matr1x wrote:ek4ever wrote:Who cares who shitk1cker takes umbrage at? Growley need to sit his little peong ass down and STFU! The big boys doh give a fcuk what this jackarse have to say. And this fool going to UN for what? It will be like intermission in an Indian movie when he get up to talk. Trump and Putin will be like "who De fack is this"?The_Honourable wrote:PM Responds to US Embassy: I take umbrage at the US Ambassador for making a public statement criticising the government of T&T as we take action in protecting the citizens of T&T.
Trump would joke to Putin and say, "you believe we let one of them run our country for 8 years? "
Gladiator wrote:Taken from Facebook... For those who high on the balisier juice.
It’s is time for countries to choose what side they they are on... right or wrong... good or evil. Right now, Trinidad is on the wrong side and we will pay the price. You can’t sleep with the devil and expect that all go well.
Originally posted by Jeanette Pollonais
That's like kams using the N word on PNM ppl. Pnm ppl and 1% won't allow this to ever happenrspann wrote:Tanty Kams should declare herself prime minister and swear herself in.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This is another plot to get Oil from Venezuela, this is no different from Iraq and Libya etc etc etc
This is why Trump supports the opposition.
What I find bizarre is Nancy Pelosi supports a coup, more proof the old hag is an Establishment whore
Not saying Maduro is a good guy by any means but think about Iraq and Libya etc see what happens when the US interferes. If Trump actually sends in the Military in Venezuela as he has hinted he would, then he is an equal piece of sh!t like Obama and Bush
RedVEVO wrote:Fake news .
Fake video .
It's a trick .
Ben_spanna wrote:Russian Bombers that are capable of speeds twice the speed of sound have landed in Venezuela along with support air craft.
what I dont understand is why are they landing there? if its the US they are trying to intimidate, then send them to your Ally thats closest to the US coast, dont bring the fight here..take it there where they will feel it... dont gear up to have a war over seas..
Cuban missile crisis which nearly resulted in WW3.j.o.e wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:Russian Bombers that are capable of speeds twice the speed of sound have landed in Venezuela along with support air craft.
what I dont understand is why are they landing there? if its the US they are trying to intimidate, then send them to your Ally thats closest to the US coast, dont bring the fight here..take it there where they will feel it... dont gear up to have a war over seas..
I get what you’re saying. But from a strategic POV Venezuela is very close to the US. Think about it when last has someone rolled INTO this side of the world to oppose US?
xtech wrote:8D613BFB-FCD3-46CF-BBA4-C67D68BBAD22.jpeg
PM Kamla Media Statement following her bilateral talks with President Maduro
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/pms-medi ... E81VE4pDYU
ADONI wrote:Doh forget the US want and excuse to enter Wakanda for Vibranium!
Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:Doh forget the US want and excuse to enter Wakanda for Vibranium!
Oil seems a pretty convenient if not totally logical excuse for plenty Trinis wrt US and Western intervention.
Does the US really need Venezuelan oil at this time? They are producing more than they use and globally there is also an oversupply issue.
Recently OPEC had to actually do something they hate to do which is cut oil supplies from their membership. And all this even with heavy sanctions on Iran.
The US can just wait out this period of Venezuelan instability and see what becomes of the country all the while not being bothered about oil.
‘Good for business’: Trump adviser Bolton admits US interest in Venezuela’s ‘oil capabilities
With the Venezuela crisis escalating after the US’ provocative intervention against elected leader Nicolas Maduro last week, an honest admission by National Security Advisor John Bolton was overlooked by the media: It’s about oil.
Trump’s top adviser, who has been branded the most fervent hawk in the administration, has admitted that Washington is heavily invested in political outcomes in Caracas particularly because of Venezuela’s vast untapped oil reserves.
Indeed, it just so happens that Venezuela has the world’s largest proven oil reserves.
Speaking to Fox Business host Trish Regan, Bolton said that the US had “a lot at stake” in Venezuela’s political crisis, specifically citing the country’s oil and the economic benefit it could bring to the US.
"It will make a big difference to the United States economically if we could have American oil companies invest in and produce the oil capabilities in Venezuela."
During a separate appearance on Fox Business, Bolton was less explicit, telling host Stuart Varney that getting rid of Maduro was paramount since he was bringing “countries with interests hostile to ours” into the country and ousting him would be a “potential major step forward” for “business” opportunities in the region.
Of course, Bolton also repeated the usual lines, claiming the US intervention in Venezuela’s domestic politics was about ousting an “authoritarian” leader and protecting democracy and human rights — but the comments about oil betrayed what many have suggested is the underlying reason and driving force behind the White House’s interference.
Bolton’s interest in seeing the US economy profit off Venezuela’s plentiful natural resources shouldn’t be much of a surprise. Trump himself has a history of arguing for regime changes in oil-rich countries around the world… but only if US companies benefit.
“I’m interested in Libya if we take the oil. If we don’t take the oil, no interest,”he told Fox in 2012 a month after the disastrous US-led NATO intervention which left Libya a failed state. “We’ll help you, but we want 50 percent of your oil,” he said of Libya in another interview. Trump has also advocated a “take the oil” policy for Iraq in the past.
Bolton isn’t the only one to admit oil is a primary factor in US actions in Venezuela. Florida’s Republican senator Marco Rubio tweeted last week that refining the much-sought after heavy crude from Venezuela already “supports great jobs” for Americans in the Gulf Coast.
"Biggest buyers of Venezuelan oil are @ValeroEnergy & @Chevron. Refining heavy crude from #Venezuela supports great jobs in Gulf Coast.
For the sake of these U.S. workers I hope they will begin working with administration of President Guaido & cut off illegitimate Maduro regime."
Despite clear admissions that oil is a primary interest for Trump and Bolton, that aspect of Venezuela’s crisis has been mostly overlooked by mainstream media in the US and Europe, with journalists, who are usually more hostile to Trump, unquestioningly adopting the narrative that the intervention is about “democracy” instead.
https://www.rt.com/usa/449982-john-bolt ... venezuela/