rspann wrote:eliteauto wrote:35 front, 20 rear is pretty standard, no issues with this
I have to check the correctivity of that statement.
I feel it's errorful.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What measures are in place for drivers who wish to verify whether their tint legal or not??
redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What measures are in place for drivers who wish to verify whether their tint legal or not??
Before the law is changed we can have random checks by TTPS using the light meters and simply advise ppl of the tint level detected.
Also laws mandating labelling of light level on all tint sold as well as mandating that those sellers have a properly calibrated light meter so that buyers have the option of measuring the combined effect of the factory installed window plus the new tint applied.
My 2c
ruffneck_12 wrote:Light meter apps are snake oil
Camera sensors aren't designed for those things and wont give an accurate measurement. It might be able to tell the difference between clear glass and welding glass though.
redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What measures are in place for drivers who wish to verify whether their tint legal or not??
Before the law is changed we can have random checks by TTPS using the light meters and simply advise ppl of the tint level detected.
Also laws mandating labelling of light level on all tint sold as well as mandating that those sellers have a properly calibrated light meter so that buyers have the option of measuring the combined effect of the factory installed window plus the new tint applied.
My 2c
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What measures are in place for drivers who wish to verify whether their tint legal or not??
ruffneck_12 wrote:thanks man
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I used the gsoft already...it is pretty decent...wonders if i could fight them in court using it doh?
adnj wrote:You can buy your own calibrated light meter and know precisely what your tint level is for about TT$400.
You can choose to only purchase from a seller that can also test their work when completed.
You can also choose not install tint on your windows at all.redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What measures are in place for drivers who wish to verify whether their tint legal or not??
My 2c
De Dragon wrote:Are you crazy? This is the tropics. What is needed are laws that are measurable and enforceable so that people can comply, and not this dotish "it looking too dark" police sheit.
skylinechild wrote:De Dragon wrote:Are you crazy? This is the tropics. What is needed are laws that are measurable and enforceable so that people can comply, and not this dotish "it looking too dark" police sheit.
we not crazy...we too busy looking as USA UK Australia tint laws in order to determine OUR tint laws cause yunno those countries also in the tropics too nah boi dan boi.....
De Dragon wrote:skylinechild wrote:De Dragon wrote:Are you crazy? This is the tropics. What is needed are laws that are measurable and enforceable so that people can comply, and not this dotish "it looking too dark" police sheit.
we not crazy...we too busy looking as USA UK Australia tint laws in order to determine OUR tint laws cause yunno those countries also in the tropics too nah boi dan boi.....
And they determine if a tint is too dark how?
timelapse wrote:What real dotish is the unmarked police vehicles with pitch black tint .They should charge them damn self first. Or remove tint entirely from police vehicles.Maybe we would have less kidnappings and such.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the underlying factor in this entire topic is somebody have to tender for the light meter contract....talk done
I think the issue would be with next thing they giving their friends the contract to purchase a light meter for 50k a piece when a legitimate bidder have it for 10k. I glad for the new laws but why does it have to come with corruptionrandolphinshan wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the underlying factor in this entire topic is somebody have to tender for the light meter contract....talk done
I get the contract to supply the light meter, happy now ??
For decades men asking for a scientific way to measure tint and not relying on the police officer opinion. Now that progress is being made, people studying who getting contract .At the end of the day the meters have to be bought. You cannot go in the Gulf of Paria and throw a line and catch some free light meters You fcuking mad yea. Is this kind of backward thinking that will have us 100 years behind the rest of the world.
88sins wrote:timelapse wrote:What real dotish is the unmarked police vehicles with pitch black tint .They should charge them damn self first. Or remove tint entirely from police vehicles.Maybe we would have less kidnappings and such.
iirc those vehicles don't actually belong to ttps.
so, you hoping maybe ttps should charge ttps?
good luck wit dat, when allyuh done figure out how it works keep me in the loop
randolphinshan wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the underlying factor in this entire topic is somebody have to tender for the light meter contract....talk done
For decades men asking for a scientific way to measure tint and not relying on the police officer opinion. Now that progress is being made, people studying who getting contract .At the end of the day the meters have to be bought. You cannot go in the Gulf of Paria and throw a line and catch some free light meters You fcuking mad yea. Is this kind of backward thinking that will have us 100 years behind the rest of the world.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:randolphinshan wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the underlying factor in this entire topic is somebody have to tender for the light meter contract....talk done
Pricksauce the issue is not buying the meters...the issue is which one of rohani family members gonna gt