I have never seen anything in the Water and Sewerage Act that implies that rooftop collection is illegal. Pond collection is illegal though.nervewrecker wrote:pugboy wrote:They don't own rain, they own rivers and we'll water.No_Name wrote:redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:Run your hose/pressure washer off a tank with rain water collection
Rainwater collection is legal
hmm i thought wasa say they own rain water too- even if i do that not much rain forecast to fall anyway this dry season
Then that'll be like fishermen who feel they "own" d fish in d sea...
They said they have control over all the water or some stupidness so. How water is not a renewable resource and all come from precipitation. by collecting precipitation you collecting their resource directly. Does not matter if it run off in the river and they collect it or percolate into the ground and they bring it up, you took part of it when it was falling. so is them own you take
This ....screwbash wrote:wen wasa stop all dem car wash men den i go stop using my hoes
Other questions.mitsutt wrote:People not even asking d real question, where is all the water really going?
I believe it's anything that sprays water into the open air / environment is what the restriction applies too. Obviously washing machine is fine lol.aaron17 wrote:Wait nah, ent a washing machine uses hoses?
I think they say to only use washing machines with largest loads to conserve water.infinite_RPM wrote:I believe it's anything that sprays water into the open air / environment is what the restriction applies too. Obviously washing machine is fine lol.aaron17 wrote:Wait nah, ent a washing machine uses hoses?
That's just conserving water.. nobody coming in your house to check the settings on your machine lol you could get away with thataaron17 wrote:I think they say to only use washing machines with largest loads to conserve water.infinite_RPM wrote:I believe it's anything that sprays water into the open air / environment is what the restriction applies too. Obviously washing machine is fine lol.aaron17 wrote:Wait nah, ent a washing machine uses hoses?
Yes, with wasa water at leastrebound wrote:So if WASA own all all all d water, I could sue them if my house flood out and damaged from water then?
But if they own the rainwater and we cant collect then it would apply to normal flood too..nervewrecker wrote:Yes, with wasa water at leastrebound wrote:So if WASA own all all all d water, I could sue them if my house flood out and damaged from water then?
redmanjp wrote:hydroep wrote:Who it is charging yuh, the Police? Or WASA have dem own "Water Police"?...
i think they have their own estate police and under the WASA Act they have authority to enter your premises at reasonable times
screwbash wrote:wen wasa stop all dem car wash men den i go stop using my hoes
rebound wrote:But if they own the rainwater and we cant collect then it would apply to normal flood too..nervewrecker wrote:Yes, with wasa water at leastrebound wrote:So if WASA own all all all d water, I could sue them if my house flood out and damaged from water then?
Rory Phoulorie wrote:So how are those side of the road car wash places still operating?
Is it okay to use a hose to full a barrel to which you can connect the intake of your pressure washer to wash cars? Because it seems that is what most of them are doing at the moment.
VMCOTT and Peake's automated car wash facilities still operating?
Ben_spanna wrote:No wata for anyone to waste , However it is alleged that a certain GLOF course somewhere in the Moka area is still using its sprinklers to date. so I guess this water restriction can be bypasses depending on who it affects directly.
AH mean imagine if certain some one cant play GLOF on a green place.....
Ben_spanna wrote:No wata for anyone to waste , However it is alleged that a certain GLOF course somewhere in the Moka area is still using its sprinklers to date. so I guess this water restriction can be bypasses depending on who it affects directly.
AH mean imagine if certain some one cant play GLOF on a green place.....
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:"WASA has A daily loss of around 102 million imperial gallons due to leaks."
Is this accurate? if true it goes to show how dotish this country and its leaders are. I doh know if UNC more dotish than PNM and that is not a good sign when both parties are equally as corrupt and dotish. Look at the kind of money pass through this country and you telling me they couldn't overhaul WASA's aging infrastructure? lol