Chiney wrote:
Decided to go with the Image Dynamics IDMAX 15" D2 sub.
Check the specs online.
LOL.... yeah those high end off the shelf subs can cost an arm and leg.rollingstock wrote:I'm using a treo ssi 15.
3.5cu/ft tuned to 24hz.
Tried all different types of ht subs, but none within my budget could do what I want.
Was either eating for a year or a sub.
Grudge wrote:Hi Guys, where can I get equalizers, receivers, passive speaker boxes to buy in San Fernando or Princess Town. POS dry only these horrible powered boxes.
Have a BASH 300 plate minutes the amplifier if you interested for your build.Pablo660 wrote:Chiney wrote:
Decided to go with the Image Dynamics IDMAX 15" D2 sub.
Check the specs online.
Hey Chiney
I want to build this sub. How has it worked out so far since 2015
Any info on box will be helpful, I won’t be using an internal amp.
Thanks
turboturnsmeon2 wrote:IMO, proper sound setup for viewing movies made the experience much better than viewing on a larger screen.
mero wrote:Looking for a svs pb1000 or sb1000.
Anyone has or know where to find locally?
rollingstock wrote:mero wrote:Looking for a svs pb1000 or sb1000.
Anyone has or know where to find locally?
Streamline systems
The sb1000 sealed 300w 12" is around 4500
X_Factor wrote:u know we will say diy sub and crown or behringer amp
mero wrote:I'm all for that. Wouldn't mind saving a couple thousand $ too and getting some hands on exp too.
Check pm. Anyone else can feel free to drop some suggestions tooX_Factor wrote:u know we will say diy sub and crown or behringer amp
Tbh I feel like I deserve more than the 8"BIC. Think I'll still keep it as a back up.rollingstock wrote:As mentioned above, diy
You can tailor your specs to suit your intended listening area.
If Zim around, I built a custom enclosure for an id12 for him that more than did his room justice. Coupled with a plate amp, saved several thousand dollars if he had to buy a sub to do the same.
I'm guessing also the Bic just not cutting it?
I had a feeling it wouldn't, nice sub but underwhelming.
mero wrote:Tbh I feel like I deserve more than the 8"BIC. Think I'll still keep it as a back up.rollingstock wrote:As mentioned above, diy
You can tailor your specs to suit your intended listening area.
If Zim around, I built a custom enclosure for an id12 for him that more than did his room justice. Coupled with a plate amp, saved several thousand dollars if he had to buy a sub to do the same.
I'm guessing also the Bic just not cutting it?
I had a feeling it wouldn't, nice sub but underwhelming.
The 8" sub from the Take classic system used to suffice for me, average to meh for audio but sounded pretty sweet for bluray movies, so I'm really wondering if I need a 12 for that same space.
From start to finish what's the possible cost of a DIY 10 inch sub?
Boy I say fook all that and ordered the pb1000. Reaching under 20hz so I cool with that.rollingstock wrote:https://www.parts-express.com/peerless-by-tymphany-ne315w-08-12-subwoofer-speaker--264-1142
https://www.parts-express.com/yung-sd30 ... z--301-510
For consideration