zoom rader wrote:Men forgot PNM project pride where some 450million was spent and nothing to show for it.Les Bain wrote:Seems a bigger fuss was made for the airport that's actually in use than ALL the big money projects that wound up existing in a dusty cabinet somewhere.
Tally the cost of the failed & development limbo projects and you might get sick.
Heard if you say her name three times UML appears just in time for the election seasonRory Phoulorie wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:l33t2 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:And it have men in here who claim the partnersheit is the next best choice
Question for you, because contractors who delivered work made a profit, why do you see that as corruption? You think if it was as corrupt as you claim, wouldn't PNM be all over this like they were with the Piarco airport? Could it be that, while nepotism was at work, things were done above board meeting all criteria?
but this work was not delivered
Nah, doh say dat. Kamala had a opening ceremony with plaque an ting. So dat mean it open.
Leh we jus forget about all dem contractor who collect millions of dollars in advance payment under de PP and eh dig out one bit of dirt at de site, and now walk away with the cash.l33t2 wrote:Question for you, because contractors who delivered work made a profit, why do you see that as corruption? You think if it was as corrupt as you claim, wouldn't PNM be all over this like they were with the Piarco airport? Could it be that, while nepotism was at work, things were done above board meeting all criteria?
What do you considered delivered? Kamala having an openining ceremony for a facility that has no statutory and regulatory agencies approvals that cannot be used and UML putting up pictures to fool the masses?
From what I understand, PNM are currently investigating these contractors. The question is whether they will use the findings from these investigations for the good of the people or for their own good, which hardly ever aligns with the good of the people.
From what I have seen, PNM are really no better than the UNC, they just duncier and can't hide the corruption as good as the UNC.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:l33t2 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:And it have men in here who claim the partnersheit is the next best choice
Question for you, because contractors who delivered work made a profit, why do you see that as corruption? You think if it was as corrupt as you claim, wouldn't PNM be all over this like they were with the Piarco airport? Could it be that, while nepotism was at work, things were done above board meeting all criteria?
but this work was not delivered
Nah, doh say dat. Kamala had a opening ceremony with plaque an ting. So dat mean it open.
Leh we jus forget about all dem contractor who collect millions of dollars in advance payment under de PP and eh dig out one bit of dirt at de site, and now walk away with the cash.l33t2 wrote:Question for you, because contractors who delivered work made a profit, why do you see that as corruption? You think if it was as corrupt as you claim, wouldn't PNM be all over this like they were with the Piarco airport? Could it be that, while nepotism was at work, things were done above board meeting all criteria?
What do you considered delivered? Kamala having an openining ceremony for a facility that has no statutory and regulatory agencies approvals that cannot be used and UML putting up pictures to fool the masses?
From what I understand, PNM are currently investigating these contractors. The question is whether they will use the findings from these investigations for the good of the people or for their own good, which hardly ever aligns with the good of the people.
From what I have seen, PNM are really no better than the UNC, they just duncier and can't hide the corruption as good as the UNC.
Sundar wrote:Assassinate them politicians and contractors one by one and see what happens...
Les Bain wrote:Research done on Project Pride.
How you could spend 450 mil according to Zoomie, and some people only now hearing about it?
Dizzy28 wrote:Les Bain wrote:Research done on Project Pride.
How you could spend 450 mil according to Zoomie, and some people only now hearing about it?
Prior to this thread you all never knew about Project Pride? A project where even Hazel Manning ate a food dubiously and yet we as a people saw it fit to vote back in Patrick a further 2 times.
Les Bain wrote:Research done on Project Pride.
It's one of things the PNM never spoke about , money spent and nothing to show for it. Not ever a grain of sand lifted.Les Bain wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Les Bain wrote:Research done on Project Pride.
Prior to this thread you all never knew about Project Pride? A project where even Hazel Manning ate a food dubiously and yet we as a people saw it fit to vote back in Patrick a further 2 times.
I serious, uncle. I sure I'm not the only one who never heard of it either.
Project pride was early mid 90s when the internet just began. There is not much history on it but the older folks will know of it.Les Bain wrote:I googled "Trinidad and tobago project pride".
Richard Jackman also returned nothing for me.
Had a giggle at the majority of the search results though. Rainbow flags everywhere.
Dizzy28 wrote:But we should not forget the purpose of this particular thread. The immense injustice done to taxpayers under the PP.
Under Aunty Kams we were delivered several contractors living it large in Millennium Lakes in multi million dollar houses, driving only top end European rides and essentially being like kings whilst they did shoddy, substandard or no work for billions of dollars.
Dizzy28 wrote:But we should not forget the purpose of this particular thread. The immense injustice done to taxpayers under the PP.
Under Aunty Kams we were delivered several contractors living it large in Millennium Lakes in multi million dollar houses, driving only top end European rides and essentially being like kings whilst they did shoddy, substandard or no work for billions of dollars.
Dizzy28 wrote:Les Bain wrote:Research done on Project Pride.
pugboy wrote:Where the video of some wedding there with the cars lined up and all the family with heavy makeup slathered onDizzy28 wrote:But we should not forget the purpose of this particular thread. The immense injustice done to taxpayers under the PP.
De Dragon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:But we should not forget the purpose of this particular thread. The immense injustice done to taxpayers under the PP.
Just providing some info as requested by other people in the convo Dizzy28. Not trying to distract, or take away from what obviously was happening under the KPB/PP crew during their tenure.
pugboy wrote:Boy I think everybody done forget about life sport
$400m in the hands of a few associated with carapo muslims
And $34m to a man to give maths lessons that never happen
Rory Phoulorie wrote:pugboy wrote:Boy I think everybody done forget about life sport
$400m in the hands of a few associated with carapo muslims
And $34m to a man to give maths lessons that never happen
$34M is joke compared to the hundreds of millions a select group contractors collect from advance payments under the last UNC and didn't even mobilise to the sites to do any work.
Let us see if the AG actually going to do anything in the public's interest with the information that he has on these contractors, or if he is going to seek the PNM's interest and get "financing" from them for the upcoming elections.
I honestly don't have my hopes up for him seeking the public's interest, but I would like him to surprise me.
shogun wrote:Whataboutism-ists aside. I still don't understand how or why Kamla is still the head of the UNC.