bushwakka wrote:gyarrd....dat ting does look like a lump of dog too too :shock:

an yuh car is a lump ah sh!t on 4 wheels

yuh mammy didn't find so when i use it to pick she up

she say look ah subawhooooo :lol:

mannh01

Postby mannh01 » July 19th, 2009, 7:30 pm

penal junction near the entrance to penal pres primary school, long lines in the evening.

Re: WTK - black pudding

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2019, 6:56 pm

Epic bumping this thread for Charlie's black pudding in Chaguanas opposite Price Club.
Their pepper so good, but I added some Sriracha for more kick (that's not ketchup!! it's fermented red chili pepper sauce). This thing is the bomb!

rollingstock you wasn't lying with all those times you talk about Charlie's!!!

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2019, 7:01 pm

Allyuh know how to tell if you getting beef mixed in?

daron

Postby daron » September 19th, 2019, 7:30 pm

They do that?

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2019, 7:31 pm

pugboy wrote:Allyuh know how to tell if you getting beef mixed in?
Heres a secret nearly all black pudding is mixed with both beef and pork. Trini black pudding is not pure pigs blood.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » September 19th, 2019, 7:55 pm

So no answer on beef pudding location?

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2019, 8:04 pm

That is why I was asking.

Not only that, the intestines used are usually beef, pig are much smaller.
I understand you don't get much blood from a pig too, like a few soft drink bottles if so much.

pugboy wrote:Allyuh know how to tell if you getting beef mixed in?
Heres a secret nearly all black pudding is mixed with both beef and pork. Trini black pudding is not pure pigs blood.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 19th, 2019, 8:19 pm

Strictly pork pudding could get in couva opposite the grounds by the car park. Tastes full 100 as well, that's my go to place... I'm always on the hunt for good pudding and crispy fried pork

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2019, 8:36 pm

This irks me. Too much anecdotal based on nothing. Especially from our chief forum scientist zoom rader who likes to talk out his ass for no reason based on nothing. Don't bad talk people business by spreading unfounded rumours without evidence. A 250kg pig would have about 16L of blood. By comparison a 80 kg male human would have 6L of blood. The intestines are cleaned and soaked in water for some time and they can stretch like a condom. In fact they used to use pig intestines before latex. I have seen pig blood pudding being made. It's not pretty.

In this case, it was advertised as pork blood pudding, and there is no reason to believe that the people would be doing something unscrupulous. Maybe other businesses do. Mixing cow and pig blood would serve no purpose but to lose business if found out since it is a deceitful practice for religious people. Mixing blood would probably be more expensive for the manufacturer as well and then have to deal with lumpy congealing of different animal blood, different textures and overall taste of the product which people would notice. Also beef blood sausage is much darker in color than pork. Pig blood sausage contains pig liver and chunks of pig fat which you definitely notice in the color and taste. Ever taste cow liver? You won't forget it.

You know what is a deceitful practice? lamb gyro. It ain't lamb. Then it would be way too expensive for a cheap street food. It's 15% sheep and 85% beef. Gyro cones are made using mostly beef. Want proof of this? (yes i provide actual proof, not anecdotal)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO2A4svt-kU (Factory in Chicago)
https://greciandelight.com/foodservice/ ... one-large/
https://web.archive.org/web/20100102213 ... eats1.html

They import the gyro cones and resell them here. Do they tell people that they are eating beef instead of lamb? Did you know this? btw an authentic greek gyro (pronounced "yey-roe") is 100% pork. What they sell here is a shitty version of a Turkish dish called a Döner Kebab. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8-BhdDkebE

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2019, 9:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:This irks me. Too much anecdotal based on nothing. Especially from our chief forum scientist zoom rader who likes to talk out his ass for no reason based on nothing. Don't bad talk people business by spreading unfounded rumours without evidence. A 250kg pig would have about 16L of blood. By comparison a 80 kg male human would have 6L of blood. The intestines are cleaned and soaked in water for some time and they can stretch like a condom. In fact they used to use pig intestines before latex. I have seen pig blood pudding being made. It's not pretty.

In this case, it was advertised as pork blood pudding, and there is no reason to believe that the people would be doing something unscrupulous. Maybe other businesses do. Mixing cow and pig blood would serve no purpose but to lose business if found out since it is a deceitful practice for religious people. Mixing blood would probably be more expensive for the manufacturer as well and then have to deal with lumpy congealing of different animal blood, different textures and overall taste of the product which people would notice. Also beef blood sausage is much darker in color than pork. Pig blood sausage contains pig liver and chunks of pig fat which you definitely notice in the color and taste. Ever taste cow liver? You won't forget it.

You know what is a deceitful practice? lamb gyro. It ain't lamb. Then it would be way too expensive for a cheap street food. It's 15% sheep and 85% beef. Gyro cones are made using mostly beef. Want proof of this? (yes i provide actual proof, not anecdotal)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO2A4svt-kU (Factory in Chicago)
https://greciandelight.com/foodservice/ ... one-large/
https://web.archive.org/web/20100102213 ... eats1.html

They import the gyro cones and resell them here. Do they tell people that they are eating beef instead of lamb? Did you know this? btw an authentic greek gyro (pronounced "yey-roe") is 100% pork. What they sell here is a shitty version of a Turkish dish called a Döner Kebab. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8-BhdDkebE
Can you state where i bad talked people's bussiness on black pudding?

I have an aunt that makes pure black pudding all from 100% pig, she does not sell and only makes for family members. What you get from popular sellers is not 100 % pig, it is totally different

Sad to say what you all eat is not pure 100%, pig, but i dont mind I still buy it and enjoy it.
Last edited by zoom rader on September 19th, 2019, 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 9:30 pm

I always thought you was a Brahmin !
Them PNM people real indoctrinate you dan .

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2019, 9:33 pm

chamar rader