Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged/2nd case dropped/new civil case

Re: Anand Ramlogan Arrested! Free money?

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2019, 8:18 am

pugboy wrote:the obvious question is how the media get the scoop early to be in at the site ?

It could very well be a random citizen taking a cell phone shot and sharing with media. In the age of technology doesn’t take much.

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2019, 8:20 am

zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile 1% goes unscathed

And everytime we attempt to apprehend someone we’ll say but what about the 1% or what about the PNMs or the UNCs or the Chinese immigrants...... Trinis never happy.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 9:49 am

j.o.e wrote:

And everytime we attempt to apprehend someone we’ll say but what about the 1% or what about the PNMs or the UNCs or the Chinese immigrants...... Trinis never happy.
We will be happy when the field is even and certain untouchable ppl are held.

Too many wrong doings and certain crimes are not brought in the headlines.

We all know 1% running heavy drugs and now sex trafficking. Where's is headlines on this.

Can you really tell me justice is for all?

It's ok to go after injuns and lock up gangs members but the ppl who responsible and are the real culprits are protected .

Postby mero » May 3rd, 2019, 9:56 am

Level froth up in the Kick Out the PNM page lmao

Postby Redman » May 3rd, 2019, 10:20 am

j.o.e wrote:

And the timing,distraction etc etc etc.
Frigging low grade dotish thinking.

Morning Zoom.

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2019, 10:30 am

K74T wrote:Wonder if it's related

20190503_072931.jpeg
FB_IMG_1556882934159.jpegFB_IMG_1556882944554.jpegFB_IMG_1556882931698.jpeg

SORT ends search of Gulf View home

A two-hour raid at the home of a promi­nent south busi­ness­man end­ed on Fri­day morn­ing with of­fi­cers leav­ing emp­ty-hand­ed.

The raid was con­duct­ed by the Spe­cial Op­er­a­tions Re­sponse Team (SORT) short­ly af­ter dawn at Pen­ny Av­enue, Gulf View, La Ro­maine, the home of busi­ness­man Si­mon Alexan­der, own­er of Al­lied In­dus­tri­al Sup­plies Com­pa­ny Lim­it­ed.

A source said the team was act­ing on in­for­ma­tion.

Alexan­der's Range Rover was parked out­side of the house and more than 10 po­lice ve­hi­cles with more than a dozen of­fi­cers were in­volved in the search. Neigh­bours gath­ered out­side the build­ing to watch the raid and many of them said the Alexan­der fam­i­ly was not known to be in­volved in ne­far­i­ous ac­tiv­i­ties.

Fol­low­ing the raid, se­nior of­fi­cers con­firmed that noth­ing was found.

Alexan­der and his wife were seen leav­ing the house around 8.15 am and he stopped to speak with the Guardian Me­dia team briefly. When ap­proached he said some­one told the po­lice he had drugs in the house.

"You know me and every­one knows that I am not in­to that kind of thing," he said.

Alexan­der said he was go­ing to open up his busi­ness place at Scott Street, San Fer­nan­do.

"Life has to go on," he said.

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/sort-end ... a5ef6802bf

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2019, 11:18 am

Gulf view need someone to bawl “dem police too wikkid....... d boy eh do nobody nuttin “

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2019, 11:22 am

Oh my Lord, the authorites are very much spiteful! How dare they tarnish that good chap's namesake!

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 11:25 am

j.o.e wrote:Gulf view need someone to bawl “dem police too wikkid....... d boy eh do nobody nuttin “
Yep , West morings and Goodwood park are all clean .

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 11:28 am

Redman wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

And the timing,distraction etc etc etc.
Frigging low grade dotish thinking.

Morning Zoom.
Panday rape case was held just before elections, I guess the timings was off.

Panday was arrested when Indian diplomat delegates visited him, so I guess the timings was off.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 3rd, 2019, 12:24 pm

All this beat up over other people that "should" be arrested instead. This man innocent? Those cases have anything to do with this one? If not the UDFR.

If Anand is guilty then good on our system for going after a big fish. If he is not guilty the he deserves to he let go and compensated according to the law (if at all, I'm not a lawyer so idk) and police need to step up their game.

The only thing we need is for our judicial system to work properly. All this talk about who should he arrested instead is a waste of time. As though crimes commited by others somehow makes him innocent. Some of allyuh real simple yes.

Postby Redman » May 3rd, 2019, 12:34 pm

Them better dont close Allied....dais war

Postby hydroep » May 3rd, 2019, 12:42 pm

^That self crossed my mind and since they open the plant section place does be ram out on a Saturday.

They're obviously cutting into a lot of the competition's business...that bong to ruffle some feathers...:|

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2019, 1:00 pm

5ccc6edf6eefd.image.jpeg

5ccc6ee0df44c.image.jpeg

Postby The_Honourable » May 3rd, 2019, 1:10 pm

Another businessman’s home being searched by police

:D :D :D http://www.cnc3.co.tt/sites/default/files/raid%20sm%20jaleel%20%281%29.jpeg :lol: :lol: :lol:

The home of another prominent south businessman is currently being searched by police in an extensive operation that began just after 6 am.

Three homes have so far been searched, but police have not released details about the motive for this exercise.

Police sources tell Guardian Media this is an intelligence-driven exercise linked to a narcotics investigation.

CNC3 has been reliably informed that officers are currently at a home on Sea View Avenue, Gulf View, La Romain where another search is being conducted.

This is a developing story.

Source: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/another-businessman’s-home-being-searched-police

Postby Ben_spanna » May 3rd, 2019, 1:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:Gulf view need someone to bawl “dem police too wikkid....... d boy eh do nobody nuttin “
Yep , West morings and Goodwood park are all clean .

now yes, the people and dems move out to places like Hillsborough, Haleand park, Ellerslie park, Fed PArk, and those 2 tall crooked towers in bayshore.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 3rd, 2019, 1:13 pm

So did the fake oil MAnsion get this wonderful royal treatment too?

Postby maj. tom » May 3rd, 2019, 1:19 pm

Look I support the eradication of corruption from the top down, and it's about time. But the Express article painting a witch-hunt type scenario against certain people. And the use of excessive intimidation tactics against peaceable and compliant "suspects."

The Guardian reports that no actual charges have been filed against the two, despite the arrests and will consult the DPP when the investigation is over. So they working backwards then?
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/no-charg ... 580e8d2a09

Too bad they never thought of trying this with all the known gangsters, weapon smugglers, human traffickers, cocaine dealers, etc. that they have on file, amidst the ongoing life or death crisis going on in the country daily. How come all things are not equal in this place? How come they could send an armed task force up the hill to recover a minister's son stolen cell phone, but can't put a similar task force to recover stolen goods from innocent people in their own homes? Things like that make you wonder about political agendas vs the actual safety and protection of the citizens in this country.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 1:21 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:All this beat up over other people that "should" be arrested instead. This man innocent? Those cases have anything to do with this one? If not the UDFR.

If Anand is guilty then good on our system for going after a big fish. If he is not guilty the he deserves to he let go and compensated according to the law (if at all, I'm not a lawyer so idk) and police need to step up their game.

The only thing we need is for our judicial system to work properly. All this talk about who should he arrested instead is a waste of time. As though crimes commited by others somehow makes him innocent. Some of allyuh real simple yes.
Our court system does not work, everything somehow reports back to the PNM prime minister. Elements in the legal system reports back to the PNM prime Minster. Who does police take orders from ?

PNM are masters dragging people over the coals spoiling their names and then loosing

Remember Panday rape case?
Remember Sat Sharma?
Remember Oca Seepaul

You all live in a bubble

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2019, 1:36 pm

Let's see if it results in evidence.

Let's see if they were intelligent or deserving of a suit

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 3rd, 2019, 1:39 pm

Eggnog govt and it's chupidee cardboard eating sufferers again...

Postby Ben_spanna » May 3rd, 2019, 1:44 pm

wha bout the "contractor" in sea lots?

Postby rspann » May 3rd, 2019, 1:46 pm

Doh feel is just so they raiding certain people. It's not the whole of Gulf View they search. They must know who is complicit and who dealing with who.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 3rd, 2019, 2:01 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:All this beat up over other people that "should" be arrested instead. This man innocent? Those cases have anything to do with this one? If not the UDFR.

Our court system does not work, everything somehow reports back to the PNM prime minister. Elements in the legal system reports back to the PNM prime Minster. Who does police take orders from ?

PNM are masters dragging people over the coals spoiling their names and then loosing

Remember Sat Sharma?
Remember Oca Seepaul

You all live in a bubble

lol sorry to be zoom yes... man holding a lot of past hurts. Like a scorned woman You go dead just now boy from heart problems or stroke let the past go. You are drinking poison and expecting the PNM to dead.

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2019, 2:27 pm

20190503_142630.jpeg

Lmao ayyyyyyy

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2019, 2:37 pm

20190503_143625.jpeg

Bruhhh

Postby Redman » May 3rd, 2019, 2:59 pm

sMASH wrote:Let's see if it results in evidence.

Let's see if they were intelligent or deserving of a suit

Exactly.

Its obvious that them 2 know the law and how to handle themselves
So it eh like they will take a frame or cop to sheit charges.

Lets see what happens-

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 3:02 pm

xtech wrote:

Remember Sat Sharma?
Remember Oca Seepaul

You all live in a bubble

lol sorry to be zoom yes... man holding a lot of past hurts. Like a scorned woman You go dead just now boy from heart problems or stroke let the past go. You are drinking poison and expecting the PNM to dead.
If you don't your past ill deeds you will never move foward

Average

Postby Average » May 3rd, 2019, 3:02 pm

If they're guilty, then let the chips fall as they may.
At least we can say that after 4 years the pnm has finally DONE something, hell it's as if arresting members of the Opposition was almost #1 on their list of achievements.
My only concern is that they keep their investigations going with respect to the recent scandals with AV Drilling, etc....unless we nee the unc to take power and use up 4 years to arrest people.