nemisis wrote:A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene
Yeah fees could be a killer, the banks charge 4% when my customers pay via credit card and I'm a humble taxi driver " dey too wicked!!!"pugboy wrote:they too cheap to pay the banks the lil 1% linx commission or wha ?
tbh I think they put that up against credit card payments as the cc fees are higher
and they are usually fixed fee + a %
but in reality a bakery sales are typically smaller figures per person sale
eg a bag of hops or loaf of bread so the fees would take a bigger chunk per sale
than a grocery
justheretoreadthecomments wrote:A lot of businesses ask that you make a minimum purchase to be able to use your linx card, because there is a small fee attached to same. Consumer affairs apparently is trying to crack down on this practice so maybe this is the new strategy to say, na fam, cash only.
pugboy wrote:they too cheap to pay the banks the lil 1% linx commission or wha ?
tbh I think they put that up against credit card payments as the cc fees are higher
eg a bag of hops or loaf of bread so the fees would take a bigger chunk per sale
than a grocery
nemisis wrote:A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene.
Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:they too cheap to pay the banks the lil 1% linx commission or wha ?
than a grocery
Are Linx and Credit Card the same system or are they independent systems?
I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)
justheretoreadthecomments wrote:A lot of businesses ask that you make a minimum purchase to be able to use your linx card, because there is a small fee attached to same. Consumer affairs apparently is trying to crack down on this practice so maybe this is the new strategy to say, na fam, cash only.
Kenjo wrote:I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)
nemisis wrote:A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Kenjo wrote:I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)
Yup different unless it’s the phone / internet connection down
Spann ha 1% famalee??? Ways and he ent even have a daughter for me to fall eeennnpugboy wrote:Linx is a totally separate entity from visa/mc
Very similar backend systems and equipment though. I used to work there in the earlies.
Wipay coming to offer phone app based payments like in Europe
Spann 1% famalee behind that
RBphoto wrote:You seem upset