Kidnapping in south Trinidad

Re: Possible kidnapping in south Trinidad?

Postby aaron17 » September 8th, 2018, 6:55 pm

That is why I ask if there is a database for this...is it only csafe ap?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 8th, 2018, 6:56 pm

If she surname was imbert...thing woda done happen already

Soul Collector

Possible kidnapping in south Trinidad?

Postby Soul Collector » September 8th, 2018, 7:07 pm

Daran wrote:
vaiostation wrote:^^^Not lite skin, pretty, feminine, or rich enough for anybody to care. Truth hurts.

While you are right, it's basically they are 'high status'. Doesn't have much to do with race and skin color as much.

Tend to agree with this but inevitably, as with any happenings in this country, race always gets dragged into it and turns it into something else entirely.

I wonder who exactly that narrative serves.

Starting to hope the country actually goes to hell. I am genuinely interested in seeing at what point, what level of abuse and fackry the people have to be under for them to take decisive action.

And if nothing happens, well, I think I'll just smile.

I always say that trini people are some of the most unique people I have ever come across in my entire life. Nowhere else we can find people with a mentality like ours. We just too special. Amazing more foreigners ain't move in yet to capitalize on the sweet sweet trini life. Locals serving up the country on a silver platter pretty much.

Postby Redman » September 8th, 2018, 8:08 pm

If kidnapping is about money...then you kidnap people who family have access to money.

Jesse James robbed banks cuz that's where the money was.

It eh rocket science.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 8th, 2018, 8:21 pm

^^^^^Its the response recieved after the kidnapping, not who is kidnapped.

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2018, 8:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If she surname was imbert...thing woda done happen already

THIS!

Ent dey find his son's phone in about 2 days?

Why not use the same resources?

Postby gastly369 » September 8th, 2018, 8:40 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If she surname was imbert...thing woda done happen already

THIS!

Ent dey find his son's phone in about 2 days?

Why not use the same resources?
Different strokes for different folks bruh

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » September 8th, 2018, 9:06 pm

This is no trafficking, this calculated abduction police employees must be involved and the people who took these girls have police scanners and first hand news ,no eye witnesses and for someone who is brave to take these women have to have contacts.

The problem in tnt is we know but we dont want to help and that why the country is a criminal land. Most of the politicians dont care either.

We have army and they are useless the police some are good some are taking bribe and running gang some people know this is some truth to this.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 8th, 2018, 10:13 pm

wtf wrote:This is no trafficking, this calculated abduction police employees must be involved and the people who took these girls have police scanners and first hand news ,no eye witnesses and for someone who is brave to take these women have to have contacts.

The problem in tnt is we know but we dont want to help and that why the country is a criminal land. Most of the politicians dont care either.

We have army and they are useless the police some are good some are taking bribe and running gang some people know this is some truth to this.

Not saying no, but...

What if police abductions and trafficking go hand in hand? We know latin women are trafficked and tricked into TnT, working in brothels and such, and the only time police 'raids' happen is to clear out and charge/deport the women every few months. Really for the new 'stock' to come in, all while the owners and management of such establishments, bars, nightclubs and hotels are never brought before the courts.

Re: Kidnapping in south Trinidad

Postby aaron17 » September 9th, 2018, 11:03 am

Those other 2 pics of the women....was the ransom money demanded and /or paid?

VII

Postby VII » September 9th, 2018, 12:11 pm

aaron17 wrote:Those other 2 pics of the women....was the ransom money demanded and /or paid?

No ransom,it's not hard to consider that their own would procure their demise..strangers don't make you disappear,unless we talking serial psycho..

T&T is sick at all levels of society...and the higher up the more dangerous entitled and superficial..

Hope she's okay but not looking good so far..hoping for the best..

Postby shogun » September 9th, 2018, 4:59 pm

VII wrote:it's not hard to consider that their own would procure their demise..strangers don't make you disappear,unless we talking serial psycho..

T&T is sick at all levels of society...and the higher up the more dangerous entitled and superficial..

That.

Pretty sure the authorities covering all those bases though.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 9th, 2018, 6:56 pm

VII wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Those other 2 pics of the women....was the ransom money demanded and /or paid?

No ransom,it's not hard to consider that their own would procure their demise..strangers don't make you disappear,unless we talking serial psycho..

At first I thought it would be another situation where somebody take a day with the side man, but I guess that was just wishful thinking.

Hope she is safe, or at the very least, alive :/

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » September 10th, 2018, 6:51 am

VII wrote:

With the number of deported criminals who have entered the country undocumented i wouldn't be surprised there are more than a few serial murderers/rapists etc.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 10th, 2018, 8:49 am

Unacceptable the manner in which kidnapping is allowed to continue in this country, surely someone knows something,where could they take her that No one knows, if shes ever realeased and the location where she was being kept os revealed, then all those who live in close proximity should be taken into custody and questioned as if they were aiding and abettong.

antlind

Postby antlind » September 10th, 2018, 9:21 am

It’s quite sad when TT police have the skill and resources to locate a stolen cell phone within hours of the theft, but cannot locate a missing person days after their kidnapping

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 10th, 2018, 9:31 am

We need AMBER alert like system in Trinidad

Pretty sad that the authorities have to turn to Twitter and Facebook to get the word out

Meanwhile both cellphone companies have the ability to message you about "it could be your chance to win/your bill payment is due etc"

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » September 10th, 2018, 9:35 am

I'm hearing 2 different possibilities.... first is that it is linked to petrotrin since their company does alot of work for petrotrin an it was done to send some sort of message. secondly that companies with USD in their bank accounts are being targeted because of the shortage in the country. Probably why the alleged ransom was asked for USD

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 10th, 2018, 9:54 am

antlind wrote:It’s quite sad when TT police have the skill and resources to locate a stolen cell phone within hours of the theft, but cannot locate a missing person days after their kidnapping
Does she have a gps chip implanted in her body?

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2018, 10:08 am

novastar1 wrote:We need AMBER alert like system in Trinidad

Pretty sad that the authorities have to turn to Twitter and Facebook to get the word out

Meanwhile both cellphone companies have the ability to message you about "it could be your chance to win/your bill payment is due etc"

what's sad about using the most widely accessible medium to get a message out? What would you suggest?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 10th, 2018, 10:09 am

wtf wrote:This is no trafficking, this calculated abduction police employees must be involved and the people who took these girls have police scanners and first hand news ,no eye witnesses and for someone who is brave to take these women have to have contacts.

Doh get tie up. The Army/CG proved their use twice...in 1970 and 1990.

Kidnapping iza matter for the police. Army/CG not supposed to get involved in domestic matters.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 10th, 2018, 10:13 am

eliteauto wrote:
novastar1 wrote:We need AMBER alert like system in Trinidad

what's sad about using the most widely accessible medium to get a message out? What would you suggest?
Direct emergency broadcast SMS to everyone in the country with a phone

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AMBER_Alert

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2018, 10:15 am

SMS vs social media, yeah ok

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 10th, 2018, 10:20 am

eliteauto wrote:SMS vs social media, yeah ok
SMS would get out much quicker as all smartphones have the Emergency alerts on by default

More likely that someone could have seen something and alerted the authorities

Even tuner wasn't sure what type of incident it was.... The title or this thread was updated a day or two after

antlind

Postby antlind » September 10th, 2018, 10:29 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
antlind wrote:It’s quite sad when TT police have the skill and resources to locate a stolen cell phone within hours of the theft, but cannot locate a missing person days after their kidnapping
Does she have a gps chip implanted in her body?

Good point. Perhaps we have to consider an implant for our loved ones.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 10th, 2018, 11:51 am

eliteauto wrote:SMS vs social media, yeah ok

He does actually raise a good point, though. Almost every phone, smart or otherwise, can receive an SMS. Not everyone (even with a smartphone) has data or even constant internet access, thus making social media less useful for widespread sharing of information, at least within <30 minutes of the event actually happening to make for quick action.

Postby The_Honourable » September 10th, 2018, 11:56 am

So... no update on this case? Everything gone quiet.

Postby aaron17 » September 10th, 2018, 2:35 pm

I expect to hear from old abduction cases but I guess that is a no no as well....

Postby timelapse » September 10th, 2018, 2:48 pm

Police dont go after their own, thats all I saying

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 10th, 2018, 7:20 pm

well done
Last edited by agent007 on September 10th, 2018, 8:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.