wtk: what is d best dog to get?

tiger balm

Re: wtk: what is d best dog to get?

Postby tiger balm » November 25th, 2015, 1:18 pm

If you're going for a high breed dog don't fuss too much about the price (within reason of course) if you're getting a dog with good history e.g. health, temperament etc. Some breeds are susceptible to health issues, so choose wisely. What you money think you saved at the start, you'll end up paying in the future, even more too.

pinks

Postby pinks » November 26th, 2015, 6:50 pm

fallen_angel wrote:guys, i want to get a dog, any advice on what is the best to get?

thanks

Ah firetruck!ng hotdog with relish and honey mustard is wat you should get sir

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » November 27th, 2015, 1:37 pm

I previously had two german shepherds so decided to get a Belgian one ...a Groenendael...named her Brussels! This dog is definitely not for the faint of heart...highly energetic, ferocious towards strangers, loves attention. They needs lots of space to exercise etc. Very beautiful dog however and would not trade her for the world!

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2015, 3:32 pm

ive read and seen videos where store owners have a well trained dog behind the counter rather than a gun.....

seen where on command or even when them dog sense or see danger...they attacking...otherwise they complete docile.

does anyone do that kind of training down here?
and what kind of dog would take that kind of training

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2015, 4:53 pm

have a couple fellas down here capable of this.
any dog can be trained for that kinda work, but usually its better to get a medium-large dog that's agile & can take some blows. Dobes, pits & mals come to mind.

but be forewarned, a bandit can still potentially disable your dog, is only when dog & master work together that this kind of training proves to be most effective. I had a rottie trained something like that. if you shout & or move aggressively towards me with a raised arm is one bite yuh would get on the raised arm.
Then she would go into the down position & throttle the crap out of that arm every time you try to move or make noise. Best beyotch I ever had. Still miss she bad to this day :cry:

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2018, 10:42 am

Maybe not the best thread to ask but I didnt wanna make a new one.
Is there any kind of collar anyonr uses to keep track of their pet? In case he / she gets loose and goes outside you will be able to find him.

Thanks in advance

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 26th, 2018, 10:58 am

Best dogs are x strays,,,,,trust me

Postby 88sins » May 26th, 2018, 11:17 am

nervewrecker wrote:Maybe not the best thread to ask but I didnt wanna make a new one.
Is there any kind of collar anyonr uses to keep track of their pet? In case he / she gets loose and goes outside you will be able to find him.

Thanks in advance

What you looking for is a GPS collars, the better units actually very popular with hunters running hounds. I doubt you would find them locally tho, & they not ideal for everyday use (bulky, need to charge relatively often, etc).
What happen, d Mal jump d fence owa?

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2018, 11:19 am

Someone left the gate open and he went to roam.

I have to put in a timer system on the gate etc. Already wrote the program.

Im afraid next time he gets away he massacres neighbourhood dogs.

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2018, 11:21 am

Saw a few here and there online. Havent decided on one yet. Looking for reviews meanwhile

Postby Rovin » May 26th, 2018, 11:45 am

just a few mths ago i was looking at such a device to see\know where ur pets going\located , amazon got some options ....

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2018, 12:30 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Someone left the gate open and he went to roam.

Train him.

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2018, 1:13 pm

Due for training some time soon. He is like 3 months

Postby 88sins » May 26th, 2018, 3:11 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Due for training some time soon. He is like 3 months

his training supposed to start at 8-10 weeks, so he done late already.

MarvinC

Postby MarvinC » May 26th, 2018, 3:16 pm

Husky
They are very kind even to strangers. Plus they are super adorable and fluffy

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2018, 3:22 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Due for training some time soon. He is like 3 months

his training supposed to start at 8-10 weeks, so he done late already.

His owner is somewhat of a delinquent. :fadein:

Seems he gunna become my responsibility.

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2018, 4:05 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Someone left the gate open and he went to roam.

Malinois dogs are very energetic .

You should be concerned if he attacks a human .

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2018, 10:04 pm

Frankly speaking is only a matter of time before he drop some bite on the owner. Hence me saying is best I keep him full time.

Postby 88sins » May 27th, 2018, 6:43 am

nervewrecker wrote:Frankly speaking is only a matter of time before he drop some bite on the owner. Hence me saying is best I keep him full time.

you say that like it's a bad thing :lol:
some ppl hadda learn they shouldn't have a dog & that's d only way they learn. maybe after a good nip or 2 he go say better he mind a goldfish

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 27th, 2018, 6:52 am

get a dachshund

ca02f0e6d0cc2bfa187de33b9565b61e.JPG

Postby nervewrecker » May 27th, 2018, 7:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:Frankly speaking is only a matter of time before he drop some bite on the owner. Hence me saying is best I keep him full time.

you say that like it's a bad thing :lol:
some ppl hadda learn they shouldn't have a dog & that's d only way they learn. maybe after a good nip or 2 he go say better he mind a goldfish

Odd enough owner works with one.
I think the mistake the owner making is thinking the one home is the one at work. :roll:

Postby black start » May 27th, 2018, 9:12 am

Get a cat, name him dog.....win win

Postby RedVEVO » May 27th, 2018, 2:28 pm

black start wrote:Get a cat, name him dog.....win win

Get a Vene, name her Kat.....win win

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2018, 3:28 pm

That men jumping fence to get bite on purpose

Postby nervewrecker » May 27th, 2018, 11:23 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
black start wrote:Get a cat, name him dog.....win win

Get a Vene, name her Kat.....win win
Saw meh wife from vene throw up she wedding pics today.
My coworker only wanna horn me.