so man cyar go down the islands in peace now?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2008, 11:24 am

well many of the coast guard servies cant swim a full 200 meters without drowning, and almost 80% of them dont know the names of the BAys in trinidad :idea:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 11th, 2008, 11:30 am

Evo-sti-k to be fair to the coast guard when our office was in the heliport in Chag we used to see the kinda treatment they used to get.I have seen people faint,buss up their face and they were just propped up and forced to keep on going.These are new recruits.Marching half day in the hot sun with nothing but water from 0600-1300.Their training really rough.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2008, 11:45 am

er- i dont suppose you would like to tell me exactly HOW does "MARCHING" teach them anything on the high seas?
they should be swimming the bay once a day!
what qualifications do you need to get into the CG?
Lifesaver1
lifesaver2
Lifesaver3
Bronze medallion?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 11th, 2008, 11:57 am

DDI no safe

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2008, 12:19 pm

just great - the last frigging place in trini that a few people could have gone to relax with privacy is now going to the dogs!

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 11th, 2008, 12:30 pm

UML wrote:
Skanky wrote:Will you ask a lawyer to perform brain surgery?

Why then is a geologist running our country?

...it doesnt matter..das y he has technocrats....they do everything for him.

Whats a technocrat?
You can't mean the ministers..
Finance--> a law school principal
Health-> gosh i doh even think he have a profession
Local Goverenment-> er...I eint even gonna go there.

Arguing here eint going to make a difference, until it affects someone close to you , people are still going to say "both pnm and unc/cop is bad, we need a new party".
That's probably one of the most naive approaches to politics. The lesser of the 2 evils voting is probably the most valid point raised.

Defend the PNM until you cannot afford/have access to proper healthcare or even put food on the table for your family.

Want my plaster? BULLET in yah foaking head.
Want my subway? BULLETTTT in yah foaking head.

The police taking the best stand now against criminals.
Babylon: EH EH MAN, U selling coke derE?
Dealer: na na babylon, me no sell no .............
<BOW BOW BOW>
Bablyon: shud up muda#$IQ_#I$

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 11th, 2008, 12:36 pm

Very sad story

lmao..comical turn to thread

*ducks from flying doubles*

dsaint

Postby dsaint » November 11th, 2008, 1:44 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:er- i dont suppose you would like to tell me exactly HOW does "MARCHING" teach them anything on the high seas?
they should be swimming the bay once a day!
what qualifications do you need to get into the CG?
Lifesaver1
lifesaver2
Lifesaver3
Bronze medallion?

Hahaha ... try a pass in O'Level English and Maths. Note I said pass not distinction. Most of the boats don't even have VHF radio. The guys aren't properly trained.

Have it hard? Those guys have it easy. You think any one of them could survive a Navy Seal training program or even the US Coast Guard? We used to row with them in Sea Scouts and even played Water Polo and some life savinig ... TTCG ...Those guys are jokers...

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2008, 1:48 pm

UML wrote:
Greypatch wrote:our society has to develop.....people need to vote for the right reasons

ah hope yuh tak yuh own advice....and not put back the PNM in power!!! :roll:

I did NOT do what you say...

as for voting apparently crime was not a large enough issue to the voting public...esp the ones that voted for the govt

dbesson

Postby dbesson » November 11th, 2008, 2:12 pm

BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAH..... KEEP TALKING OUT YOUR ASSES... face facts, the masses are out of control. and its too late to change them... just too many guntas.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 11th, 2008, 4:11 pm

dbesson wrote:BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAHBLAH BLAH..... KEEP TALKING OUT YOUR ASSES... face facts, the masses are out of control. and its too late to change them... just too many guntas.

Gunta--

These characters can be found in abundance in Trinidad.He is a person who upon sighting him,you immediately start thinking he is going to rob you.He would usually be wearing a three quarter length pants that is way below his waist.His boxers are clearly visible and probably have a few holes but he does not mind that.All or some of his front teeth would be gold and glisten in the sun.If he does not have any gold teeth,some may be missing.He can wear his hair in different styles but dreadlocks are the preferred choice.He walks as if one side of his shoe has a spring at the bottom of the sole.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 11th, 2008, 8:33 pm

UML wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:How come people always blame Manning when Panday himself said that "I give up" ... " I don't know what else I could do about the crime situation" ...

?? just wondering...

oh did he? and what was the murder rate back then? the conviction rate back then? and the feeling of safety back then?

cum allyuh stop talking up in allyuh arse eh and FACE IT!!! u had the chance and wanted power!! :roll:

Perhaps english is a foreign language to you. The crime rate was spiraling out of control and Panday said in essence he can do nothing about it and does not know what to do. The very meaning of the word SPIRAL leads one to believe that regardless of what the rates actually were back then they would be the same today.

In fact allow me to say that the cCRIME RATE would probably be WORSE today. Let's think about this; those people who commit the vast majority of crimes are the same people that the PNM pander to with their schemes and URP, CEPEP, gov't housing etc etc. These people have been given the most benefits under the PNM , free house, big money for small work labor etc etc. Now we all know that under the UNC they would not have been treated as "nicely." So now they have a new house and decent money their propensity to steal, rob, etc is somewhat reduced if they didnt have those things their turning to crime would have been swifter and easier. Think about that.

Plus of course man bringing in Audi and Bentley and Benz and you know the "long eye" mentality of Trini people, who you think they targeting to kidnap etc??

Then it is said that Manning and his cronies are happy and brining in 200 German luxury cars etc etc, so what do you think would have happened if Panday was in power?? He and HIS cronies would have been doing the SAME thing. Only two things would have changed

1) The Benz regustration would have said "Vishnu Singh" instead of "Keith Smith"

2) More indian people would have been kidnapped because you would have had the coinciding issue of more and richer indian people with more less paid, poorly housed afro-trinidadians.

Oh and the HCU would have probably been given a bail out by a government flush with cash under the pretext that it's survival is paramount to the economy of Trinidad; when in reality it would have been simple protection of the UNC fan base. Protection that your tax dollars would have to pay for because of the poor decisions of the well compensated HCU management.

So now who like it so??

Postby UML » November 11th, 2008, 8:50 pm

Perhaps english is a foreign language to you. The crime rate was spiraling out of control and Panday said in essence he can do nothing about it and does not know what to do. The very meaning of the word SPIRAL leads one to believe that regardless of what the rates actually were back then they would be the same today.

In fact allow me to say that the cCRIME RATE would probably be WORSE today. Let's think about this; those people who commit the vast majority of crimes are the same people that the PNM pander to with their schemes and URP, CEPEP, gov't housing etc etc. These people have been given the most benefits under the PNM , free house, big money for small work labor etc etc.

boy stop talking BS...everyone knows the mentality of the native is GIMME GIMME GIMME!!! :lol:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 11th, 2008, 9:14 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
UML wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:How come people always blame Manning when Panday himself said that "I give up" ... " I don't know what else I could do about the crime situation" ...

?? just wondering...

oh did he? and what was the murder rate back then? the conviction rate back then? and the feeling of safety back then?

cum allyuh stop talking up in allyuh arse eh and FACE IT!!! u had the chance and wanted power!! :roll:

In fact allow me to say that the cCRIME RATE would probably be WORSE today. Let's think about this; those people who commit the vast majority of crimes are the same people that the PNM pander to with their schemes and URP, CEPEP, gov't housing etc etc. These people have been given the most benefits under the PNM , free house, big money for small work labor etc etc. Now we all know that under the UNC they would not have been treated as "nicely." So now they have a new house and decent money their propensity to steal, rob, etc is somewhat reduced if they didnt have those things their turning to crime would have been swifter and easier. Think about that.

I selling common sense, $15, u interested?
The CEPEP workers by themselves probably have most of the guns in trinidad....
Government housing?
Laventille, Maloney...need I go on?

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 12th, 2008, 7:27 am

Dirty Face wrote:Perhaps english is a foreign language to you. The crime rate was spiraling out of control and Panday said in essence he can do nothing about it and does not know what to do. The very meaning of the word SPIRAL leads one to believe that regardless of what the rates actually were back then they would be the same today.

Plus of course man bringing in Audi and Bentley and Benz and you know the "long eye" mentality of Trini people, who you think they targeting to kidnap etc??

Then it is said that Manning and his cronies are happy and brining in 200 German luxury cars etc etc, so what do you think would have happened if Panday was in power?? He and HIS cronies would have been doing the SAME thing. Only two things would have changed

1) The Benz regustration would have said "Vishnu Singh" instead of "Keith Smith"

2) More indian people would have been kidnapped because you would have had the coinciding issue of more and richer indian people with more less paid, poorly housed afro-trinidadians.

Oh and the HCU would have probably been given a bail out by a government flush with cash under the pretext that it's survival is paramount to the economy of Trinidad; when in reality it would have been simple protection of the UNC fan base. Protection that your tax dollars would have to pay for because of the poor decisions of the well compensated HCU management.

So now who like it so??

Yes, lets answer FACT with pure speculation, crime/murder/kidnapping/inflation are at their highest under PNM with the very important FACT that most people forget. The PNM goverment and the country has this issue in a time of plenty money.

Crime is normally a socio-economic issue, the more money in a country/town/city, the less crime, Trinidad under PNM has actually reversed that global trend.

Do not try and twist media quotes to support your speculation, again crime was lower under UNC (and NAR).

As for curruption, do not make me laugh. You want to talk about it

- PNM invented corruption in this country .. "all of we tief" O'halloran?
- You want to talk about Panday's apartment in London? how about the 3 caroni vacation homes that suddenly went into the name of Agriculture minister, who as punishment was given health and then created a government drug subsidy program while his son/family open the biggest pharmacy chain in the country?
- Or how about the prime minister's son being given contracts to put the cat's eyes on highway?

The point being, you are in sheit now, yet you continue to talk your bias, personal opinion of individuals, racism and let that create a "better the devil we know" attitude ... WRONG! the country needs change, and if you vote UNC or COP and they don't improve, vote them out again, and again and again.

The worse thing you can do in any country with any party is make them believe they don't have to answer to you, that all they have to do is blame the last administration (over 10 years ago) and you will keep them in power

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 12th, 2008, 7:31 am

every time the pnm assumes power they destroy Trinidad and selfishly profit out ALL of its resources, its been proven time and time again!
Crime ALWAYS escalates 100 fold when they are in power.

thats about the END of the discussion right there!

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » November 12th, 2008, 10:15 am

What happened is disgusting. However, La Tinta is renowned for being a drop off point for drugs. I feel these people either saw something that they shouldn't have or stopped something from going down. None of these are excuses for what happened, however, so don't get me wrong. It's just that in today's reality of where we live, there are some places you just don't go, we all know that, and IMO La Tinta is one of them.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 12th, 2008, 4:41 pm

Raziel wrote:Crime is normally a socio-economic issue, the more money in a country/town/city, the less crime, Trinidad under PNM has actually reversed that global trend.

Do not try and twist media quotes to support your speculation, again crime was lower under UNC (and NAR).

The point being, you are in sheit now, yet you continue to talk your bias, personal opinion of individuals, racism and let that create a "better the devil we know" attitude ... WRONG! the country needs change, and if you vote UNC or COP and they don't improve, vote them out again, and again and again.

The worse thing you can do in any country with any party is make them believe they don't have to answer to you, that all they have to do is blame the last administration (over 10 years ago) and you will keep them in power

Listen, when you don't know the DETAILS of how something works don't go quoting about it. You want to talk about trends and say that the more money in a country the less crime, and that PNM has reversed that trend, allow me to TELL you that such things only occur when the Gini co-efficient is low, in countries with a HIGH Gini co-efficient crime does exactly what is has done it Trinidad, escalate.

Secondly I don't " talk your bias, personal opinion of individuals, racism and let that create a "better the devil we know" attitude "

I have not once done any of those things in my post above I have laid out simple facts combined with logical hypotheses.

As for the man selling common sense above, if you have actually READ my post and understood the points I was making, taken the time to understand just a particular point of view,regardless of your personal opinion, and have come to the conclusion that I need to buy common sense from you.. well that would be like Colin Mc Rae buying driving skills from me....

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 12th, 2008, 11:34 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
Listen, when you don't know the DETAILS of how something works don't go quoting about it. You want to talk about trends and say that the more money in a country the less crime, and that PNM has reversed that trend, allow me to TELL you that such things only occur when the Gini co-efficient is low, in countries with a HIGH Gini co-efficient crime does exactly what is has done it Trinidad, escalate.

So the United States has a worse crime than T&T? because their Gini co-effiecient is actually higher than Trinidad's ...

Yet to see a single "FACT" that you have laid out, you use a measurement of wealth distribution that has many errors as a baisis for excusing a unmatched raise in the rate of crime in all areas of the country while posing your concept that it would PROBABLY be the same under another party

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 13th, 2008, 3:45 am

Once again, talking about stuff without knowing THE DETAILS in reality -- you look up the US Gini number figure and say to yourself "hey this backs my case up " "Yippy!!" "I'm going to post this!, I got him now!! " without know WHY the Us GINI is so bad that they regulary rank in the bottom 20% of countries worldwide.

The US and Hong Kong (and possibly England) have always been exceptions to any determinations based on Gini coeffecient as it relates to Human behavior, something which, if you researched instead of just jumping the gun with that one figure you would know.

The United States is an outlier due to many factors that are present IN the US only

MAIN REASON : For the most part America is where the "rich people" live. Unfortunately Top 5% of wealthy Americans are worth more than the other 95% of the population... grasp that and you would see why you have such an artificially high Gini number for the US.. DUHHHH

ALSO :

1) Unparalled illegal immigration in percentage points of population that are astounding. Of course these immigrants are poor...

2) A ratio of police to civilians that is as high as 25 to 1 in some areas

and 3) GET THIS - A social welfare system that DOLES out free money to poor Americans for everything you could think of food,housing,tution- including transport to and from school and books, etc etc.....Barring the inclusion of single parents, this prevents them from being so prone to committ crime, now doesn't that sound familiar!

You say you want a FACT so I looked one up for you : The National Bureau of Economic Research estimates that a 10% increase in per capita relief lowers crime rates by 5.6 to 10% ... but then again I already used some basic logic to figure that out way above... DUHHH

Lastly, and here is a BIG lastly, the US Gini number has IMPROVED by 25% since the the late 70's early 80's . Now go ask anyone in US Cities how bad crime was then, think of what you heard as a child, Brooklyn, Harlem, Chicago, Philly.. you heard people talking, you know how bad it was. Fast forward to today my girlfriend could walk LATE at night in anyone of those areas without fear, the Top Ivy League University in NY is practically IN HARLEM..Ex president's office ? In Harlem .. Brooklyn is now touted as a TOURIST ATTRACTION!

Why the change/reduction in crime?? DING DING DING 25% improvement in GINI on a GINI figure that is already ridiculousy weighted to the top 5% to start with.

Oh and if you dont like the Gini because is has many errors then use 90/10 and see what happens.. :wink:

P.S. I didnt say it would be the SAME under UNC I said it would be WORSE, don't go misquoting me now :mrgreen:

And thanks to you I can now semi-prove that with the 10% social spending fact above, you're the best! :elephant:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 13th, 2008, 6:13 am

Barring the inclusion of single parents, this prevents them from being so prone to committ crime, now doesn't that sound familiar!

Go get some figures, on how many cepep workers are INVOLVED in crimes, then come aback.

What about Maloney and beetham residents? CHeap/free housing and for what?
When a big stone buss your windscreen friday night, and they stop to rob you say

"AYE AYE, Alya on SOCIAL welfare you know, that is a deterent to crime, you cya rob me brethren".

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 13th, 2008, 6:43 am

Dirty Face...coefficients and 90/10 aside I don't think a single person will say that they feel better/safer now than when UNC or NAR was in power which is the bottom line.

They may not have been busting at the seams with money like now,but at least we could have lived fairly comfortably knowing we could afford food with what little money we had and walk out the road any hour of night knowing we were fairly safe.

These are things that matter to me, and which as I can recall I could have done under UNC/NAR rule but alas........

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 13th, 2008, 7:10 am

Skanky wrote:Dirty Face...coefficients and 90/10 aside I don't think a single person will say that they feel better/safer now than when UNC or NAR was in power which is the bottom line.

They may not have been busting at the seams with money like now,but at least we could have lived fairly comfortably knowing we could afford food with what little money we had and walk out the road any hour of night knowing we were fairly safe.

These are things that matter to me, and which as I can recall I could have done under UNC/NAR rule but alas........

Thank you ...

BTW Dirty Face, don't know where you have got your numbers from, but US census bureau does not indicate what you are saying.

So let's go to the situation you are trying to use statistics to support (stats always lie), fact is, yes the crime rate in major US cities has improved drastically in the last 20 years, the economic situation has improved. BUT it is a fact that in the US especially the social inequality has gotten worse not better.

And btw, America has probably the worse welfare system in the devolped world, with health care for the poor being non existant (Trinidad's health care system is in fact much better), so try living in the real world before trying to be an academic snob with some sheit you read about.

And you want to use Police ratios to explain crime? well that's brilliant, because if you believe that, then PNM is absolutely to blame, because (in a country that can spend $800M on a freaking stadium) all they have to do is increase the police ration and great! it's all better, but they continue to NOT do so.

But before you try and pull some other stat out your ass to support a theory that just doesn't fly, the situation in Trinidad IMO (I use opinion here unlike you who confuse the two), is not a scenario of have and have nots like a typical 3rd world country.

Again, IF the PNM did the basic stuff like HAVE A FCUKING PLAN, admit crime is an issue, increase police numbers/equipment/training, tackle basic lawlessness in the country, deal with geographic areas of the country that are more criminally rampant and that STILL had no significant effect then possible your conjecture would fly.

But when you sit on the sidewalk and watch your house burn, pull some computation out your ass that says I would require x gallons of water at y psi and I don't really think I have that, so I'm not going to bother to call the fire station ... it's all BS

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 13th, 2008, 7:20 am

who gives a damn about the US and ther crime statistics,
the cultural differences between trinis and them is quite obvious.

Trinidadians have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty.

The proof - US - wanted change and came out and made a difference.
Trinis want change- but the poor like it so cause no matter how bad their life is- they still gt handouts and with a certain group in power they know they can rob, steal, rape, ALl they want without any charges being brought up agaionst them!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 13th, 2008, 11:20 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Trinidadians have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty.

Aren't you a Trinidadian?

no offence; not judging; just askin.

Postby 16 cycles » November 13th, 2008, 11:51 am

sad thing is not much seems to be done when the average citizen is killed.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 13th, 2008, 1:18 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:Trinidadians have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty.

Aren't you a Trinidadian?

no offence; not judging; just askin.

Ah i stand corrected

Stupid arse Trinidadians who VOTED the pnm into power have a disgusting lazy attitude and a gimme gimme mentailty

FIXED

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 13th, 2008, 1:18 pm

I say leh we tuners form a mob and string up any would be bandits :lol: :lol:

Dirty Face u working for CEPEP?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 13th, 2008, 1:38 pm

16 cycles wrote:sad thing is not much seems to be done when the average citizen is killed.

Wrong sir .... a heap of political pundits come on chuna to lament about the govt,, rah rah rah rah ,,,,, that will surely end crime :lol:

Postby SR » November 13th, 2008, 1:41 pm

OHMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM