Appeal Court reduces penalties for buggery, maintaining their criminal status - to be appealed

Re: LGBT march - High Court to rule on Buggery Law April 12th

Postby rspann » April 12th, 2018, 5:25 pm

eurotuner wrote:
rspann wrote:My girl tell me she going out with her girlfriend, when the friend came to pick her up I saw it was a tall handsome guy. She said don't worry ,that is a female. Do you guys think I was wrong to let her go out with her friend? What would you have done?
Once she is fed, don't even mind if he/she/shim take a bol, just make sure spend yuh money and bring she back In one peice, because my turn next... And she need to make me something to eat.

Kunti doesn't cook.You will have to get her something to eat,she's vegetarian . Chinese and roti will do.

nick639v2

Re: LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law

Postby nick639v2 » April 12th, 2018, 5:46 pm

Had more people turning out than a PEP rally yes

Postby K74T » April 12th, 2018, 6:31 pm

rspann wrote:
K74T wrote:desifemlove will like itself tonight.

Why allyuh so brutal? Anyhow, the user name change , no longer desifemlove, same stupidness though.

Prefer to call it by its old account name.

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2018, 10:54 pm

paid_influencer wrote:why the govt wasting money appealing this? no bed in hospital but this?

Buy time... this going all the way to the privy council. That is like a 5 years dey.

Even if LGBTABCDEFG wins, it doesn't strike down the law because the Parliament have to remove it. Seeing what happen today will wake up many religious organizations. They will be more active than before.

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2018, 11:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:why the govt wasting money appealing this? no bed in hospital but this?

Buy time... this going all the way to the privy council. That is like a 5 years dey.

Even if LGBTABCDEFG wins, it doesn't strike down the law because the Parliament have to remove it. Seeing what happen today will wake up many religious organizations. They will be more active than before.

this is not going to the privy council.

the case is cut and dry: the govt has no business telling you what activities you can or cannot do in your bedroom.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 12th, 2018, 11:41 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:reading comments on fb its shocking how illiterate alot of trinis are

its like they didnt go to high school ... :|
Dan...it makes for for highly entertaining reading.
The amount of feelings that get tote for the day was astounding.

FB was practically aflame with delicious beatup.

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2018, 2:49 am

Good stuff...

Joe Rogan and Ben Shapiro talk about the transgender movement, the differences between men & women in sports, and Caitlyn Jenner

Postby stev » April 13th, 2018, 3:12 am

lol @ religious peeps :lol:

they dont even know why the law was being questioned in the first place. LMAO

uneducated coworkers think it's a law to get rape... :| stupid is as stupid gets....

4CupMan

Postby 4CupMan » April 13th, 2018, 4:50 am

Allyuh stupid muffler bearings. Buju not coming here again. See what allyuh cause.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » April 13th, 2018, 9:48 am

You seem a tad perturbed.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » April 13th, 2018, 10:06 am

GOAT

Postby GOAT » April 13th, 2018, 10:07 am

4CupMan wrote:Allyuh stupid muffler bearings. Buju not coming here again. See what allyuh cause.

If this could ever be true then one good actually came from this and it would be worth it.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 13th, 2018, 10:31 am

paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

the case is cut and dry: the govt has no business telling you what activities you can or cannot do in your bedroom.
And they have no business paying for the removal of foreign object from.....

Postby Les Bain » April 13th, 2018, 10:33 am

fatboy slim wrote:

You forgot he had to heavily apologize for this song in order to keep touring in certain countries?

Whether or not he was sincere, your boy had to bow down to homo power for money.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 13th, 2018, 10:36 am

racedriverpro wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Govnt paying hundreds of millions for Cancer treatment for smokers and heart treatment for fat people!!!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 13th, 2018, 10:39 am

racedriverpro wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Govnt paying hundreds of millions for Cancer treatment for smokers and heart treatment for fat people!!!
Hence the high taxes on cigarette and attempt to control the the consumption of sodas/sugary bevarages in schools.

They have no control what so ever on what you to do in ur bedroom tho. So.....

Postby Dizzy28 » April 13th, 2018, 10:44 am

racedriverpro wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Hence the high taxes on cigarette and attempt to control the the consumption of sodas/sugary bevarages in schools.

Then tax lube and dildos

Postby hydroep » April 13th, 2018, 10:50 am

Movie lookin' good...:|

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 13th, 2018, 11:01 am

racedriverpro wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Then tax lube and dildos
The actual act of buggery ain't the real issue at least to me...cuz it's deemed somewhat normal.

My issue is the war rewrite societal values and norms, that we must accept.

Gay/transgender ppl don't know what they want, lost in my estimation, they would look for battles to fight to get a sense of accomplishment....like drugs. After the high wears off, increased dosage until they eventually destroy themselves.

Self destruction is ur choice, don't take the rest of us with u...when I say us I mean the impressionable younger ones coming up.

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2018, 12:12 pm

Abu! :D

The High Court victory for the LGBTQ has left some with a bitter taste.

This, as Sections 13 and 16 of the Sexual Offences Act can now be contested and possibly removed from the Act entirely.

Members of the Muslim and Rastafarian community came together outside the Hall of Justice to publicly show their objection to the ruling.

LGBT celebrate High Court ruling on Buggery Law

Postby K74T » April 13th, 2018, 12:29 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Members of the Muslim and Rastafarian community came together

Muslims and Rasta City?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2018, 12:32 pm

The_Honourable wrote:This, as Sections 13 and 16 of the Sexual Offences Act can now be contested and possibly removed from the Act entirely.

The LGBT group seeks to remove Section 13, not 16, not so?
According to section 13, having anal sex with your wife or gf is illegal.
Removing section 13 will only decriminalise the act, but still require both parties to be consenting adults.

For reference
https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /11.28.pdf

Section 13
13. (1) A person who commits the offence of buggery is
liable on conviction to imprisonment for twenty-five years.
(2) In this section “buggery” means sexual intercourse
per anum by a male person with a male person or by a male
person with a female person.

Section 16
16. (1) A person who commits an act of serious indecency
on or towards another is liable on conviction to imprisonment for
five years.
(2) Subsection (1) does not apply to an act of serious
indecency committed in private between—
(a) a husband and his wife;
(b) a male person and a female person each of
whom is sixteen years of age or more, both of
whom consent to the commission of the act; or
(c) persons to whom section 20(1) and (2) and (3)
of the Children Act apply.
(3) An act of “serious indecency” is an act, other than
sexual intercourse (whether natural or unnatural), by a person
involving the use of the genital organ for the purpose of arousing
or gratifying sexual desire.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 13th, 2018, 1:13 pm

For buggery....25 years according to the Act.

What's the penalty for rape, murder etc ?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 13th, 2018, 1:32 pm

This judgement has shown the true colours of a significant portion of Trinidad r.e. the levels of hate and intolerance they really carry. People do realize you can disagree with the gay lifestyle whilst still allowing them to live the same lives the rest of us do?

It has also shown the very weakness of Bible and all its derivatives (Quran etc) which carry archaic laws for an archaic time.

Postby 88sins » April 13th, 2018, 2:09 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:This judgement has shown the true colours of a significant portion of Trinidad r.e. the levels of hate and intolerance they really carry. People do realize you can disagree with the gay lifestyle whilst still allowing them to live the same lives the rest of us do?

funny thing is, that they do not live the same lives as the rest of us do.

I like saltfish, (dem prefer sausage)
I am happy with my body, wouldn't change nutn (dem prone to suicide & intentional physical mutilation via surgery & other body modifications)
My kids used to saying mommy is a woman, & knowing daddy is a man & mommy is a woman, as has been represented in society by and large by most of the planet's population. (if they adopt or procreate, at d least dem chirren will be confused, & at worst eventually grow to resent both guardians)
I not saying I hating on d ppl eh, however a gay male is not by any means the same as a heterosexual man & thus cannot live the same life a heterosexual man does. They may have a few general physiological similarities & capabilities, but one is much more than a little different from the other when you look closely at their physical & psychological existences.

let dem live dey life however dey see fit, but they should know to keep d stool stuffin & carpet munchin to deyself & within the confines of the house they occupy, & stop trying to convince everyone on d planet they are d same as everybody else, because they are not.
& do not tell me I hadda call a man 'she' or a woman 'he'. untill yuh change the chromosomes in every living cell in your body to match yuh outward identity, I will know you by what you were born as.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 13th, 2018, 2:16 pm

You are jumping the gun as to what this is about just like everyone else.

None of the male gays I know want to be refereed to as woman/she/miss/maam etc.
None of the female gays I know want to be called Sir/him/he/Mr.

You are jumping the gun as to what they want to be achieved by this law.

Transgender is an issue within the Gay realm but it is not what they are dealing with now with the current legal battles. Its facetitous Trinis making this issue about gender at this time.

abducted

Postby abducted » April 13th, 2018, 2:21 pm

88sins wrote:funny thing is, that they do not live the same lives as the rest of us do.

I like saltfish, (dem prefer sausage)
I am happy with my body, wouldn't change nutn (dem prone to suicide & intentional physical mutilation via surgery & other body modifications)
My kids used to saying mommy is a woman, & knowing daddy is a man & mommy is a woman, as has been represented in society by and large by most of the planet's population. (if they adopt or procreate, at d least dem chirren will be confused, & at worst eventually grow to resent both guardians)
I not saying I hating on d ppl eh, however a gay male is not by any means the same as a heterosexual man & thus cannot live the same life a heterosexual man does. They may have a few general physiological similarities & capabilities, but one is much more than a little different from the other when you look closely at their physical & psychological existences.

let dem live dey life however dey see fit, but they should know to keep d stool stuffin & carpet munchin to deyself & within the confines of the house they occupy, & stop trying to convince everyone on d planet they are d same as everybody else, because they are not.
& do not tell me I hadda call a man 'she' or a woman 'he'. untill yuh change the chromosomes in every living cell in your body to match yuh outward identity, I will know you by what you were born as.

You should also get psychiatric help for your condition of chronic insecurity. Gun toting, pitbull owning, masculinity over-compensation and overall Napoleon complex can be cured.

Postby 88sins » April 13th, 2018, 3:06 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:None of the male gays I know want to be refereed to as woman/she/miss/maam etc.
None of the female gays I know want to be called Sir/him/he/Mr.

That's what you might think. However...
Take some time if you can to observe the pronouns a group of homosexual males use to identify each other amongst themselves, & you will see how fully erroneous your statement is.

Dizzy28 wrote:You are jumping the gun as to what they want to be achieved by this law.

Transgender is an issue within the Gay realm but it is not what they are dealing with now with the current legal battles. Its facetitous Trinis making this issue about gender at this time.

you call it jumping the gun, others might call it foresight based on information gathered via observation of trends occurring currently around the globe. people might be not be smart, but a person can usually see what's going to happen in a given scenario if that person has observed a similar scenario play out somewhere previously. but whatever, it's your mind, & that's your opinion.

And since when is it facetious to be aware that sooner or later it is highly probable that this ruling will be used to advance the objectives of sexually non-conforming persons or groups? Would you prefer the general public pretend to be blind to local & global events & occurrences on these topics? Kinda like telling people to be blind, deaf and mute, & to accept everything & anything with tossed in front of them with child-like ignorance. That ain't how grown ups do it.

& I am not saying that this legal battle did or didn't have anything to do with trans-persons or their issues. I'm saying that this legal battle will more likely than not be used in future as the starting point, a stepping stone if you will, for a host of other social & legal flare-ups regarding gender identities that do not conform to typical conventional norms, including but not limited to trans-sexuality in many of it's myriad aspects.

Postby 88sins » April 13th, 2018, 3:28 pm

abducted wrote:You should also get psychiatric help for your condition of chronic insecurity. Gun toting, pitbull owning, masculinity over-compensation and overall Napoleon complex can be cured.

ease off d estrogen a good bit dey boi, it affecting yuh judgement & coherence

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 13th, 2018, 3:37 pm

hydroep wrote:Movie lookin' good...:|

Theyve been pushing the relative gender agenda....

Thiz iz fashionable nowadays. Theyre everywhere. On the news....movies...magazines...politicians.

Only a matter of time b4 thiz hits sweet T&T.

Leyna Bloom is hoping to change the way the underwear industry views trans women: Over the weekend the 27-year-old model, who has appeared on the cover of Vogue India, took to Twitter to share her desire to be Victoria’s Secret’s first transgender Angel.

If you still think Carmen Carrera is a drag queen or don’t know who she is, then she’d be happy to give you an update. Though she made a name for herself as a reality star on RuPaul’s Drag Race, Carrera made minor pop-culture history by coming out as transgender after she was a contestant on the show. After its run, she medically transitioned while staying married to her husband, who she met while living as a man—a situation that helped earn her a spot on VH1’s Couples Therapy this season.

Now, though, she’s ready to walk the walk: Nearly 50,000 people have signed a petition asking Victoria’s Secret to make the model and actress their first transgender “Angel.”