TTT Coming Back!

nick639v2

Re: TTT Coming Back!

Postby nick639v2 » August 31st, 2018, 10:00 pm

Daran wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I really don't like this new logo.

New TTT logo 2018.jpg

The old one was classic and already has great brand equity in T&T, they should have kept it.

Without a doubt this is the most hideous looking logos I've ever seen. Looks like something you'd do in form 3 with Microsoft Word Art.

Ent...

Old one has the cleaner lines and flat presence of even modern logos

Postby The_Honourable » August 31st, 2018, 10:01 pm

If it don't work out, rename it to TIC.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 31st, 2018, 10:06 pm

sMASH wrote:... it looked like ctv...... I wunder y?

What is the point of using back the name, but not the look?

What is the difference between this and cnmg?

name recognition and nostalgia

supposed to give people a little bit of comfort in 'the good old days'

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 1st, 2018, 6:15 am

line up is very boring...my lord

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 1st, 2018, 6:34 am

The logo represents progress. The old one had common letters and this new one has capital letters.

Postby sMASH » September 1st, 2018, 1:54 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
sMASH wrote:... it looked like ctv...... I wunder y?

What is the point of using back the name, but not the look?

What is the difference between this and cnmg?

name recognition and nostalgia

supposed to give people a little bit of comfort in 'the good old days'
Imagine someone who know ttt, but can't read... Lol @ recognition.

Open ttt, shutdown ttt. Open ttt shut down ttt... Make up ur blasted minds.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 2nd, 2018, 8:42 am

Looking at today's lineup....boring no fck

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 2nd, 2018, 11:02 am

very boring.

Postby K74T » September 2nd, 2018, 11:04 am

Isn’t it CTV’s usual lineup?

Looks like everything is still the same other than the rebranding

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 2nd, 2018, 11:31 am

they need some educational programmes during the school days and throw in a few movies and cartoons on weekends.

Postby maj. tom » September 2nd, 2018, 11:37 am

The only possible reason for TT to return is for the government to run a full time Fox-news style propaganda machine to fool the people stupid enough to watch TTT. To get them ready for 2020 elections. The kind of people who does watch all them infomercials and church scam on Sunday mornings and then go out and buy the products.

If they wanted to preserve culture, they could start archiving everything they have on YouTube and allowing everyone access to it. They could buy a video archiving solution from Amazon Cloud and set up a Government historical archive.

loudestman99

Postby loudestman99 » September 2nd, 2018, 11:55 am

fatboy slim wrote:they need some educational programmes during the school days and throw in a few movies and cartoons on weekends.

That's y u have no life only posting
For you to watch ent fatty

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 2nd, 2018, 12:05 pm

loudestman99 wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:they need some educational programmes during the school days and throw in a few movies and cartoons on weekends.

That's y u have no life only posting
For you to watch ent fatty

:fist:

Postby The_Honourable » September 2nd, 2018, 1:09 pm

maj. tom wrote:The only possible reason for TT to return is for the government to run a full time Fox-news style propaganda machine to fool the people stupid enough to watch TTT. To get them ready for 2020 elections. The kind of people who does watch all them infomercials and church scam on Sunday mornings and then go out and buy the products.

If they wanted to preserve culture, they could start archiving everything they have on YouTube and allowing everyone access to it. They could buy a video archiving solution from Amazon Cloud and set up a Government historical archive.

GISL was doing that with their "Hidden Treasures" website and YouTube page for years... then Growley shut it down.

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2018, 7:27 pm

Where is all the local programming that has been promised? Why bother to launch a 'new' 777 if you haven't finalised the local content that is meant to be the driving force of a rebranded national television station?

Postby Rovin » October 6th, 2018, 7:15 pm

i only now noticing on 777 they showing NO BOUNDARIES ... :shock: ....... wda dise ah rel ole show

d son on d show saying how he fed up bread n egg

d mudder telling him to be thankful cause back in she days she used to get spit & bread to eat....:lol:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 23rd, 2020, 9:26 pm

anyone know if TTT or anyone who has the complete calabash alley for sale?

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2020, 9:42 pm

Rovin wrote:i only now noticing on 777 they showing NO BOUNDARIES ... :shock: ....... wda dise ah rel ole show

d son on d show saying how he fed up bread n egg

d mudder telling him to be thankful cause back in she days she used to get spit & bread to eat....:lol:

no boundaries, or beula and stalk...lol

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 24th, 2020, 4:39 am

dese local shows shud be promoted as TT culture

TTT Coming Back!

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2020, 5:48 am

screwbash wrote:dese local shows shud be promoted as TT culture

T&T should only be broadcasting informative programs and nothing less that should highlight:

Health
Hygiene etiquette
Crime
Mentality
Environment
Manners
Responsibility

The current Trinidadian culture is disgusting and needs to be addressed.

We also have to focus on channels that takes into consideration our Venezuelan brothers and sisters. I understand a Columbian will be starting a program soon on fitness. This is the way moving forward and i would love to see more spanish channels.

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2020, 8:09 am

screwbash wrote:dese local shows shud be promoted as TT culture

T&T should only be broadcasting informative programs and nothing less that should highlight:

Health
Hygiene etiquette
Crime
Mentality
Environment
Manners
Responsibility

The current Trinidadian culture is disgusting and needs to be addressed.

We also have to focus on channels that takes into consideration our Venezuelan brothers and sisters. I understand a Columbian will be starting a program soon on fitness. This is the way moving forward and i would love to see more spanish channels.
Those are non PNM ppl behaviours

Postby Rovin » June 24th, 2020, 11:02 am

why wud any govt who in charge at d time highlight crime - to make themselves look bad ? , i doubt they go do dat ...