Who is the idiot that decided to put a hump on chaguanas flyover southbound???

nick639v2

Re: Who is the idiot that decided to put a hump on chaguanas flyover southbound???

Postby nick639v2 » May 28th, 2019, 2:29 pm

toyolink wrote:This is joke when compared to drop-off on north bound lane immediately after caroni over-pass, especially if your vehicle suspension ain't in the best condition.
I have seen many motorist scrambling upon getting the sudden dip to keep control and stay in lane.The unfortunate thing is this is just preceding a left hand bend.
I was giving some fyahz a day, I'm pretty sure I went airborne yes.. Many poos were had in my pants.

Re: Who is the idiot that decided to put a hump on chaguanas flyover southbound???

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2019, 3:26 pm

Didnt feel any hump today.

Many cars launch there, can see digs where they landed hard.

toyolink wrote:This is joke when compared to drop-off on north bound lane immediately after caroni over-pass, especially if your vehicle suspension ain't in the best condition.
I have seen many motorist scrambling upon getting the sudden dip to keep control and stay in lane.The unfortunate thing is this is just preceding a left hand bend.

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » May 28th, 2019, 11:28 pm

Same
Strugglerzinc wrote:In pass there every day, hence I was confused when a hump was described.

It is almost unnoticeable.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 29th, 2019, 12:36 am

pass there every day, saw/felt nothing. this mus' be for the wid jup low on 2wennies crew

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 29th, 2019, 7:57 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Maybe the gubbment should put speed humps ON the south highway itself every 2 miles , then allyuh reckless southern a55holes will slowdown.

Who from South hurt you?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 29th, 2019, 8:57 am

passed there yesterday and it didnt look or feel like there was a hump there.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 29th, 2019, 9:00 am

Joshie23 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Maybe the gubbment should put speed humps ON the south highway itself every 2 miles , then allyuh reckless southern a55holes will slowdown.

Who from South hurt you?

Is like everybody from everywhere hurt this man.

As a southern a55hole, my driving habits are built to cope with EMR and POS a55hole driving

Postby K74T » May 29th, 2019, 10:45 am

Joshie23 wrote:

Who from South hurt you?
De Ranger mechanic a few yrs back

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2019, 6:19 pm

most challenging thing on the highway used to be the claxton bay "change lane bump" on the northbound just before the corner.
If you we're "staying flat out", you needed to be in the left lane, it will put you in the right lane.
many people tried it in the right lane and ended up in the median.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 11th, 2025, 12:54 pm

So I saw they put another hump on the northbound after Couva flyover just after the bridge. Good job !

Postby stev » June 15th, 2025, 2:19 am

Yeah it's annoying...beware drop low vehicles

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » June 16th, 2025, 4:40 pm

Drop low you say? that can damage regular vehicles going fast enough.

I don't think that's a hump it looks like they were doing some sort of repair to that road and they filled too much asphalt, it does look like a hump but nobody that retarded and dotish to put a hump there, impossible, not even the most brain dead idiot would do that.

Postby wagonrunner » June 16th, 2025, 8:10 pm

theres a slight "spot" ont he southbound apporaching chagaunas over the main road on the right lane.
to date i have had no issues driving any vehicle through it at the speed limit.

but once there is vehicle in front of me, i now have to cater for them dropping to anywhere between 60-80 because "i have no clue"
at least 3 instances of that this weekend alone. with a good few in the past week.

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2025, 9:28 pm

hearing it have one northbound couva too