CNC3 Television, Trinidad and Tobago
TSTT INSTALLS FREE INTERNET AT FLOOD SHELTERS
The Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago (TSTT) has begun installing internet services in flood shelters throughout Trinidad and Tobago.
TSTT says it is being done as part of its continued commitment to national service and in particular ensuring that the national community remains properly connected even in times of natural disasters.
A statement by TSTT said Planning and Development Minister and Member of Parliament for Arouca/Maloney, Camille Robinson-Regis was on hand to witness the first of these installations today at the shelter located at the Arouca Community Centre.
That shelter currently houses two families but expects to accommodate as many as 50 more families.
Internet service was installed at La Horquetta and the team has moved to Pinto Road, Arima.
TSTT notes that all internet services are free of charge.
2WNBoost wrote:VII wrote:Hope animal rescue is in place,the encounters have already begun,this could be a wildlife disaster also if not attended to,some huge ass caimans and anacondas already making the rounds,countless turtles and other snakes etc..
This
44429114_1169013326581584_2264710399477678080_n.jpg
Influencing the narrative...rspann wrote:Who saw when they were talking about where people building ,and the reporter asked " isn't a lot of the affected HDC developments?"
Well i made it to the Airport.....the route from the highway block was tru the road by heartland plaza to Talparo then tru Chin Chin then San Rapheal to Tumpuna Road and back to the Airport......deepest water I went tru was about 30 inches as the water was subsiding..rebound wrote:Np...still waiting on the shouldermatix wrote:Lemme know if you get through. I wanna head up shortly
U see n ppl bad mouth the 1%. I hope this disaster open some eyes around the country n ppl realise that we all in this together. If is anyone we have to watch cut-eye it's the politicians (on both sides) who pit us against eachother repeatedly.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ok nice the truck passed and they distributed the palau we got 10 boxes of palau and 3 case of bottled water.
Amazing that the private citizens are the ones that saved us
2WNBoost wrote:matix wrote:Good lord.
Things look like they starting to move
Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 8.44.39 PM.png
sMASH wrote:Influencing the narrative...rspann wrote:Who saw when they were talking about where people building ,and the reporter asked " isn't a lot of the affected HDC developments?"![]()
U recognize the voice of that reporter asking?
WarrLordd wrote:I'm actually surprised majority of citizens are doing their good will and contributing while the bald head who in his dry bed waiting till Monday to ask cabinet for 25m and only 5% of that would barely reach person who actually been affected.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:evo-flood.jpg
WarrLordd wrote:I'm actually surprised majority of citizens are doing their good will and contributing while the bald head who in his dry bed waiting till Monday to ask cabinet for 25m and only 5% of that would barely reach person who actually been affected.
CNC3 Television, Trinidad and Tobago
A FLOOD OF RELIEF
While the news of the extensive flooding in some parts of Trinidad has been tragic, it has also brought out the best in people from all walks of life.
In an effort to capture this huge outpouring of support to those in need at this time and in order to provide a single platform and vehicle for sharing critical information, the Guardian Media Group has created an initiative called 'Flood of Relief'.
It will be used to educate and inform the public on the resources available to those affected and open a channel through which you can respond with support which you may wish to give and the means of doing so.
Chairman of the ANSA McAL Group of Companies, Norman Sabga, has announced a one million dollar initial donation in goods to the areas affected.
More support has also come through:
The Agostini Group of Companies
The Prestige Group of Companies
Sagicor
Richard Azar (Dairy Dairy)
Colin Sabga. (Iceland)
FireOne Fireworks and Fineline
Distributors.
Hadco
Massy
Blue Waters
Global Brands (Pizza Boys)
hydroep wrote:Hmmm, ah dunno...looks like at attempt to capitalize on people's misery. If yuh helping others (and not yourself) why not do it anonymously?
Then again business is business, yuh have to make back what yuh giving out even if it's only goodwill. Quite the list of contributors thus far...CNC3 Television, Trinidad and Tobago
A FLOOD OF RELIEF
While the news of the extensive flooding in some parts of Trinidad has been tragic, it has also brought out the best in people from all walks of life.
In an effort to capture this huge outpouring of support to those in need at this time and in order to provide a single platform and vehicle for sharing critical information, the Guardian Media Group has created an initiative called 'Flood of Relief'.
It will be used to educate and inform the public on the resources available to those affected and open a channel through which you can respond with support which you may wish to give and the means of doing so.
Chairman of the ANSA McAL Group of Companies, Norman Sabga, has announced a one million dollar initial donation in goods to the areas affected.
More support has also come through:
The Agostini Group of Companies
The Prestige Group of Companies
Sagicor
Richard Azar (Dairy Dairy)
Colin Sabga. (Iceland)
FireOne Fireworks and Fineline
Distributors.
Hadco
Massy
Blue Waters
Global Brands (Pizza Boys)
2WNBoost wrote:Can anyone give the status of the Southern Main Road from Kay Donna to Cunupia?
sMASH wrote:Influencing the narrative...rspann wrote:Who saw when they were talking about where people building ,and the reporter asked " isn't a lot of the affected HDC developments?"![]()
U recognize the voice of that reporter asking? Screenshot_2018-10-20-20-56-57-316_com.twitter.android.jpeg
The_Honourable wrote:Not looking good
2WNBoost wrote:Can anyone give the status of the Southern Main Road from Kay Donna to Cunupia?
rebound wrote:Well i made it to the Airport.....the route from the highway block was tru the road by heartland plaza to Talparo then tru Chin Chin then San Rapheal to Tumpuna Road and back to the Airport......deepest water I went tru was about 30 inches as the water was subsiding..rebound wrote:Np...still waiting on the shouldermatix wrote:Lemme know if you get through. I wanna head up shortly