Water Restrictions in effect from Monday 28th Jan. - Fines for hoses, sprinklers, pressure washers

mitsutt

Re: Water Restrictions in effect from Monday 28th Jan. - Fines for hoses, sprinklers, pressure washers

Postby mitsutt » January 26th, 2019, 6:45 pm

People not even asking d real question, where is all the water really going? ✌️

Re: Water Restrictions in effect from Monday 28th Jan. - Fines for hoses, sprinklers, pressure washers

Postby shogun » January 26th, 2019, 8:24 pm

^Ent?

We're having seasons of record rainfall followed by intense water rationing by the authorities, every year. Something isn't adding up. With all the billions passing through the authorities, it seems after the public's money jump up, they simply pass all the responsibility/penalties on to the public... like everything else. It's a pretty sweet game. This place is a circus.

Postby adnj » January 26th, 2019, 9:14 pm

pugboy wrote:They don't own rain, they own rivers and we'll water.

No_Name wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:Run your hose/pressure washer off a tank with rain water collection

Rainwater collection is legal

hmm i thought wasa say they own rain water too- even if i do that not much rain forecast to fall anyway this dry season

Then that'll be like fishermen who feel they "own" d fish in d sea...

They said they have control over all the water or some stupidness so. How water is not a renewable resource and all come from precipitation. by collecting precipitation you collecting their resource directly. Does not matter if it run off in the river and they collect it or percolate into the ground and they bring it up, you took part of it when it was falling. so is them own you take
I have never seen anything in the Water and Sewerage Act that implies that rooftop collection is illegal. Pond collection is illegal though.

Rooftop collection actually helps WASA meet demand.

That being said, in the US, all rain water collection is illegal in four states because of water scarcity.

Postby rspann » January 26th, 2019, 9:16 pm

If they got rid of all the leaks, think there would still be a shortage?
( that goes for the budget too)

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » January 26th, 2019, 9:47 pm

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /54.40.pdf
Relevant parts in section 47 onward from page 35.

Parts about restricting garden hoses etc on page 38, section 49

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2019, 12:06 am

screwbash wrote:wen wasa stop all dem car wash men den i go stop using my hoes
This ....

Postby aaron17 » January 27th, 2019, 9:43 am

mitsutt wrote:People not even asking d real question, where is all the water really going?
Other questions.
Where the money gone?
Where the water gone?
Unofficial question: Where the rum gone?

Postby aaron17 » January 27th, 2019, 9:45 am

Wait nah, ent a washing machine uses hoses?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » January 27th, 2019, 9:55 am

aaron17 wrote:Wait nah, ent a washing machine uses hoses?
I believe it's anything that sprays water into the open air / environment is what the restriction applies too. Obviously washing machine is fine lol.

Postby aaron17 » January 27th, 2019, 9:57 am

infinite_RPM wrote:
I believe it's anything that sprays water into the open air / environment is what the restriction applies too. Obviously washing machine is fine lol.
I think they say to only use washing machines with largest loads to conserve water.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » January 27th, 2019, 9:59 am

aaron17 wrote:
infinite_RPM wrote:
I think they say to only use washing machines with largest loads to conserve water.
That's just conserving water.. nobody coming in your house to check the settings on your machine lol you could get away with that

Postby aaron17 » January 27th, 2019, 10:02 am

Lol cool...

rebound

Postby rebound » January 27th, 2019, 11:33 am

So if WASA own all all all d water, I could sue them if my house flood out and damaged from water then?

Postby ismithx » January 27th, 2019, 12:03 pm

This man thinking with 100% of his brain.

Excellent idea

Postby nervewrecker » January 27th, 2019, 1:15 pm

rebound wrote:So if WASA own all all all d water, I could sue them if my house flood out and damaged from water then?
Yes, with wasa water at least

rebound

Postby rebound » January 27th, 2019, 1:34 pm

rebound wrote:So if WASA own all all all d water, I could sue them if my house flood out and damaged from water then?
But if they own the rainwater and we cant collect then it would apply to normal flood too..

Postby hydroep » January 27th, 2019, 4:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hydroep wrote:Who it is charging yuh, the Police? Or WASA have dem own "Water Police"?...:?

i think they have their own estate police and under the WASA Act they have authority to enter your premises at reasonable times

Ok, cool. If dem is regular 8 to 4 public servants then all those people using hose late in the evening or early in the morning should be safe.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » January 27th, 2019, 7:01 pm

:evil:
screwbash wrote:wen wasa stop all dem car wash men den i go stop using my hoes

Crime will automatically increase MORE if car wash clamp down...!!!

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 27th, 2019, 7:03 pm

rebound wrote:
But if they own the rainwater and we cant collect then it would apply to normal flood too..

You'd need a crackshot lawyer and deep pockets or hope that said lawyer is willing to fight this case pro-bono, to either 'stick it to the man' or give back to society, but I think this is a good point. Let's engage though..from a legal standpoint, wouldn't WASA having contingencies in place for 'acts of God' and what not? I think some insurance (home, vehicle, etc.) companies don't cover such events. Also, excessive rainfall flooding your house isn't exactly WASA's fault. They could defer blame to the small man that threw his bottle in the drain or the Ministry of Works and Transport for not dredging the watercourses on time. Damn. I just shot down the argument. :cry: I guess these are some reasons why it's hard, if not impossible to fight (and win) a case like that.

kstt

Postby kstt » February 4th, 2019, 7:26 am

Water restrictions seem not to apply to fetes who wasting more water than a person washing a car or watering plants.

We pay for our water too so that excuse is null and void.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 4th, 2019, 7:42 am

So how are those side of the road car wash places still operating?

Is it okay to use a hose to full a barrel to which you can connect the intake of your pressure washer to wash cars? Because it seems that is what most of them are doing at the moment.

VMCOTT and Peake's automated car wash facilities still operating?

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2019, 8:08 am

the avg home pressure washer actually consumes a lot less water than a hose running freely, plus the user will only be using it on demand.

It appears wet fetes not affected by the wasa ban

Rory Phoulorie wrote:So how are those side of the road car wash places still operating?

Is it okay to use a hose to full a barrel to which you can connect the intake of your pressure washer to wash cars? Because it seems that is what most of them are doing at the moment.

VMCOTT and Peake's automated car wash facilities still operating?

Postby gastly369 » February 4th, 2019, 8:11 am

I go use meh hose ..done doh even have fkin water in it so ..

Postby Les Bain » February 4th, 2019, 8:37 am

The amateur videographers have to be commended for sharing the ridiculous "leak" footage.

Leak implies something slight; WASA have real clit power to call them high pressure losses leaks.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 4th, 2019, 12:41 pm

No wata for anyone to waste , However it is alleged that a certain GLOF course somewhere in the Moka area is still using its sprinklers to date. so I guess this water restriction can be bypasses depending on who it affects directly.

AH mean imagine if certain some one cant play GLOF on a green place.....

Postby matr1x » February 4th, 2019, 1:10 pm

Wasa: what a stupid authority

In other words, pnm at their finest

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2019, 2:48 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:No wata for anyone to waste , However it is alleged that a certain GLOF course somewhere in the Moka area is still using its sprinklers to date. so I guess this water restriction can be bypasses depending on who it affects directly.

shitkickers would catch a fit if the golf course not green

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2019, 2:49 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:No wata for anyone to waste , However it is alleged that a certain GLOF course somewhere in the Moka area is still using its sprinklers to date. so I guess this water restriction can be bypasses depending on who it affects directly.

FB_IMG_1549306304673.jpeg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2019, 9:48 pm

"WASA has A daily loss of around 102 million imperial gallons due to leaks."

Is this accurate? if true it goes to show how dotish this country and its leaders are. I doh know if UNC more dotish than PNM and that is not a good sign when both parties are equally as corrupt and dotish. Look at the kind of money pass through this country and you telling me they couldn't overhaul WASA's aging infrastructure? lol

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 5th, 2019, 3:14 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:"WASA has A daily loss of around 102 million imperial gallons due to leaks."

Is this accurate? if true it goes to show how dotish this country and its leaders are. I doh know if UNC more dotish than PNM and that is not a good sign when both parties are equally as corrupt and dotish. Look at the kind of money pass through this country and you telling me they couldn't overhaul WASA's aging infrastructure? lol

i remember in PNM days in 2012 or so wasa or who eva dig trench in don miguel, el socorro, aranguez and some side streets and change all the mains from a rusty iron pipe to a new probably PVC pipe it was grey i think. and give every house a new connection with the blue pipe. IDK if this was done other places as well but since den wasa still dig up the road for minor leaks or new connections or the buss happen on the main running along the hiway. but PNM started to replace the infrastructure under THE HONORABLE LATE PATRICK MANNING