shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in the eastern division resulted in a young lady being raped and other family members being robbed. Incident took place early this morning
redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in the eastern division resulted in a young lady being raped and other family members being robbed. Incident took place early this morning
this is why we need stand your ground and more FULs! these pests not satisfied with just money -they have to rape too?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Large quantities of cash and other valuables taken during a home invasion in upper barrackpore last night
Stand your ground legislation is not for the bandit , but to protect the resident from legal prosecution when they defend themselves from an invader.pugboy wrote:no need for stand yuh ground
just give ppl ful and bandits will get the message
sMASH wrote:The average citizen need to be given leniency when dealing with bandits . If the police so want to save their lives, arrive in time to interrupt the bandit episode.
Otherwise, let the citizen protect themselves with confidence, focus and reassurance
pugboy wrote:guys doh stick with getting allyuh up to date CoC
plenty padnas done book theirs already
MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:guys doh stick with getting allyuh up to date CoC
pug how long the COC valid for?
alfa wrote:MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:guys doh stick with getting allyuh up to date CoC
They're isn't an expiry date on it but most places take it as good for 3 months. When police come to do their ful investigation they usually ask you to get another one
I'm not sure what the govt will implement wrt firearms but I feel they'll keep the system as is but tell the incoming COP to clear the entire backlog ASAP and try to give a 'reasonable ' number of applicants their ful
Days of waiting over a decade for an answer and having to do a judicial review has to stop
MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:guys doh stick with getting allyuh up to date CoC
daring dragoon wrote:Death penalty for home invasion. In d news that them bruddas rape a granny twice an beat she husband. Dem thing call for hanging. Hang them in fron buzz butler statue. So much spanish an yuh go rape ah granny.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Can't wait for these home invasion/stand your ground laws nuh
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in South resulted in an elderly woman being raped and robbed. Both she and her husband were home at the time. Larqe quantities of cash was taken
SOUTH Western Division police believe they have uncovered an organised criminal ring after officers arrested two suspects in connection with a Fyzabad home invasion that ended with a 64-year-old woman being robbed, kidnapped and raped twice while her sick husband was beaten by the assailants.
South Western Division Task Force, Fyzabad and Siparia CID began investigations shortly after the incident on May 3, and by May 8, the suspects from Palo Seco and Fyzabad were arrested in the Fyzabad district. Investigators believe the suspects may be linked to a series of similar violent home invasions in the region.
Assistant Commissioner of Police for South Central Wayne Mystar commended the swift action of the officers and specialised units.
“This was a heinous and cowardly act committed against vulnerable citizens. I want to assure the public that we are treating this matter with the highest priority. We believe we have made a major breakthrough by disrupting an organised home invasion ring operating in South-West Trinidad. We will dismantle their operations, one cell at a time."
My neighborspugboy wrote:that is nerve hood, wonder if he familiar with that area