Thats loss wuck.matr1x wrote:All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too
Who does be telling allyuh these kinda thing? Everyone drivibg bmw and skyline working dey?vaiostation wrote:matr1x wrote:All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too
No more flashing badges as well.
Men might have to sell their bmw or skyline.
Jus now men gotta go back to eating crix and sardines, cause we all know the vast majority will never get anything on par with petrotrin.
car wrote:lalloboy101 wrote:Ah yes, the admin building. Last time I checked it crossed 1b. All that work put in for engineering and construction gone to waste. Funny how this would be scrap iron now. It's like every project in there was a buss or fail. From Ulsd, gtl to gop. Can't be coincidence. Either they need a good bush bath or a puja
It was built when the oil was over $100 and money was flowing like rain. Abandoned when oil price dropped.
nervewrecker wrote:Who does be telling allyuh these kinda thing? Everyone drivibg bmw and skyline working dey?vaiostation wrote:matr1x wrote:All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too
Jus now men gotta go back to eating crix and sardines, cause we all know the vast majority will never get anything on par with petrotrin.
I only know one person working there with a skyline and two with bmw. Thats between a workforce of how much?
I seen more bmw owned by business people and more skyline park up by average joe house with illegal plates.
These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.The_Honourable wrote:Joint press conference of all trade unions in response to the PM address plus delivery of letter to the PM.
neilsingh100 wrote:These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.The_Honourable wrote:Joint press conference of all trade unions in response to the PM address plus delivery of letter to the PM.
antlind wrote:The ironic thing is that Rowley is so anxious to deal with Petrotrin’s drain on the treasury. Why doesn’t he do the same with the public service sector. If ever there was a bunch of incompetent and overpaid individuals then the public sector would be the place to start.
It's amazing how the pnm politicians making their followers hate the victims rather than their corrupt colleagues.... Social media ftwnervewrecker wrote:Who does be telling allyuh these kinda thing? Everyone drivibg bmw and skyline working dey?vaiostation wrote:matr1x wrote:All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too
I only know one person working there with a skyline and two with bmw. Thats between a workforce of how much?
I seen more bmw owned by business people and more skyline park up by average joe house with illegal plates.
The_Honourable wrote:Joint press conference of all trade unions in response to the PM address plus delivery of letter to the PM.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.
They spun a profit last quarter with employee costs (which is about 10% btw)..neilsingh100 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.
No I haven't but the union is free to propose a better plan. Why haven't they done this as yet? They should have had a plan by now outlining what needs to be done to make the refinery profitable. One of the main reason the refinery is unprofitable is due to employee costs. Why don't they propose a plan to restructure it and get private capital to complete the upgrades? The only answer that comes to mind is they are professional beggars and that is the only thing they can do.
neilsingh100 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.
No I haven't but the union is free to propose a better plan. Why haven't they done this as yet? They should have had a plan by now outlining what needs to be done to make the refinery profitable. One of the main reason the refinery is unprofitable is due to employee costs. Why don't they propose a plan to restructure it and get private capital to complete the upgrades? The only answer that comes to mind is they are professional beggars and that is the only thing they can do.
Gladiator wrote:It's amazing how the pnm politicians making their followers hate the victims rather than their corrupt colleagues.... Social media ftw
One quarter of profit is immaterial. It could be an accounting profit. What is the projected profit for this financial year and next 5 years? You can't measure employee cost as a percentage of revenue when you importing TT$25 billion of oil annually.nervewrecker wrote:They spun a profit last quarter with employee costs (which is about 10% btw)..neilsingh100 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.
So, your point?
An accounting profit? Like really?neilsingh100 wrote:One quarter of profit is immaterial. It could be an accounting profit. What is the projected profit for this financial year and next 5 years? You can't measure employee cost as a percentage of revenue when you importing TT$25 billion of oil annually.nervewrecker wrote:They spun a profit last quarter with employee costs (which is about 10% btw)..neilsingh100 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:These trade union leaders are a bunch of idiots (especially Watson Duke). It is really time to get rid of them. On one hand they don't have the business savvy to run a refinery but when the best international consultants and local experts tell them it is no longer financially viable they know better and have a plan.
So, your point?
neilsingh100 wrote:BTW, there is a sell off on the international markets of Petrotrin 2019 bonds (https://www.boerse-berlin.com/index.php ... P78954AC19) so there is a good chance the company will not be able to refinance the bond. If this plays out, the government will have no choice but to let the company go bankrupt and bond holders will decide the future of the company. If this scenario plays out it will not end well for employees.
antlind wrote:The ironic thing is that Rowley is so anxious to deal with Petrotrin’s drain on the treasury. Why doesn’t he do the same with the public service sector. If ever there was a bunch of incompetent and overpaid individuals then the public sector would be the place to start.
Blimp, stadium, I see new baliser house to begin too. Renovations of the last one cost $40m. To renovate eh, not build.Joshie23 wrote:antlind wrote:The ironic thing is that Rowley is so anxious to deal with Petrotrin’s drain on the treasury. Why doesn’t he do the same with the public service sector. If ever there was a bunch of incompetent and overpaid individuals then the public sector would be the place to start.
Nah. Start with Parliament. If incompetence, underperformance and being overpaid are the GoRTT criteria , then apply it across the board. It should only be fair if you clean up your house first, right? Hospitals are suffering because of Petrotrin, yet still they had money to pay for Maxie Cuffie and Franklin Khan's treatment, ent? National Security suffering because of Petrotrin, yet still, another fleet of vehicles were added just the other day while hundreds, if not thousands, sit rotting behind various Police Stations and VMCOTT branches..I guess taxpayers didn't pay for that and the list can go on and on.
sMASH wrote:neilsingh100 wrote:BTW, there is a sell off on the international markets of Petrotrin 2019 bonds (https://www.boerse-berlin.com/index.php ... P78954AC19) so there is a good chance the company will not be able to refinance the bond. If this plays out, the government will have no choice but to let the company go bankrupt and bond holders will decide the future of the company. If this scenario plays out it will not end well for employees.
it not going well now.... shitkicker IS privatizing it. not mothballing it because it is ineffective.
For real i always wonder that same thing inno when i pass by d round about...they have normal cars......but u mite not believe this ipsl and methanex car park is for the big league mostly them operations guys only buying bmw and benz.....and i know two guys who left ipsl recently to go cgcl both of them have bmw....so just imagine what salary dey get to go....so not only petro does pay....nervewrecker wrote:Ok, I saw an altezza with a front mount intercooler at point a Pierre once.
Men feel petrotrin employees salary nice cuz a select few does make it seem so. Take a look at the car park and tell me what you think.
Does see some local used lancer, subaru, corolla, tiida, used pickup trucks like frontier and hilux. Saw a few roro tiida, corolla, fielder, almera etc.
As of late seen a few aqua before the budget went up.
If men was blinging the way people claim everything would up up to mark, everyone driving bess ride. Penal debe stretch does have better stuff.
Fact:
First time petrotrin santa flora car park saw a new vehicle from the firm was when it had profit sharing.