Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 12:46 pm

very sad

Postby redmanjp » April 25th, 2025, 2:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in the eastern division resulted in a young lady being raped and other family members being robbed. Incident took place early this morning

this is why we need stand your ground and more FULs! these pests not satisfied with just money -they have to rape too? :x

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 2:16 pm

no need for stand yuh ground
just give ppl ful and bandits will get the message

Postby alfa » April 25th, 2025, 2:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in the eastern division resulted in a young lady being raped and other family members being robbed. Incident took place early this morning

this is why we need stand your ground and more FULs! these pests not satisfied with just money -they have to rape too? :x

Uncle Terrance recently scolded Devesh for putting issuing of FULs at the top of his priority list and that his govt would do the' responsible ' thing by not giving FULs to cause more death.
After me and others blast him on tictoc he pull the video

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 2:34 pm

sometimes i feel sorry for terry
man is an exuberant enthusiastic fella
one of them noisy pompeks who the puppet masters like to go on the forefront to spew nonsense for the masses

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2025, 12:00 pm

Large quantities of cash and other valuables taken during a home invasion in upper barrackpore last night

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 12:14 pm

nice time to target ppl as they off guard with elections

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 12:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Large quantities of cash and other valuables taken during a home invasion in upper barrackpore last night

i would say something but i doh think i could say it till 6pm today

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 4th, 2025, 10:18 pm

Home invasion in South resulted in an elderly woman being raped and robbed. Both she and her husband were home at the time. Larqe quantities of cash was taken

Postby redmanjp » May 5th, 2025, 11:17 am

^ jeez boi. dem FUls couldn't come quick enough

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2025, 11:28 am

pugboy wrote:no need for stand yuh ground
just give ppl ful and bandits will get the message
Stand your ground legislation is not for the bandit , but to protect the resident from legal prosecution when they defend themselves from an invader.

The laws says u need to only use reasonable force, and in the heat of the moment , u cannot be thinking how much force is so much that I would then be deemed the criminal one.

Thats why police have to say they 'feared for their lives' and then acted according to their 'use of force policy' as the use of force policy is higher than the constitution and protects them being accused of extra judicial likings .

Imo, police have the most training and most experience with dealing with bandits so have the least excuse for killing bandits. They supposed to subdue , detain ,arrest , charge prosecute criminals.
The average citizen need to be given leniency when dealing with bandits . If the police so want to save their lives, arrive in time to interrupt the bandit episode.
Otherwise, let the citizen protect themselves with confidence, focus and reassurance

*** The home invasion thread***

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2025, 12:13 pm

sMASH wrote:The average citizen need to be given leniency when dealing with bandits . If the police so want to save their lives, arrive in time to interrupt the bandit episode.
Otherwise, let the citizen protect themselves with confidence, focus and reassurance

sMASH, totally agree.

But before you give the citizens the means to protect themselves, the TTPS must be fixed.

The responsible and competent citizens who deserve firearms will have a greater chance of survival.

The vast irresponsible majority who want FUL and fail to understand the discipline, when they find themselves in problems, we need the TTPS to help recover.

A firearm lost hanging on a tree in Caura, left in KFC or on the ground in POS on Carnival Monday and Tuesday should be able to be easily and quickly recovered by the TTPS when in the hands of criminals.

We want FULs yes, but we need to organize the TTPS to help us when we fall short.

Postby pugboy » May 5th, 2025, 1:05 pm

guys doh stick with getting allyuh up to date CoC
plenty padnas done book theirs already

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2025, 1:22 pm

pugboy wrote:guys doh stick with getting allyuh up to date CoC

pug how long the COC valid for?

Postby alfa » May 5th, 2025, 1:37 pm

They're isn't an expiry date on it but most places take it as good for 3 months. When police come to do their ful investigation they usually ask you to get another one

I'm not sure what the govt will implement wrt firearms but I feel they'll keep the system as is but tell the incoming COP to clear the entire backlog ASAP and try to give a 'reasonable ' number of applicants their ful

Days of waiting over a decade for an answer and having to do a judicial review has to stop

Postby pugboy » May 5th, 2025, 1:44 pm

leaving it as is will revert back to same bobol
once it have no checks and balances

alfa wrote:

They're isn't an expiry date on it but most places take it as good for 3 months. When police come to do their ful investigation they usually ask you to get another one

I'm not sure what the govt will implement wrt firearms but I feel they'll keep the system as is but tell the incoming COP to clear the entire backlog ASAP and try to give a 'reasonable ' number of applicants their ful

Days of waiting over a decade for an answer and having to do a judicial review has to stop

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2025, 1:47 pm

^ thanks.

And you are so correct about a “reasonable” number.

From what i gather, minister strongy is a bit on the corrupt side and would welcome and encourage all applicable fees.

The process gonna be the same eh, just its a different set of people sharing the slices of the pie.

When a department has the potential to generate millions for a service, it lil hard for fairness to take precedence.

Postby pugboy » May 5th, 2025, 2:21 pm

we can certainly expect an increase in home invasions in the meanwhile

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2025, 7:22 pm

6 months

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 6th, 2025, 4:46 am

Death penalty for home invasion. In d news that them bruddas rape a granny twice an beat she husband. Dem thing call for hanging. Hang them in fron buzz butler statue. So much spanish an yuh go rape ah granny.

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2025, 5:01 am

caught in a crime with stolen car should also be same penalty
it is no coincidence when somebody commits a crime with a stolen car with fake plates

daring dragoon wrote:Death penalty for home invasion. In d news that them bruddas rape a granny twice an beat she husband. Dem thing call for hanging. Hang them in fron buzz butler statue. So much spanish an yuh go rape ah granny.

Postby redmanjp » May 7th, 2025, 11:15 am

daring dragoon wrote:Death penalty for home invasion. In d news that them bruddas rape a granny twice an beat she husband. Dem thing call for hanging. Hang them in fron buzz butler statue. So much spanish an yuh go rape ah granny.

doh even wait fuh dat, in the near future those grannies and women of all ages would be able to administer the death penalty to any pest that try to rape them once they apply for their FULs

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 11:54 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2025, 5:37 pm

Can't wait for these home invasion/stand your ground laws nuh

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 5:43 pm

and a proper functioning gps tracking of bailed bandits

most home invaders are working for gang bosses who bailed them out of prior infringements
so they are owing and thus enslaved
gps wearing youths are scorned and don’t get called to put down wuk

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Can't wait for these home invasion/stand your ground laws nuh

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2025, 7:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in South resulted in an elderly woman being raped and robbed. Both she and her husband were home at the time. Larqe quantities of cash was taken

ttps found them

2 held for rape, robbery, kidnapping of Fyzabad pensioner
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/05/09/2-held-for-rape-robbery-kidnapping-of-fyzabad-pensioner/

SOUTH Western Division police believe they have uncovered an organised criminal ring after officers arrested two suspects in connection with a Fyzabad home invasion that ended with a 64-year-old woman being robbed, kidnapped and raped twice while her sick husband was beaten by the assailants.

South Western Division Task Force, Fyzabad and Siparia CID began investigations shortly after the incident on May 3, and by May 8, the suspects from Palo Seco and Fyzabad were arrested in the Fyzabad district. Investigators believe the suspects may be linked to a series of similar violent home invasions in the region.

Assistant Commissioner of Police for South Central Wayne Mystar commended the swift action of the officers and specialised units.

“This was a heinous and cowardly act committed against vulnerable citizens. I want to assure the public that we are treating this matter with the highest priority. We believe we have made a major breakthrough by disrupting an organised home invasion ring operating in South-West Trinidad. We will dismantle their operations, one cell at a time."

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2025, 8:18 pm

that is nerve hood, wonder if he familiar with that area

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 9th, 2025, 9:20 pm

I hope them fawkers suffer.

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2025, 10:57 pm

pugboy wrote:that is nerve hood, wonder if he familiar with that area
My neighbors

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2025, 11:04 pm

One of the rapist actually lives across the road. This whole area need a dose of chlorine gas. Time to get armed yes but these backward folks home fraid gun and gun easy to get if you know where to ask.

Could get it fresh off the boat any kind you want, is just to put in your order or buy what it already have or holler at who does advertise on WhatsApp.