Rovin wrote:98 more NEW police officers ... hopefully we see a better police presence now
Ninety-eight officers of Squads A to D, Batch 1 of 2019, successfully graduated from the Police Academy, St. James on Wednesday 21st August 2019. Here are some highlights.
https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceT ... =3&theater
One day I’ll try to understand why 20 people would stand up in front a wooden box on Sunday morning with curried channa running down their mouth because they just have to eat two more. I just don’t get it.
Rovin wrote:MAN SHOT DEAD BY POLICE FOLLOWING ALLEGED SHOOT OUT
A man was shot and killed during a shoot-out with police early this morning in Longdenville.
The shooting comes less than a fortnight after the shooting death of Rochyon King Ashterman and Kristan Kerry Serries, who were killed by SORT officers in Santa Cruz.
Sources say police were on patrol on Scott Trace, Longdenville, during anexercise which went from 9 pm on Monday to 4 am on Tuesday. At about 3.30 am they came under fire.
Police returned fire and shot Malcolm Charles, 26, from Scott Trace, several times.
Police found him with gunshot wounds in a house. They took him to the Chaguanas District Health Facility, where he was pronounced dead on arrival.
Police also found a Berretta 9 mm pistol and eight rounds of 9 mm ammunition near him. Police sources say Charles was a known drug offender.
NEWSDAY REPORT
People want change, they want the country to become better – but it mustn’t affect them personally.
Don’t come and tell me I can’t drive intoxicated. Why you picking on us? Is because we are the One Per Cent! Why you only arresting us? Is because we are the little black boys!
Go after everybody else but don’t harass me, my people, my race, my community.
De Dragon wrote:"You may not have voted for a prime minister but he or she still represents YOU! The more you ridicule the prime minister, the more you undermine your own country!"
Everything else about the article is clouded with this statement. Is it because he was appointed by JUHN Scarfy that he is talking this sheit? Is the PM infallible? When he Roosters up, and ours does so with frightening regularity, do we hush our kants so as not to "undermine" the country? Really Gary Griffith,facking really?
j.o.e wrote:De Dragon wrote:"You may not have voted for a prime minister but he or she still represents YOU! The more you ridicule the prime minister, the more you undermine your own country!"
Everything else about the article is clouded with this statement. Is it because he was appointed by JUHN Scarfy that he is talking this sheit? Is the PM infallible? When he Roosters up, and ours does so with frightening regularity, do we hush our kants so as not to "undermine" the country? Really Gary Griffith,facking really?
Ridicule
noun
the subjection of someone or something to contemptuous and dismissive language or behaviour.
Criticizing or commenting on someone’s actions is different to ridicule. Hardly ever does ridicule come from a place of positivity or nationalism. Maybe this is what he meant, possibly.
abducted wrote:What camouflage reveals
Police commissioner Gary Griffith
PHOTO BY MARK LYNDERSAY
AS TOLD TO BC PIRES
My name is Gary Griffith and I am a St Mary’s/Sandhurst old boy and I’m using all the traits I acquired at those two institutions to try to make TT a better country.
When it comes to the main problem, crime, people feel the easiest thing to do is to blame the politicians, blame the police.
Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith is urging members of the public to call him at 482-GARY and let him know who has illegal firearms.
Griffith said now that the Firearms Amendment Bill has been passed, the police can begin the operational aspect of the legislation.
I guess it's not the 99%shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Wait until allyuh hear who getting contract to supply the DNA machine....fyi....a dammmm good one costs approximately $800k usd...and it can be found at a lab in the vicinity of Vero Beach in Mia....so just wait on it