93%
No, I have glaucoma.
7%

Total votes: 41

Do bright headlights bother you?

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 8th, 2018, 1:37 pm

Why aren't overly bright lights seen as a hazard on the road?

You realise oncoming traffic might crash into you if they can't see the road because you blinding them right? It happened to someone I know already.

Unless you're living south in some bushland I understand why you'd have a separate switch to put on extra bright lights. But why do you need it to drive on a well lit highway? Bright lights in a rear view mirror is a scene too

If we want to move forward as a country we have to see about these small matters first. The mentality of the people has to change before the country does. Stop Third World Mentality.

Thanks for coming to my TED talk.

infinite_RPM

Re: Do bright headlights bother you?

Postby infinite_RPM » December 8th, 2018, 2:09 pm

Most of the time idiots just driving with their high beam on that's all...is not a halogen/hid debate anymore.. people just blatantly driving with high beams on right through

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2018, 2:27 pm

A fella on work used to do that... He was vegetarian. So not sure if his night time vision used to be good.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 8th, 2018, 2:52 pm

sMASH wrote:A fella on work used to do that... He was vegetarian. So not sure if his night time vision used to be good.

When you eating more potato than carrot nah

Postby hydroep » December 8th, 2018, 3:33 pm

It does be worse when rain fall, the reflections does be blinding...:|

Postby gastly369 » December 8th, 2018, 3:40 pm

Men installing light bar on dey teeedah and banditwagons now also

Postby skylinechild » December 8th, 2018, 3:55 pm

awaits ted_v2 talk back

Postby maj. tom » December 8th, 2018, 4:48 pm

Because a lot of people never actually passed their driving exams, never read the owner's manual of the vehicle that they're driving, and most of all, they just don't care about other people. They are the dregs of society who do not understand how a civilization on the whole works, and that they are a working part of the society itself.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 8th, 2018, 4:56 pm

Now is HID/LED

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 8th, 2018, 5:30 pm

Trinidadians are the most selfish people I have ever came across. I have a neighbor that drives around with his fog lights on even in the daytime

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 8th, 2018, 6:01 pm

91Ab5vythlL._RI_.jpeg

Postby Les Bain » December 8th, 2018, 6:04 pm

What bothers me more than the bright lights is the jackasses who seeing the vehicle in front of them bathed down in light, the high beam indicator lit up on their dashboard, yet they leave it on.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 8th, 2018, 7:33 pm

speedmelter wrote:Trinidadians are the most selfish people I have ever came across. I have a neighbor that drives around with his fog lights on even in the daytime
My fog lights on during the day doing you sum??? Is myyyy money buy meh bulb... Ress meh case eh

RAM RAM

Postby RAM RAM » December 8th, 2018, 7:43 pm

This is a major issue for me also.

What i usually do is watch slightly to the left when driving so bright lights wudn directly be in my eyes. Learnt that in a defensive driving course.

Also if the jack*** is close behind me i slightly adjust the rearview mirror slightly higher/ upwards so as the lights from behind wudn be directly hitting my eyes. Or drive at snail paste to force him to be more annoyed and possibly overtake.

When i get annoyed mostly 99% i flick my high beam and they are forced to dim their lights. If you cant see the road i cant also.

Postby black start » December 8th, 2018, 7:44 pm

You mean hids/leds without proper cutoff is not the norm?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 8th, 2018, 7:51 pm

infinite_RPM wrote:Most of the time idiots just driving with their high beam on that's all...is not a halogen/hid debate anymore.. people just blatantly driving with high beams on right through
When I meet fkrz like dem On d road I does just hit dem high beam to... Everybody does think I have on high beam cuz my low beam Is LED

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2018, 8:15 pm

I heard billberry good for the eyes...

Postby aaron17 » December 8th, 2018, 8:18 pm

Wanna know sumting....does hid light up the road in a rainy night the best or it fails like halogen?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 8th, 2018, 8:50 pm

speedmelter wrote:Trinidadians are the most selfish people I have ever came across. I have a neighbor that drives around with his fog lights on even in the daytime

To be fair that's ok

Postby ismithx » December 8th, 2018, 8:54 pm

RAM RAM wrote:This is a major issue for me also.

What i usually do is watch slightly to the left when driving so bright lights wudn directly be in my eyes. Learnt that in a defensive driving course.

Also if the jack*** is close behind me i slightly adjust the rearview mirror slightly higher/ upwards so as the lights from behind wudn be directly hitting my eyes. Or drive at snail paste to force him to be more annoyed and possibly overtake.

When i get annoyed mostly 99% i flick my high beam and they are forced to dim their lights. If you cant see the road i cant also.

slightly to the left doesn't work with the kinda lumens them men putting out

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 8th, 2018, 9:20 pm

Also I find colour matters a lot

A bright white light is much more harsh than a yellow-er light

Postby 88sins » December 8th, 2018, 9:27 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Now is HID/LED

not really
the real issue isn't ppl just putting in HID/LED/super white haloghen bulbs. It's that people want the brightest lighting they can find & couldn't be bothered to focus their headlights properly. Right side should be focused a little to the left instead of straight forward or to the right, and lower than the left to avoid blinding oncoming drivers. Left side should be straight ahead or even a little to the left with the beam hitting the surface of the road no more than 65-75 feet away max

but dis is trini. most ppl know almost nothing about how their vehicle works & don;t give a good God damn about other road users

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 8th, 2018, 9:33 pm

Kants who:
-drive with park light and foglight
-have upwards of 6000k in their fogs/headlights and feel they reach
-install hid/led in non projected lights and beam scatter like garbage after flood.
- drive with high beam right through
- drive with lights on in daylight...esp foglight. I guess those same type of ppl wear shades indoors and suck on 1 guinness for a boat cruise.
- don't use common sense. Very few ppl have, wuh yuh xpekt.

....and kants who does create schupid ched like these cus they lookin for e-pips/e-pats/e-bros.

Postby gastly369 » December 8th, 2018, 9:40 pm

Ah going install laser headlights now...

Postby 88sins » December 8th, 2018, 9:46 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ah going install laser headlights now...

post where u get them ah want a set baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddd :lol:

Postby rollingstock » December 9th, 2018, 1:22 am

I does get high beam in my krunt all de time.
Realise drivers mistake my low for high.
Left hand US spec headlight replacements. Was cheaper than the oem replacement ballast.
Took many adjustments to get it almost right.

I much rather halogens though. On rainy nights the oem led fogs and hid headlights doesn't cut it at all.

Postby skylinechild » December 9th, 2018, 7:03 am

rollingstock wrote:I does get high beam in my krunt all de time.
Realise drivers mistake my low for high.
Left hand US spec headlight replacements. Was cheaper than the oem replacement ballast.
Took many adjustments to get it almost right.

I much rather halogens though. On rainy nights the oem led fogs and hid headlights doesn't cut it at all.

left hand US spec replacements...... :lol: had to be you eah.... :lol:

Postby matr1x » December 9th, 2018, 11:11 am

highbeamers are sufferers.

that is the high thing they can afford

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2018, 11:22 am

cheap ass chinese and taiwanese lights...dem sufferers loveeeee to hear “HID Kit”.....but they fkn clueless about kelvin scale.

Postby mero » December 9th, 2018, 11:53 am

INHUMAN wrote:Kants who:
-drive with park light and foglight
-have upwards of 6000k in their fogs/headlights and feel they reach
-install hid/led in non projected lights and beam scatter like garbage after flood.
- drive with high beam right through
- drive with lights on in daylight...esp foglight. I guess those same type of ppl wear shades indoors and suck on 1 guinness for a boat cruise.
- don't use common sense. Very few ppl have, wuh yuh xpekt.

....and kants who does create schupid ched like these cus they lookin for e-pips/e-pats/e-bros.
Yet you found the time to give one of the lengthiest responses in d ched.. you reek of loneliness