EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

venum

Postby venum » October 15th, 2005, 6:26 pm

I saw it today again, in much faster motion too

just outside Paria Suites, heading towards the Creek

man yuh shoulda hear the BOV, not loud and obnoxious, but just right and sweet

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 16th, 2005, 11:53 am

lol, it sounding like we stalking a car now! :lol:

venum

Postby venum » October 16th, 2005, 12:37 pm

wonder if he willing to sell

these box lancer threads havee been giving me visions and inspirations

ah wonder what the mainenence on those original engines are like?

I expect that it isn't as easy as a CK2

what was the engine model on those Turbo Sirius engines?

and yet a certain TME member (more like President) ent give me the honours of a shotgun ride at Dex yet!

Postby wagonrunner » October 16th, 2005, 12:45 pm

venum wrote:and yet a certain TME member (more like President) ent give me the honours of a shotgun ride at Dex yet!

it have fun runs that you won't be attending, or contact him, and go up to doubles lime with him, if he able.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 16th, 2005, 2:47 pm

venum wrote:what was the engine model on those Turbo Sirius engines?

1,995cc = G63B = 168bhp w/o front I/C (early) / 177bhp with front I/C (later)...
::::::::::: UK and JDM 2-litre Starion, Galant Turbo, Lancer EX Turbo.
1,795cc = G62B = ............................................. 160ps with front I/C...
::::::::::: JDM Lancer EX 1800 GSR. (not sure about UK availability) :wink:
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 17th, 2005, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 16th, 2005, 4:43 pm

i see spoken like a ture nissan man , however these lancers can't run minis you here , lol :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » October 16th, 2005, 5:51 pm

Sanctifier wrote:1,995cc = G63B = 168bhp w/o front I/C (early) / 177bhp with front I/C (later)...
::::::::::: UK and JDM 2-litre Lancer EX Turbo.
1,795cc = G62B = ............................................... 160ps with front I/C...
::::::::::: JDM Lancer EX 1800 GSR. (not sure about UK availability) :wink:

yo uncle, waz up man

yuh take that bait real fast

so waz the maintenance like?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 17th, 2005, 6:06 am

My first rwd 1800 GSR was no trouble at all. Very quick... Fantastic car! :lol:
It was in great condition anyway... My Dad rolled it... :cry:

Second was a pain in de azz. It wasn't well maintained when I got it. :roll:
Needs a complete rebuild now... plus G63B that I bought... 8) ...
But no money for it until next year. :cry: BTW... No it's not for sale. :lol:

Buy a K&N air-filter for stock air-box (Car Boutique - St. James.)
With slight mods (snorkel) the stock air-box works well. (PM me.)
Check for ARP con-rod bolt kit for it. Try for ARP head-studs too... Both not too expensive.
Buy EBC instead of manual boost controller to avoid "spikes" and fuel-cut...
Try for Bosh fuel pump or similar... "Piggy-backs" should work well too...
You might have to uprate the clutch... I never did. Check others for advice... but still try to stick with a "sprung" competition disk.
Strong engines... they take much more boost... Then we'll see which Mini can stay with it... :lol:

The only down-side is the brakes. On parts-shop disk pads it's sheit. Can you say brake fade?
Go with bigger front disks from day one with good aftermarket pads...
(No personal experience here though.) EBC pads or similar??? Check MLR Forum for more advice.

My $0.02c :D
Last edited by Sanctifier on October 17th, 2005, 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

demented

Postby demented » October 17th, 2005, 12:56 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:guys are still modding these cars
wish I knew where they find parts for them.

my mechanic has a foreign and it came with adjustable shocks and coilover springs.
I even saw one with some huge brakes.
Where do these guys find these things.

I think the GSR's came with these performance parts. Everything in them was "bigger" than the normal lancer's.

just looking at the car you could sense the power...it was a beast!

SRT-4

GSR was a cool ride.

Postby SRT-4 » October 17th, 2005, 1:07 pm

My Bro used to have a cool gold 1600 GSR back in the day PAK 4025.
In time the diff was changed to a 4.4 and the engine was totally taken apart Cam was changed to an Iskey Half race spec . Head was ported and polished. 1600 valves taken out and 2000 Valves (polished and lightened) were installed. Rods and pistons were lightened. Crank was lightened and Knife edged and balanced. Twin pair Mikuni 44's sidedraft carbs jetted were installed with custom race manifold Allison Ignition setup installed.
Tokico/Bilstiein Suspension setup with shortened race springs installed. Full Rollcage installed.
Full 2.5 inch mildsteel madrel bent exhaust installed with stanless steel catback and 2.5 inch tip.
Wheels were 4 spoke black american racing rims with 205/50/13 pirelli P 4's on all four corners
The car ran and handled like a dream. And kicked but back in the day against Bamboo turbo 2000's back in the day. Redlined at 8000- 8500 RPM ! The sound of those Carbs sucking back Air still gives me chills.
AND Gave off a Nice Blue Flame at night from the exhaust .

I Will miss it. :(

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 17th, 2005, 1:13 pm

^^^^^^^^^^^yeah that sounds like the sheit right there

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2005, 1:50 pm

venum wrote:wonder if he willing to sell

these box lancer threads havee been giving me visions and inspirations

ah wonder what the mainenence on those original engines are like?

I expect that it isn't as easy as a CK2

what was the engine model on those Turbo Sirius engines?

and yet a certain TME member (more like President) ent give me the honours of a shotgun ride at Dex yet!

Once you have the engine built and broken properly it should not need much maintenance, just change oil on time etc. and you good to go. I drive muine hard alot of the time and, knock board, no problems for the last year or so.

I believe the sirius 2000 is a 4g63, some block as the Galant, actually, think they still using that block 8)

lol, I go let yh ride shotgun next time I out there, i was about to ask you last time, but my rear tire was almost shredded so it could not run anymore, made it home "limping", lol.

Come a doubles lime nah, most of the time Jus4sho, Mr. Red Sleeper, horsepowerjunki and others does be there, is a cool scene.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2005, 1:51 pm

smokey1275 wrote:i see spoken like a ture nissan man , however these lancers can't run minis you here , lol :mrgreen:

Bur?? :?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2005, 1:53 pm

Sanctifier wrote:My first rwd 1800 GSR was no trouble at all. Very quick... Fantastic car! :lol:
It was in great condition anyway... My Dad rolled it... :cry:

Second was a pain in de azz. It wasn't well maintained when I got it. :roll:
Needs a complete rebuild now... plus G63B that I bought... 8) ...
But no money for it until next year. :cry: BTW... No it's not for sale. :lol:

Buy a K&N air-filter for stock air-box (Car Boutique - St. James.)
With slight mods (snorkel) the stock air-box works well. (PM me.)
Check ARP for con-rod bolt kit for it. Try for ARP head-studs too... Both not too expensive.
Buy EBC instead of manual boost controller to avoid "spikes" and fuel-cut...
Try for Bosh fuel pump or similar... "Piggy-backs" should work well too...
You might have to uprate the clutch... I never did. Check others for advice... but still try to stick with a "sprung" competition disk.
Strong engines... they take much more boost... Then we'll see which Mini can stay with it... :lol:

The only down-side is the brakes. On parts-shop disk pads it's sheit. Can you say brake fade?
Go with bigger front disks from day one with good aftermarket pads...
(No personal experience here though.) EBC pads or similar??? Check MLR Forum for more advice.

My $0.02c :D

Nice advice man 8)

FURIOUSBENNY

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » October 17th, 2005, 3:55 pm

Fellas as was said the galant engine and the Sirus 4G63B (R.W.D) and Galant block are in fact the same.I have a 2000 Sirus G63b in my old model galant with no cutting just drop in and bolt up. I am running a Sr 20 Turbo though and soon intend to upgrade.Who knows where I can get a copper clutch for my box..

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2005, 4:00 pm

^cool man, any intake issues?

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 20th, 2005, 3:13 pm

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 20th, 2005, 4:44 pm

Cool man, where did ya get it?

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 21st, 2005, 7:33 am

Cool man, where did ya get it?

hmmmmmmm,
Lancer Register I think.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 21st, 2005, 7:39 am

minis rule , lancers can't corner , lol

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 21st, 2005, 7:41 am

BUKKAKE!

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 21st, 2005, 8:04 am

this post is for lancer lovers not haters pal.

I think the mini is a hot car though.
a guy has one at work, everything from england.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 21st, 2005, 7:11 pm

smokey1275 wrote:minis rule , lancers can't corner , lol

And what mine doin at dex?
:offtopic: :out:

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 22nd, 2005, 9:50 am

can't you think of a better way of getting around a corner than using a cone , lol :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 31st, 2005, 2:36 pm

Richard

Postby Richard » October 31st, 2005, 3:38 pm

^^^^very nice 8) 8) 8) beautiful cars I tell you

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 31st, 2005, 8:19 pm

^Nice pics there 4g63 8)
True fan man.