Heres a secret nearly all black pudding is mixed with both beef and pork. Trini black pudding is not pure pigs blood.pugboy wrote:Allyuh know how to tell if you getting beef mixed in?
zoom rader wrote:Heres a secret nearly all black pudding is mixed with both beef and pork. Trini black pudding is not pure pigs blood.pugboy wrote:Allyuh know how to tell if you getting beef mixed in?
Can you state where i bad talked people's bussiness on black pudding?maj. tom wrote:This irks me. Too much anecdotal based on nothing. Especially from our chief forum scientist zoom rader who likes to talk out his ass for no reason based on nothing. Don't bad talk people business by spreading unfounded rumours without evidence. A 250kg pig would have about 16L of blood. By comparison a 80 kg male human would have 6L of blood. The intestines are cleaned and soaked in water for some time and they can stretch like a condom. In fact they used to use pig intestines before latex. I have seen pig blood pudding being made. It's not pretty.
In this case, it was advertised as pork blood pudding, and there is no reason to believe that the people would be doing something unscrupulous. Maybe other businesses do. Mixing cow and pig blood would serve no purpose but to lose business if found out since it is a deceitful practice for religious people. Mixing blood would probably be more expensive for the manufacturer as well and then have to deal with lumpy congealing of different animal blood, different textures and overall taste of the product which people would notice. Also beef blood sausage is much darker in color than pork. Pig blood sausage contains pig liver and chunks of pig fat which you definitely notice in the color and taste. Ever taste cow liver? You won't forget it.
You know what is a deceitful practice? lamb gyro. It ain't lamb. Then it would be way too expensive for a cheap street food. It's 15% sheep and 85% beef. Gyro cones are made using mostly beef. Want proof of this? (yes i provide actual proof, not anecdotal)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO2A4svt-kU (Factory in Chicago)
https://greciandelight.com/foodservice/ ... one-large/
https://web.archive.org/web/20100102213 ... eats1.html
They import the gyro cones and resell them here. Do they tell people that they are eating beef instead of lamb? Did you know this? btw an authentic greek gyro (pronounced "yey-roe") is 100% pork. What they sell here is a shitty version of a Turkish dish called a Döner Kebab. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S8-BhdDkebE