UML wrote:Skanky wrote:Will you ask a lawyer to perform brain surgery?
Why then is a geologist running our country?
...it doesnt matter..das y he has technocrats....they do everything for him.
evo-STI-k wrote:er- i dont suppose you would like to tell me exactly HOW does "MARCHING" teach them anything on the high seas?
they should be swimming the bay once a day!
what qualifications do you need to get into the CG?
Lifesaver1
lifesaver2
Lifesaver3
Bronze medallion?
UML wrote:Greypatch wrote:our society has to develop.....people need to vote for the right reasons
ah hope yuh tak yuh own advice....and not put back the PNM in power!!!
dbesson wrote:BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAH..... KEEP TALKING OUT YOUR ASSES... face facts, the masses are out of control. and its too late to change them... just too many guntas.
These characters can be found in abundance in Trinidad.He is a person who upon sighting him,you immediately start thinking he is going to rob you.He would usually be wearing a three quarter length pants that is way below his waist.His boxers are clearly visible and probably have a few holes but he does not mind that.All or some of his front teeth would be gold and glisten in the sun.If he does not have any gold teeth,some may be missing.He can wear his hair in different styles but dreadlocks are the preferred choice.He walks as if one side of his shoe has a spring at the bottom of the sole.
UML wrote:Dirty Face wrote:How come people always blame Manning when Panday himself said that "I give up" ... " I don't know what else I could do about the crime situation" ...
?? just wondering...
oh did he? and what was the murder rate back then? the conviction rate back then? and the feeling of safety back then?
cum allyuh stop talking up in allyuh arse eh and FACE IT!!! u had the chance and wanted power!!
Perhaps english is a foreign language to you. The crime rate was spiraling out of control and Panday said in essence he can do nothing about it and does not know what to do. The very meaning of the word SPIRAL leads one to believe that regardless of what the rates actually were back then they would be the same today.
In fact allow me to say that the cCRIME RATE would probably be WORSE today. Let's think about this; those people who commit the vast majority of crimes are the same people that the PNM pander to with their schemes and URP, CEPEP, gov't housing etc etc. These people have been given the most benefits under the PNM , free house, big money for small work labor etc etc.
Dirty Face wrote:UML wrote:Dirty Face wrote:How come people always blame Manning when Panday himself said that "I give up" ... " I don't know what else I could do about the crime situation" ...
?? just wondering...
oh did he? and what was the murder rate back then? the conviction rate back then? and the feeling of safety back then?
cum allyuh stop talking up in allyuh arse eh and FACE IT!!! u had the chance and wanted power!!
Perhaps english is a foreign language to you. The crime rate was spiraling out of control and Panday said in essence he can do nothing about it and does not know what to do. The very meaning of the word SPIRAL leads one to believe that regardless of what the rates actually were back then they would be the same today.
In fact allow me to say that the cCRIME RATE would probably be WORSE today. Let's think about this; those people who commit the vast majority of crimes are the same people that the PNM pander to with their schemes and URP, CEPEP, gov't housing etc etc. These people have been given the most benefits under the PNM , free house, big money for small work labor etc etc. Now we all know that under the UNC they would not have been treated as "nicely." So now they have a new house and decent money their propensity to steal, rob, etc is somewhat reduced if they didnt have those things their turning to crime would have been swifter and easier. Think about that.
Dirty Face wrote:Perhaps english is a foreign language to you. The crime rate was spiraling out of control and Panday said in essence he can do nothing about it and does not know what to do. The very meaning of the word SPIRAL leads one to believe that regardless of what the rates actually were back then they would be the same today.
In fact allow me to say that the cCRIME RATE would probably be WORSE today. Let's think about this; those people who commit the vast majority of crimes are the same people that the PNM pander to with their schemes and URP, CEPEP, gov't housing etc etc. These people have been given the most benefits under the PNM , free house, big money for small work labor etc etc. Now we all know that under the UNC they would not have been treated as "nicely." So now they have a new house and decent money their propensity to steal, rob, etc is somewhat reduced if they didnt have those things their turning to crime would have been swifter and easier. Think about that.
Plus of course man bringing in Audi and Bentley and Benz and you know the "long eye" mentality of Trini people, who you think they targeting to kidnap etc??
Then it is said that Manning and his cronies are happy and brining in 200 German luxury cars etc etc, so what do you think would have happened if Panday was in power?? He and HIS cronies would have been doing the SAME thing. Only two things would have changed
1) The Benz regustration would have said "Vishnu Singh" instead of "Keith Smith"
2) More indian people would have been kidnapped because you would have had the coinciding issue of more and richer indian people with more less paid, poorly housed afro-trinidadians.
Oh and the HCU would have probably been given a bail out by a government flush with cash under the pretext that it's survival is paramount to the economy of Trinidad; when in reality it would have been simple protection of the UNC fan base. Protection that your tax dollars would have to pay for because of the poor decisions of the well compensated HCU management.
So now who like it so??
Raziel wrote:Crime is normally a socio-economic issue, the more money in a country/town/city, the less crime, Trinidad under PNM has actually reversed that global trend.
Do not try and twist media quotes to support your speculation, again crime was lower under UNC (and NAR).
The point being, you are in sheit now, yet you continue to talk your bias, personal opinion of individuals, racism and let that create a "better the devil we know" attitude ... WRONG! the country needs change, and if you vote UNC or COP and they don't improve, vote them out again, and again and again.
The worse thing you can do in any country with any party is make them believe they don't have to answer to you, that all they have to do is blame the last administration (over 10 years ago) and you will keep them in power
Dirty Face wrote:
Listen, when you don't know the DETAILS of how something works don't go quoting about it. You want to talk about trends and say that the more money in a country the less crime, and that PNM has reversed that trend, allow me to TELL you that such things only occur when the Gini co-efficient is low, in countries with a HIGH Gini co-efficient crime does exactly what is has done it Trinidad, escalate.
.Barring the inclusion of single parents, this prevents them from being so prone to committ crime, now doesn't that sound familiar!
Skanky wrote:Dirty Face...coefficients and 90/10 aside I don't think a single person will say that they feel better/safer now than when UNC or NAR was in power which is the bottom line.
They may not have been busting at the seams with money like now,but at least we could have lived fairly comfortably knowing we could afford food with what little money we had and walk out the road any hour of night knowing we were fairly safe.
These are things that matter to me, and which as I can recall I could have done under UNC/NAR rule but alas........
Notorious Scullman wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:Trinidadians have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty.
Aren't you a Trinidadian?
no offence; not judging; just askin.