Ok thenMaxPower wrote:OP, im glad you found google.
Happy posting doll
PariaMan wrote:To me right now it is just Kia and Hyundai, the rest are just for the 1 %
Well you quoted Porsche and BMW and thats out of my range so I more interested in cars that I could purchase nothing against the 1 %MaxPower wrote:PariaMan wrote:To me right now it is just Kia and Hyundai, the rest are just for the 1 %
allyuh will never get over this 1% ting eh...it eatin up allyuh petty trini bad bad.
U see where they are?
Where are you?
Ohgorrrrr dan doh expect mango tree mech and to have a reliable car nahEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Allyuh fawwking up the man but he have a point, how much mechanics in this country fixing Hybrids and Electrics?
I remember my old EG8 Civic had an electrical issue where it would not start in the sun, 3 electricians and 2 mechanics later and it still couldn't start in the sun, I sold that car.
So just imagine asking them to fix a Hybrid or Electric.
Half the mechanics in this place on cocaine
so true*KRONIK* wrote:PariaMan wrote:Still have people asking " who go fix that"
Still have new car dealers not offering any hybrid or EV vehicles
Hoss
U do know that locally kia has the niro
Hyundai has the ioniq in both hybrid and full EV
Toyota started bringing the aqua/prius-c
Porsche has a few models hybrid locally as well.
Bmw has a few hybrids as well.
Even a few lexus hybrids have been imported by the dealer
So we coming along.
Trinis are backward, but we also like to play follow-fashion....so the latter will prevail and we will get there eventually.
You should too.
it will play thru the radio speakersgastly369 wrote:But but ..no brapppstutututu
What year was this? You should try buying a car that isn't old enough to have a bachelor's degree.EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Allyuh fawwking up the man but he have a point, how much mechanics in this country fixing Hybrids and Electrics?
I remember my old EG8 Civic had an electrical issue where it would not start in the sun, 3 electricians and 2 mechanics later and it still couldn't start in the sun, I sold that car.
So just imagine asking them to fix a Hybrid or Electric.
Half the mechanics in this place on cocaine
Slartibartfast wrote:I also remember a time when people didn't want to buy those fancy "fuel injected" cars cuz mechanics didn't know how to fix dat. And there is no way to fix an injector if something goes wrong and it's big money to replace. Funny that somehow a lot of people seem to be buying fuel injected cars now.
I believe that in 15 years fuel stations will start to shut down and the only reasonably priced vehicle will be a CNG or electric vehicle.redmanjp wrote:When TTEC remove the subsidy on electricity it won't be cheap to fuel
Coppershot wrote:Homes can be outfitted with equipment so that you can charge vehicle overnight and more or less live off grid. TTEC will hadda suck some salt unless you want to sell power back to the grid then TTEC will be paying you.
It is generally accepted that the maintenance of a fully electric is far less than ICE vehicles. Consider no oil change no filter change no coil pack no spark plug no coolant no radiator no hoses no beltsRory Phoulorie wrote:So no one has life cycle cost analysis figures for their powertrain of choice to show how it is superior to the other choices?
The issue is not just fuel efficiencysMASH wrote:i have come across 5 inovations/refinements that improve the efficiency of the ICE to a point that still makes them rivaling electric vehicles.
1. a dual opposed piston 2 stroke desiel engine.
2. variable compression normal engine.
3. mazda skyactiv x improvemnts on exhaust scavenging
4. mazda skyactiv x intricate control of the spark and ignition scenario at the higher rpm's
5. toyota improvement on the flow path of the combustion air, by modifying the intake valves and inlet chamber design.
volvo and mercedes have come up with a gerator,motor on the shaft of the turbo, that can be used to improve performance and scavenge electricity.
The niro has a range of 480 kilometressMASH wrote:im not against electric. the only real issue i have with it is the energy storage system. conventional batteries are not power dense enough, and the exotic materials may holistically be very bad or even worse than CO2.
and, u still need to generate electricity. and in places where there arent any renewable resources, u would rely on engines generating the motive forces. and diesel and kerosene tends to be the most energy dense way to store a lot of energy in a usable form.