lalloboy101 wrote:Anyone knows if santa flora operations would be affected? Know someone there in GIS
All..... everyone...lalloboy101 wrote:Anyone knows if santa flora operations would be affected? Know someone there in GIS
wickedtuna wrote:Yo where yuh ....Jennifer%20Baptiste%20Primus.jpeg
lalloboy101 wrote:Anyone knows if santa flora operations would be affected? Know someone there in GIS
A billion-dollar Petrotrin payout is ahead to refinery workers who will lose jobs—including an early retirement package for those over 55 who will receive full pensions.
“We haven’t worked it out fully yet but the (termination benefits package) figure will be huge - significantly more than a billion dollars,” Energy Minister Franklin Khan told reporters yesterday.
Khan gave the estimated cost of workers’ termination benefits following yesterday’s launch of state-owned TTT Limited television station, formerly CNMG. (See page A7)
Earlier this week, Petrotrin’s board confirmed plans to close the company’s refinery in October in a move which will cause the loss of 1,700 permanent jobs. But OWTU president general Ancel Roget has called on Government to rescind the decision and call an election or “face chaos.” (See page A5)
But Khan said yesterday, “Mr Roget represents a trade union that seeks to represent workers as it sees fit. T&T’s based on law and order and any action they take, once legal, is acceptable. But if it’s illegal, the state would have to act.”
“So no - we’re not rescinding the decision,” Khan confirmed.
Curtms wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-08-30/billion-payout
nervewrecker wrote:Best part of it all is how frankie khan says we will buy fuel, but we eh know from where yet.
Refinery was our biggest forex earner. Where we getting money to buy fuel?
Cant manage a boat to tobago we will manage one to get fuel from another country.
car wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Best part of it all is how frankie khan says we will buy fuel, but we eh know from where yet.
Cant manage a boat to tobago we will manage one to get fuel from another country.
Plans in they head is very different from actually getting it done. We will have to wait and see.
nervewrecker wrote:Substation at pap on fire btw guys.
Must sabotage to give it away..
Been sabotaging sf days now.
Worked with super fasthydroep wrote:car wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Best part of it all is how frankie khan days we will buy fuel, but we eh know from where yet.
Plans in they head is very different from actually getting it done. We will have to wait and see.
Wouldn't be surprised if they're doing things vikey-vie on purpose. With no "plan" in place they could always use the excuse that "we have to buy fuel" from source X or source Y at higher prices and then justify it by saying "it was necessary" or "a short term measure" to ensure the country didn't suffer from shortages. Meahwhile some PNM bam-bam licker stands to benefit from the inefficiency...just like what went on at Petrotrin or with the procurement of ferries after the sabotaging of the sea-bridge.
The more things change the more they stay the same...
Saw a vid with a transformer yard fire outside Yara behind igl.Monkey Man wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Substation at pap on fire btw guys.
Must sabotage to give it away..
Been sabotaging sf days now.
Nah its the Reservoir on fire
Aeromarine barbados ltd go deliver......any name line up dey?nervewrecker wrote:Best part of it all is how frankie khan days we will buy fuel, but we eh know from where yet.
The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:yuh aint hear petrotin wukers want the same deal that caroni get. rowlee go gee dem land as part ah dey package in some marginal area and money too. dey go forgive him and vote dem back. is only indian who duz hold a life long grudge and ah ' ah go do fuh yuh' mentality and den run an open a next party like ramesh, makela,hulsie,duckandrun and others.
PNM not going and give black man land... yuh quicker get it from the queen.
PNM like to keep dey own under control. In some outlandish scheme, some of petrotrin lands or other state lands will be under HDC control and it will take recipients 15 - 20 years to get it. Those who do get it will be paying a rent till dey dead... and they better behave themselves during election season otherwise "dey will come for the land."
vaiostation wrote:^^^ Didn't kamla's government want to privatize petrotrin as well...
Don't matter who was in charge at the time, same thing would have happened...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lip18Dz-ntQ
maj. tom wrote:This seems relevant but I really have no idea what is going on in this presentation.