matr1x wrote:And we beating up about their "rights"
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless our hard working Coast Guard, I hope they are well fed and ready for parade in full uniform .
They doing a good job
No_Name wrote:matr1x wrote:And we beating up about their "rights"
Set em up at sea, kill dey MC, sink d vessel, less border pests, problem fixx...
And we ha bad man here, wey dem now?
Melchizedek wrote:they feel trini currency is US or wah
Set em up at sea, kill dey MC, sink d vessel, less border pests, problem fixx...
https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?p=9872145#p9872145Redress10 wrote:No_Name wrote:matr1x wrote:And we beating up about their "rights"
This is what suppose to be done by Coast guard/Army sspecial forces. In a real country that would occur but again we living in.....
orionis wrote:Rumors that it is a drug deal gone bad and also rumors that the kidnappers are trinidadians.
Slartibartfast wrote:Damn. It was just a matter of time before the violence spilled over here considering how easily they have been getting access to come into our country.
But US$200,000 they asking for? Either they are fools to they think that ordinary fishermen have access to US$200,000 or I am a fool for thinking those are ordinary fishermen. I only hope that no innocent people are harmed in this whole ordeal.
Our Coast Guard will protect us.MG Man wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Damn. It was just a matter of time before the violence spilled over here considering how easily they have been getting access to come into our country.
But US$200,000 they asking for? Either they are fools to they think that ordinary fishermen have access to US$200,000 or I am a fool for thinking those are ordinary fishermen. I only hope that no innocent people are harmed in this whole ordeal.
they are playing a very strategic game
They are pushing to see if the government will step in to pay up the ransom for its citizens
If the government does, it's open season
If the government doesn't, it's free reign to pillage without fear
Either way, sadly those guys will soon be featured in a gory dismemberment video
I wonder what all the yellow anti-OPV people are saying now...
MG Man wrote:well there was an entire plan / proposal that was associated with the purchase of those vessels
The current fleet doesn't have much in the way of high speed pursuit etc
But yeah, it's remarkable that all the drama unfolds off cedros but it's not guarded .