Less water for Hindus..Muslims upset...

Re: Less water for Hindus..Muslims upset...

Postby Redman » September 30th, 2019, 5:36 pm

rspann wrote:
eliteauto wrote:silly season nonsense, I expect this to find favor with some, it will fit in the anti-south narrative. Give everyone a platform and you can guarantee divisive talk. On the flip side it can't be easy for those affected and now is a time of preparing for Divali/Christmas for many

Agreed. It's not only hindus living in those areas neither is it only indian areas affected. I suppose that's what race and religion has been always used for. My issue is why does a country have to depend on a private enterprise for something as important as it's water supply, especially to a company that seems to be very unreliable.

Those areas are always complaining about water woes and I cant figure why in this day and age we can't get a reliable supply from our aquifers and dams.

Because the part in between the dams/aquifers and the users is controlled by the government.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 30th, 2019, 7:04 pm

Collect rain water in barrel and tank allyuh, no need for wasa and dey Mauby water.

Postby wagonrunner » September 30th, 2019, 11:54 pm

An example of the accusations you make revealing how you make decisions?

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2019, 5:25 am

Didn't they ban rain collection?

For years t&tec and wasa pull shenanigans around diwali time.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 1st, 2019, 6:52 am

I say Bomb up d damn plant!

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 1st, 2019, 8:00 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:I say Bomb up d damn plant!
Why do that?

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2019, 8:11 am

Yuh hadda 'low simmyon, he dotish.

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2019, 9:29 am

matr1x wrote:Didn't they ban rain collection?

For years t&tec and wasa pull shenanigans around diwali time.

You think it have anything to do with the rainy season vs the dry season?

When do you think its better to do major repairs??

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 1st, 2019, 9:35 am

If Hindus feel they are being victimised then they should highlight it to their MPs. Maybe even file a discrimination law suit providing they have evidence to back up their claims.

Postby goalpost » October 1st, 2019, 9:36 am

allyuh really feel the shutdown finishing on time? on 16 Oct, there will be a press release for ten more days.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2019, 9:38 am

Why don't they do it around Christmas time? For all the "repairs" and "maintenance " these plants and water supplies have less reliability than Marlene chair.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 1st, 2019, 9:55 am

Yea dawg, you just ended up on a POI list

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2019, 10:11 am

Same exact ting the mosslim dem say...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 1st, 2019, 11:12 am

K74T wrote:Yuh hadda 'low simmyon, he dotish.

Haters will hate 8-)

Postby maj. tom » October 1st, 2019, 11:43 am

That is sedition and inciting terrorist acts charge eh. They do take things said on the internet seriously these days. If people decide to investigate you will be in trouble. Because destroying the desal plant would be nothing but destruction and loss of water supply to the population, rather than achieving a proper useful goal.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2019, 12:05 pm

Tuner on fireeeeee

Cid

Postby Cid » October 1st, 2019, 3:04 pm

Hindus too greedy

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2019, 4:49 pm

We us Catholics eh have no problems.

Obviously our Kung Fu stronger

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2019, 5:34 pm

Redman wrote:We us Catholics eh have no problems.

We all know your priests have that weakness for little boys. And your parents supply them.

Postby Redman » October 1st, 2019, 7:35 pm

matr1x wrote:
Redman wrote:We us Catholics eh have no problems.

We all know your priests have that weakness for little boys. And your parents supply them.

lol Point taken-Its absurd that people are taking this water thing in a religious sense.

Postby matr1x » October 2nd, 2019, 2:14 am

Absurd to you, maybe.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 2nd, 2019, 5:54 am

matr1x wrote:Absurd to you, maybe.

:| There are places in Trinidad that hardly get water all year around. A co-worker told me the other day that for the last three weeks no water has come through the mains where she lives in Arima. Trying to associate the temporary shutdown of the desalination plant with religion really does not make any sense.

Postby matr1x » October 2nd, 2019, 6:13 am

It's the fact they are finally being called out on it.

For years their timing has exceeded coincidental

Postby Redman » October 2nd, 2019, 6:18 am

:| :D

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 2nd, 2019, 7:23 am

matr1x wrote:It's the fact they are finally being called out on it.

For years their timing has exceeded coincidental
During the UNC did they lock off water ?

Would be interesting to see those stats

Postby Redman » October 2nd, 2019, 7:26 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:is less water for EVERYBODY INNO.
I eh understand what this attempt at further division gonna achieve

Its fashionable to be victims.
Drives a wedge that remains long after the issue is determined.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 2nd, 2019, 7:58 am

Redman wrote:

Reading your post you sound very anti Hindu.

Postby Redman » October 2nd, 2019, 8:29 am

Kickstart wrote:
Redman wrote:

Reading your post you sound very anti Hindu.

Funny how yo missed the anti stupid sentiment.

However anti Hindu is not the intent-it was sarcasm that was lost in translation.But I agree they came across harder than I thought they should be taken.
For that I unreservedly apologize.

How can I be anti Hindu when Hinduism predates Christianity?
My view on religion isnt anti anything.
They are too many similarities between Hinduism,Islam,and Christianity to get worked up over the minor differences.

I think its ludicrous to think that there is some anti hindu plot that is being delivered via the water network which is impossible to target any thing more definitive than large swaths of area.
This when the authority cant get water where they want it-people believe that its capable to be used to target a section of a society??

To take that idea seriously you would have suspend quite a bit of logic.
But based on this thread many are happy to do so when politically expedient
Last edited by Redman on October 2nd, 2019, 9:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » October 2nd, 2019, 8:43 am

Anyone taking this "plot" seriously are the same kinds of people who would believe that vaccines are evil cancer, that we never walked on the moon, and that the earth is flat. Don't let it trouble you with their offended rhetoric.

Postby mero » October 2nd, 2019, 9:17 am

Trinis struggling so hard to be like dem Americans who always getting deliberately offended for some sheit.

Lol @ plot against Hindus and injuns.