What the arse

Postby nemisis » October 1st, 2019, 8:22 am

A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene.
20191001_074229.jpeg

Re: What the arse

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2019, 8:25 am

nemisis wrote:A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 1st, 2019, 8:26 am

so did you leave it there and walk away? Why is it you have a problem if other people paying with cash?

Entitled little turd.

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » October 1st, 2019, 8:28 am

A lot of businesses ask that you make a minimum purchase to be able to use your linx card, because there is a small fee attached to same. Consumer affairs apparently is trying to crack down on this practice so maybe this is the new strategy to say, na fam, cash only.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 1st, 2019, 8:31 am

Op they make that sign for you especially. Watch the back of it, it have hysmc and go from here

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2019, 8:35 am

they too cheap to pay the banks the lil 1% linx commission or wha ?

tbh I think they put that up against credit card payments as the cc fees are higher
and they are usually fixed fee + a %

but in reality a bakery sales are typically smaller figures per person sale
eg a bag of hops or loaf of bread so the fees would take a bigger chunk per sale
than a grocery

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 1st, 2019, 8:37 am

Pay them in five cents coins...
Also, I doh buy at that place, the goods does be stale...

Also, I think is 3% de bank does take out, that is why them gas stations was bussing they style, and saying then ain't taking linx. How that work out for them.

Postby RBphoto » October 1st, 2019, 8:47 am

You seem upset

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2019, 8:56 am

pugboy wrote:they too cheap to pay the banks the lil 1% linx commission or wha ?

tbh I think they put that up against credit card payments as the cc fees are higher

eg a bag of hops or loaf of bread so the fees would take a bigger chunk per sale
than a grocery
Yeah fees could be a killer, the banks charge 4% when my customers pay via credit card and I'm a humble taxi driver " dey too wicked!!!"

Postby nemisis » October 1st, 2019, 9:00 am

Consumer affairs cracking down on nothing, I reported a certain grocery opposite palmiste park, the one with the stores above it not the one in front of the intersection, for telling me I can't pay for my order with card because i am also buying a phone card. Passed back out of curiosity a month later and nothing had changed.
justheretoreadthecomments wrote:A lot of businesses ask that you make a minimum purchase to be able to use your linx card, because there is a small fee attached to same. Consumer affairs apparently is trying to crack down on this practice so maybe this is the new strategy to say, na fam, cash only.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2019, 9:09 am

pugboy wrote:they too cheap to pay the banks the lil 1% linx commission or wha ?

than a grocery

Are Linx and Credit Card the same system or are they independent systems?

I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 1st, 2019, 9:12 am

nemisis wrote:A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene.
20191001_074229.jpeg

8 months and still waiting on scotia to repair a machine

Postby Kenjo » October 1st, 2019, 9:15 am

than a grocery

Are Linx and Credit Card the same system or are they independent systems?

I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)

Yup different unless it’s the phone / internet connection down

Postby nemisis » October 1st, 2019, 9:17 am

Src the longest our machine has been down before a tech was sent to resolve it was 24hrs. Remember with commerce time is money

Postby sMASH » October 1st, 2019, 9:22 am

probably banks could reduce the fees they charge per transaction.
and u migrate to a fone payment system like what they do in china and africa

fleck this blasted sh!t hole country.

src1983

What the arse

Postby src1983 » October 1st, 2019, 9:27 am

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:A lot of businesses ask that you make a minimum purchase to be able to use your linx card, because there is a small fee attached to same. Consumer affairs apparently is trying to crack down on this practice so maybe this is the new strategy to say, na fam, cash only.

This is not in relation to Linx, but to credit card as with credit card the merchant pays 5% on each transaction.

This not only happens in Trinidad but in the Us also

https://www.businessinsider.com/stores- ... ees-2018-9

When I was in Vegas when you pay the cab with CC you got hit with the fee

You can’t have cc companies giving super cool rewards and expecting the merchant to pay for it

cryotec

Postby cryotec » October 1st, 2019, 9:35 am

i believe the linx fee is charged to the customer while the merchant foots the the bill for credit card fees.

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2019, 9:47 am

or it could genuinely be out of order

my fcb based wireless machine not working for the last week, I lose real business over the last few days, it being month end and people dont want to go withdraw cash or cant withdraw enough cash

a good few other businesses I know also have their FCB machines not working

the shitty part is in the beginning the machine was taking the money out of customers account and it wasn't going in mine, it was just sitting in the banking system somewhere

real pressure

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 1st, 2019, 9:55 am

lo siento
Last edited by VexXx Dogg on October 1st, 2019, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2019, 9:57 am

Kenjo wrote:I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)

Yup different unless it’s the phone / internet connection down[/quote]

when you initially take the machine you have the option to take a Linx machine only or one that could process both linx and credit card

some of the cons with credit card and the reason some merchants dont use it are

Credit Card fraud/stolen credit cards/customers claiming they didnt use their card
in the case of this , banks take monthssss to investigate and most of the time they side with the customer, meanwhile that money is not available to you to use and most of the time you gonna lose it anyway
when i use to take credit card in the beginning, i get hit with that sheit alot, customers buying items and then claiming they never use their card and querying it, i have cameras all inside my store so i had my evidence that a certain person use their card on a certain day but that still took monthsssss to sort out and was a lot of headache. now i just dont take credit card at all.

besides this, credit card transactions takes 3-5 days to hit your account and its between 3 to 5% fees.
Linx hits your account overnight and its 75 cents charged to the merchant and I also believe the customer is charged 50 or 75 cents.

so imagine on a $4000 transaction where your profit suppose to be ...$400? , you done lose $160 in fees......while the bank still charging you $600 to use their machine for the month

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2019, 10:00 am

nemisis wrote:A place so accustomed to not having long available didn't just print a not available sign they had one custom made. People also dotish for buying though, if the place doesn't offer you a convenient way to pay why you shaking down yourself to find an extra 5 to pay for your order with cash, just leave it there and walk away.... won't name the place because I'm not trying to make a scene.
20191001_074229.jpeg

Hello OP,

You dont want to name the place but not greying out the name in the picture?

Anyways, i think them making that sign is great rather than crapo foot hand writing and printer paper sheit.

But its very simple, if you need their services, then go to a ATM which is usually nearby and get cash. If not, i dont know why its so hard to walk away. At least they let customers know rather than advising them by the cashier.

But once again bro, your complaints will go unheard and Linda’s will continue to pay their rent with ease.

The choice is always yours.

Postby matr1x » October 1st, 2019, 10:04 am

There is no minimum purchase amount for linx.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2019, 10:16 am

OP do you know the reason why is it out of order? It's a good thing the sign was up informing customers than you picking up your items, go by the cashier to then hear linx out of service.

The sign nice tho.

abbow

Postby abbow » October 1st, 2019, 10:17 am

wtf all the rambling about? you all forgetting you have to state why you need foreign currency when you go to purchase at the banks, and the fact that you cant use more than $100 us per day on some cards, and have all kind fcukery with CC's?

regone

Postby regone » October 1st, 2019, 10:22 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Kenjo wrote:I have seen recently where places say the credit card system down but Linx working (Regally located fried poultry *cough*)

Yup different unless it’s the phone / internet connection down

when you initially take the machine you have the option to take a Linx machine only or one that could process both linx and credit card

some of the cons with credit card and the reason some merchants dont use it are

Credit Card fraud/stolen credit cards/customers claiming they didnt use their card
in the case of this , banks take monthssss to investigate and most of the time they side with the customer, meanwhile that money is not available to you to use and most of the time you gonna lose it anyway
when i use to take credit card in the beginning, i get hit with that sheit alot, customers buying items and then claiming they never use their card and querying it, i have cameras all inside my store so i had my evidence that a certain person use their card on a certain day but that still took monthsssss to sort out and was a lot of headache. now i just dont take credit card at all.

besides this, credit card transactions takes 3-5 days to hit your account and its between 3 to 5% fees.
Linx hits your account overnight and its 75 cents charged to the merchant and I also believe the customer is charged 50 or 75 cents.

so imagine on a $4000 transaction where your profit suppose to be ...$400? , you done lose $160 in fees......while the bank still charging you $600 to use their machine for the month[/quote]

While i agree with you to some extent from a merchant POV if you dont accept credit card payments ill take my business elsewhere plain and simple im not begging to buy your stuff. Trini's fail to realize what good customer service, why i say this, i have paid for an ice cream costing $2 using cc in developed countries, your beef is with the banks so dont make your problem my problem when im ready to spend my money....

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2019, 10:34 am

Linx is a totally separate entity from visa/mc
Very similar backend systems and equipment though. I used to work there in the earlies.

Wipay coming to offer phone app based payments like in Europe

Spann 1% famalee behind that

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 1st, 2019, 4:57 pm

does paying with links vs paying with cash change the price or the taste of the hops?

it have a brand (laskmi and arti i think ? ) i does see in the grocery at times, does taste good, they doh always deliver so i think is a small operation. but is $9 for a quart and does take better.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 1st, 2019, 8:03 pm

pugboy wrote:Linx is a totally separate entity from visa/mc
Very similar backend systems and equipment though. I used to work there in the earlies.

Wipay coming to offer phone app based payments like in Europe

Spann 1% famalee behind that
Spann ha 1% famalee??? Ways and he ent even have a daughter for me to fall eeennn

Postby rspann » October 1st, 2019, 8:24 pm

Your father in law have more money than plenty 1% . Pugboy know I is ah adopted 1% ,not blood .

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 1st, 2019, 9:28 pm

RBphoto wrote:You seem upset

One could go as far as to say that he may be a bit perturbed.