Wrong sir .... a heap of political pundits come on chuna to lament about the govt,, rah rah rah rah ,,,,, that will surely end crime :lol:

Postby SR » November 13th, 2008, 1:41 pm

OHMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 14th, 2008, 3:21 am

Raziel wrote:Dirty Face...coefficients and 90/10 aside I don't think a single person will say that they feel better/safer now than when UNC or NAR was in power which is the bottom line.

These are things that matter to me, and which as I can recall I could have done under UNC/NAR rule but alas........

Thank you ...

BTW Dirty Face, don't know where you have got your numbers from, but US census bureau does not indicate what you are saying.

So let's go to the situation you are trying to use statistics to support (stats always lie), fact is, yes the crime rate in major US cities has improved drastically in the last 20 years, the economic situation has improved. BUT it is a fact that in the US especially the social inequality has gotten worse not better.

And btw, America has probably the worse welfare system in the devolped world, with health care for the poor being non existant (Trinidad's health care system is in fact much better), so try living in the real world before trying to be an academic snob with some sheit you read about

But when you sit on the sidewalk and watch your house burn, pull some computation out your ass that says I would require x gallons of water at y psi and I don't really think I have that, so I'm not going to bother to call the fire station ... it's all BS

1) I take my numbers very seriously, I can provide references for any figure I quote,so please tell me WHICH ONES EXACTLY YOU NEED CONFIRMATION OF?

2) You can't say "stats lie" and have an argument about the CRIME and CONVICTION STATS in Trinidad, which one is it you can't have it both ways.. DUHHH
side note, advice, choose the route of stats dont lie, once you pick the correct instrumental variables and have a low enough error factor, filter noise, stats are always DEAD ON

3) Us welfare system bad? You know now its my turn to ask you where you get the info that health care for the poor is non existent? I actually LAUGHED when I read that, like a real laugh. If you earn under a threshold medicaid covers EVERY HEALTH CARE COST IMAGINABLE EVEN PRESCRIPTIONS AND DENTAL.... In NY you can earn over 45 THOUSAND US A YEAR and still get FREE HEALTHCARE FOR YOU AND YOUR KIDS, I mean getting to select your doctor,specialist,hospital,even the choice of generic or real presciptions pills.. FREEEEEE I have a friend with a combined income of his mother and him at 63 THOUSAND US a year and he is still getting a NY state benefit card with free medical and dental

Lastly if I'm on the sidewalk is a poor example (but then again that's what I've grown accustomed to seeing from you so why should you stop now) because human instinct is to call the fire dept immediately. The difference is that if while I'm watching my house burn, I have accurate access to the rate of burn, the time it would take the fire dept to get there and the amount of gallons available and psi needed etc etc I would know if to be hopeful or dejected. The difference with you is that if your house couldn't be saved you would then log onto Trinituner, whine about what happened, yell about how the correct psi wasn't available (blame WASA), the time it took the fire Dept to get there (Blame Joseph) and then find some way to blame Manning in the mix too all whilst your house STILL burn down and if another fire happen to your next house do the same thing again. Life is what it is, Pnm in power; deal with it.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 15th, 2008, 1:43 am

Dirty Face wrote:
Raziel wrote:Dirty Face...coefficients and 90/10 aside I don't think a single person will say that they feel better/safer now than when UNC or NAR was in power which is the bottom line.

These are things that matter to me, and which as I can recall I could have done under UNC/NAR rule but alas........

Thank you ...

BTW Dirty Face, don't know where you have got your numbers from, but US census bureau does not indicate what you are saying.

So let's go to the situation you are trying to use statistics to support (stats always lie), fact is, yes the crime rate in major US cities has improved drastically in the last 20 years, the economic situation has improved. BUT it is a fact that in the US especially the social inequality has gotten worse not better.

And btw, America has probably the worse welfare system in the devolped world, with health care for the poor being non existant (Trinidad's health care system is in fact much better), so try living in the real world before trying to be an academic snob with some sheit you read about

But when you sit on the sidewalk and watch your house burn, pull some computation out your ass that says I would require x gallons of water at y psi and I don't really think I have that, so I'm not going to bother to call the fire station ... it's all BS

1) I take my numbers very seriously, I can provide references for any figure I quote,so please tell me WHICH ONES EXACTLY YOU NEED CONFIRMATION OF?

2) You can't say "stats lie" and have an argument about the CRIME and CONVICTION STATS in Trinidad, which one is it you can't have it both ways.. DUHHH
side note, advice, choose the route of stats dont lie, once you pick the correct instrumental variables and have a low enough error factor, filter noise, stats are always DEAD ON

3) Us welfare system bad? You know now its my turn to ask you where you get the info that health care for the poor is non existent? I actually LAUGHED when I read that, like a real laugh. If you earn under a threshold medicaid covers EVERY HEALTH CARE COST IMAGINABLE EVEN PRESCRIPTIONS AND DENTAL.... In NY you can earn over 45 THOUSAND US A YEAR and still get FREE HEALTHCARE FOR YOU AND YOUR KIDS, I mean getting to select your doctor,specialist,hospital,even the choice of generic or real presciptions pills.. FREEEEEE I have a friend with a combined income of his mother and him at 63 THOUSAND US a year and he is still getting a NY state benefit card with free medical and dental

Lastly if I'm on the sidewalk is a poor example (but then again that's what I've grown accustomed to seeing from you so why should you stop now) because human instinct is to call the fire dept immediately. The difference is that if while I'm watching my house burn, I have accurate access to the rate of burn, the time it would take the fire dept to get there and the amount of gallons available and psi needed etc etc I would know if to be hopeful or dejected. The difference with you is that if your house couldn't be saved you would then log onto Trinituner, whine about what happened, yell about how the correct psi wasn't available (blame WASA), the time it took the fire Dept to get there (Blame Joseph) and then find some way to blame Manning in the mix too all whilst your house STILL burn down and if another fire happen to your next house do the same thing again. Life is what it is, Pnm in power; deal with it.

From what it looks like here it sure seems like ur the one whining about why u love PNM so much :roll: :roll:

Nik

Postby Nik » November 15th, 2008, 10:38 am

T&T politics sucks @$$... the two main parties are equally bad, with one saying (while in power) "i give up, i dont know what to do about the crime" & the next (who still in power) have nuttin of importance to say abt the crime situation as i think i can safely assume they too dont know what to do abt it except build a set of big building that the country dont need as it not helping the citizens out at all.

i could care less about who want to building big buildings to look impressive or who have big bad corruption as long as they wudda at least to something positive about the crime situation.

alas they all wast time on insignificant things, untill the crime reaches their front doors & directly affects their family only then i think they will wake up & smell the blood poured all over this country & make an effort to do sumting. as heartless as i may sound (an i dont care who thinks so btw) if this is what it would take for them to do sumting, then i really wish it to happen... let them & their families get seriously & directly affected by the crime. ppl these days dont do anything or fix anything unless the problem is affecting them directly.

i dont care abt what the human rights ppl say, we need to start back hanging or just brutal execution of criminals who have been sentenced to death. clear the prisons & send criminals & upcoming criminals the message that their life only leads to death, no if, but or maybe, just death. a man who feeds on his kind shall be dealt the same fate as that of a mad dog. they forfeited their human rights when they took away those rights from their victims.

like i said before T&T politics sucks. since i was able to vote i never did. it not abt choosing the lesser of the evils or who is the best party. my view on politics at this point in time is focused on crime & no party has or are doing anything abt it, that is why i am not wasting my time to stain my finger & live my life in self-ordained ignorance with false hope from these same parties which we've seen over the years do nothing.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 15th, 2008, 3:42 pm

TriniVdub wrote:From what it looks like here it sure seems like ur the one whining about why u love PNM so much :roll: :roll:

Never have I done that. In fact I have always RESPONDED to whiners who started threads on their own. Every point I have made in NON WHINING and salient involving some thought whether it be wrong or right. Oh and if there was a better choice I would consider it, based on the things I hypothesized above it means for ME there exists no better choice. You dip your finger where YOU want, just if the results come out against you, man up.

Side note, NAR for life.

Postby buzz » November 15th, 2008, 4:06 pm

WOFB!

Rx

Postby Rx » November 16th, 2008, 8:59 am

Crime is no scene in T&T.

I wear less jewellery
I return home before dark
I stop liming at nights
I securing my home
I securing my vehicle

I kool with Crime. Allyuh continue to support P*M .

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » November 16th, 2008, 11:25 am

pioneer wrote:i say bomb laventille

Could I second it?

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 16th, 2008, 5:21 pm

Dirty Face wrote:

Pnm in power; deal with it.

Let me leave you with this

1. If you don't realize statistics can be presented from different angles to support completely different points of view then you are truely naive.

2. For someone who claims to take his facts very seriously, just do yourself a favour and do a search on people without health insurance in the US, the numbers of unisured and underinsured (and they don't have a "general" hospital like Trinidad where you can walk in for free) is in the millions. Take a bit of time and do some research on how many people in the US file bankruptcy each year due to medical bills, you don't live there and have obvioulsy had a lot of wrong heresay that you are creating your opinion on.

3. I understand PNM is in power, I understand they are a firetruck up, that's why I don't live there anymore.