screwbash wrote:is still say is what we not reading or hearing is the real reason. it has to be a bigger picture for all this ? first we line up for gas, den we line up for money, dry season 2020 we mite hadda line up for water, den probably food or medication. are they trying to see how much we suffers will take before we riot? or are they conditioning the population for things to come? or are they frustrating the population so that we will all vote for the opposition next year as they cannot run the country? the previous govt like they did the same ting in the last GE probably hoping the incoming would setup the property tax and close the refinery and do the hard task, jus like when panday setup caroni to close but let manning close it and them indian still vote for the unc after that.
Redman wrote:So the barber was paying taxes and Nis like the rest of us?
He paying rent? Ttec equipment consumables etc?
How manyof us keep all our gross income?
Redman wrote:So the barber was paying taxes and Nis like the rest of us?
bluefete wrote:Is this legal? No use to call for a boycott because we do not stand up for anything.
But if the US Embassy can do it and the gov't says nothing, then who is Prestige Holdings.
KFC, Starbucks, Subway not taking old $100s after Dec 23
Phone Surgeon wrote:Real ppl going to buy soft drink and chewing gum with $100 note lol.
Just now 20s will run out all over
Self employed does not mean being poor. Most are very crafty in spending and saving.hydroep wrote:So there's actually a benefit of being poor — who would've thunk it...
zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:So the barber was paying taxes and Nis like the rest of us?
Self employed paying rent or Bills is not our problem.
NIS in this country is a rip off and nothing more that a ponzi scheme for PNM and 1% to abuse
We get no value for taxes paid in country.
I gave up working in this country over 10 years and stopped PAYE and NIS. It is very little benefit to me.
Bro I paid into the NIS for over 20 years so at 60 I have my pension to collect.Dizzy28 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:So the barber was paying taxes and Nis like the rest of us?
Self employed paying rent or Bills is not our problem.
NIS in this country is a rip off and nothing more that a ponzi scheme for PNM and 1% to abuse
We get no value for taxes paid in country.
I gave up working in this country over 10 years and stopped PAYE and NIS. It is very little benefit to me.
There is a very big segment of the population for whom the NIS system is a massive help and its presence is critical to their lives. From pensions to sick benefits to the funeral grant. Because you a big shot don't mean they aren't average joes who it helps out.
Even I myself was surprised this year to learn that Widowers benefit applies after a contributor stopped working. My mother was eligible for a Widower's benefit when my father passed away in March. She gets something like $1200/month even though my father was a retiree for 13 years.
pugboy wrote:yup
nis does give u hell for spite
They very quick with death cause they stop the pension at once.Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:yup
nis does give u hell for spite
I dunno.
In my experience they are efficient but maybe with death they try harder and do better because with father earlier this year the funeral grant was approved and disbursed within 2 days and the Widows Benefit for my mother was approved within a month.
Apart from that I have no experience with them except for the contributions I make.
Bank employee collapses, dies
A Scotiabank employee attached to the Chaguanas Main Road branch collapsed on the job and was later pronounced dead.
Insiders told Guardian Media that the woman in her forties was attending to customers when she collapsed around 2:45 p.m.
Sources say there were attempts to revive the Scotiabank employee but it proved unsuccessful. She was later taken by a Medical Associates ambulance to a private medical institution where she was pronounced dead.
Since the government announced the changes to the new $100 polymer bill, banks have been asked to open longer hours to help facilitate the changeover.
Several banks across the country have been faced with long lines as customers rush to beat the December 31 deadline of exchanging their old $100 notes for the new polymer note.
pugboy wrote:they asked my mom for payment slips of her working life
how many of you have or keep payment slips ?
I keep my end of year tax returns showing all my NIS payments.pugboy wrote:they asked my mom for payment slips of her working life
This man gets itLou Screuz wrote:Redman wrote:So the barber was paying taxes and Nis like the rest of us?
Does the barber EVEN EXIST ?
Just because people name Rowley, Young, Imbert , Al Rental etc stand up infront of a camera and say something , doesn't automatically mean that what they saying is true.
Especially when we watching video after video of people getting rob - and hearing story after story from people we actually know- but people name Young and Imbert saying 'well that is anecdotal so wee kya take on dat![]()
'
And then they proceed to tell we some anecdote about a barber,,,,,who hear that d gobbament trying to flush out people who hoarding money and that you have to account for where you got your money from - AND that they eh just exchanging the money jus so jus so,,,,,,,,
- and so marches right up and into a bank with a duffel bag or carib case with a whole one million dollars - not $603,026, or $425600 nooo --Exaaactllyyy One Meeleeonee dollars ---a nice big round number for your mind to take een.
And all ah we hearing that and going 'hmmm !' "eh heh !' and 'kee kee kee'.
Something I have noticed having attended PNM rallies - they always have these little entertaining segues - these little stories, or tales and examples that are never really specific - but does just happen to perfectly illustrate and justify what the person behind the mic is trying to tell you - and most importantly - it does keep the crowd going 'hmmm !' 'eh heh !' and 'kee kee kee' .
Opening/business Hours?nervewrecker wrote:Rbl by south Park is 24 hour
pugboy wrote:they asked my mom for payment slips of her working life
viedcht wrote:Opening/business Hours?nervewrecker wrote:Rbl by south Park is 24 hour
Too busy looking for the seasonal free rumRovin wrote:so hear nuh wey roget , abdullah , watson duke & all dem trade union man - it suppose to have about a dozen of dem , all on vacation or all of dem gone away ... where have all d usual complainers gone
To deposit in ATMviedcht wrote:Opening/business Hours?nervewrecker wrote:Rbl by south Park is 24 hour
nervewrecker wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:You can just deposit using the atm in RBL south park and withdraw some of the new bills one time
in and out 20 mins, no need for tellers
they have a max amount to deposit? asking for a friend