Knowing what they done in the past..i think it does be close.speedmelter wrote:If that start selling In Trinidad everybody gonna run it down and like the style..
It’s prototype doh.. bare bones.. hardly ever does the prototype look like the production.
speedmelter wrote:If that start selling In Trinidad everybody gonna run it down and like the style..
It’s prototype doh.. bare bones.. hardly ever does the prototype look like the production.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:speedmelter wrote:If that start selling In Trinidad everybody gonna run it down and like the style..
when they unveiled the Model 3 it was just like the actual car sold. Same for previous models.
They do it Apple style and not prototype style link other manufacturers do in an Auto Show.
speedmelter wrote:adnj wrote:Folded plane bodies can be some of the most aerodynamic shapes possible. The designs date back to late 70's.maj. tom wrote:Looks like Jeremy Clarkson had a hand with the body design![]()
How that could possibly be streamlined and energy efficient against wind drag at any speed? I feel this is just a prototype model to get people talking, but the next iteration will be the real deal.
*It will start at $39,900 and begin production in 2021.
The body shape chosen by Tesla for the Cybertruck was a consequence of the designers' incorporating the built in sliding bed cover. The bed cover slides out of the way and onto the roof.
[IMG]https://i.redd.it/c4oca9j9w6041.jpg
[/IMG]
[IMG]http://tesztelok.hu/wp-content/uploads/citroen_karin_concept_by_coggiola_5.jpg
[/IMG]
[IMG]https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/91i1el4OneL._SL1500_.jpg
[/IMG]
That shape is actually not very good aerodynamically at ground speeds. Even at flight subsonic and supersonic speeds that airfoil shape is not ideal for aerodynamic efficiency but rather increased maneuverability among other things.
The Paleontologist wrote:I like how the black looks though