I believe that I saw the handheld Vise-Grip model at SSL about a year ago but I have never seen a bench chain vise for sale in Trinidad. It is not typically a common vise in my experience.trinibajan34 wrote:adnj wrote:If you have ever had to cut and thread steel pipe (a lot of steel pipe), you would probably have one mounted on the rear bumper of your truck.Strugglerzinc wrote:adnj wrote:It is a bench chain vise.Strugglerzinc wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:Good morning guys , anyone can point me in the direction where to get this please.
Remind me what this is again p!ease?
Yup...would not have guessed that. Ever.
So anybody could tell me where i can get one ?
Strugglerzinc wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:Good morning guys , anyone can point me in the direction where to get this please.
adnj wrote:I believe that I saw the handheld Vise-Grip model at SSL about a year ago but I have never seen a bench chain vise for sale in Trinidad. It is not typically a common vise in my experience.trinibajan34 wrote:adnj wrote:If you have ever had to cut and thread steel pipe (a lot of steel pipe), you would probably have one mounted on the rear bumper of your truck.Strugglerzinc wrote:adnj wrote:It is a bench chain vise.Strugglerzinc wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:Good morning guys , anyone can point me in the direction where to get this please.
trinibajan34 wrote:adnj wrote:I believe that I saw the handheld Vise-Grip model at SSL about a year ago but I have never seen a bench chain vise for sale in Trinidad. It is not typically a common vise in my experience.trinibajan34 wrote:adnj wrote:If you have ever had to cut and thread steel pipe (a lot of steel pipe), you would probably have one mounted on the rear bumper of your truck.Strugglerzinc wrote:adnj wrote:It is a bench chain vise.Strugglerzinc wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:Good morning guys , anyone can point me in the direction where to get this please.
Called ssl they are out of stock , allied has it $1900 for it. SSL had it for $3000 or so
adnj wrote:trinibajan34 wrote:adnj wrote:I believe that I saw the handheld Vise-Grip model at SSL about a year ago but I have never seen a bench chain vise for sale in Trinidad. It is not typically a common vise in my experience.trinibajan34 wrote:adnj wrote:If you have ever had to cut and thread steel pipe (a lot of steel pipe), you would probably have one mounted on the rear bumper of your truck.Strugglerzinc wrote:adnj wrote:It is a bench chain vise.Strugglerzinc wrote:
Called ssl they are out of stock , allied has it $1900 for it. SSL had it for $3000 or so
Do you recall what brand and what size for $1900?
hydroep wrote:amd-dude wrote:Hey guys you all know where I can get one of those hand pump vacuum kits for bleeding brakes/clutches. Like this:
https://www.harborfreight.com/brake-ble ... 63391.html
Swore I saw these down here before but not so much luck now. Preferably south, checked allied, didn't see any.
LDG Tool Store.
LDG wrote:hydroep wrote:amd-dude wrote:Hey guys you all know where I can get one of those hand pump vacuum kits for bleeding brakes/clutches. Like this:
https://www.harborfreight.com/brake-ble ... 63391.html
Swore I saw these down here before but not so much luck now. Preferably south, checked allied, didn't see any.
LDG Tool Store.
Stanley One Man Brake Bleeder w/Bot (STA78-036) at The Tool Store at Laughlin & De Gannes
Please call 800-4LDG to check current price and availability at the branch nearest you.
X_Factor wrote:anyone using the bissell extractor type vacuum
little green etc?
wanna get one and want some reviews
little green etc?
*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz
For installing purlin screws into roofing....
Drill or impact driver is the better tool?
pugboy wrote:Impact*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz
Strugglerzinc wrote:pugboy wrote:Impact*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz
Impact is not required. It's just unnecessary noise in that application.
Purlin screws require the speed of a drill to create the hole which is then an exact size for the thread and does not require the force an impact can provide. Maybe if you screwing into wood an impact will be beneficial but I can't see it for metal.
You need variable speed if nothing else.
A cordless drill/driver will spin fast enough to install a drill point screw. The problem is typically installing the screw at too high a torque, so a tool with torque control should be used. Just dial in the proper torque and screw it down until the screw stops.*KRONIK* wrote:A worker want a cordless drill to finish a roof
I have both: 3spd impact dr. And 3spd hammer drill.
I kinda unconfortable lending my tools to ppl.
So i wanna give him the correct thing, so they get the job done quickly and efficiently.Strugglerzinc wrote:pugboy wrote:Impact*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz
Impact is not required. It's just unnecessary noise in that application.
Purlin screws require the speed of a drill to create the hole which is then an exact size for the thread and does not require the force an impact can provide. Maybe if you screwing into wood an impact will be beneficial but I can't see it for metal.
You need variable speed if nothing else.
hydroep wrote:Allyuh good yes. Long time a tradesman used to walk with his own tools, these days is borrow, borrow and borrow.
Doh mind lending a hammer, saw or something so but not power tools nuh. Next thing they damage it and leave you there with yuh mouth open...
hindian wrote:Regular variable speed drill for me. I did that trade for 11 years and never used impact or slip chuck drills once. The trick is when to know to let the trigger go to avoid pulling the screw too much causing the roofing sheet to sink thereby creating a potential future leak. You might need a fairly powerful drill because sometimes you may be required to go through double lapped purlins and a cheapo unit might not have the beans.