Good lawyer for car accident

Re: Good lawyer for car accident

Postby skylinechild » March 25th, 2018, 12:27 pm

The_Honourable wrote:At least you making some progress skylinechild.

When police check her, she might play victim when she gets embarrassed and dirty yuh name. Also, don't make contact with her one on one in the workplace as she could set yuh up and make you loose your job out of vindictiveness. If you have too, make sure you have a friend or two present.

Subscribed.

there is no playing victim for her bruh....

the file was put together by the corporal i reported it to , sent to the sergeant as he personally dealt with the issue as it happened right there.

the investigating sergeant did his stuff - and gave her multiple deadlines to come into his office and make a report. all of which she missed.

after missing countless deadlines she finally wrote up her own version of what happened sent it to him- he submitted the completed report to HR dept. I had a little meeting via telephone call with someone there.

and well the police get involved now cause i askin WHO is going to fix my car.

so there is a paper trail to prove she is guilty plus video footage plus telephone call admitting she did the damage.

cant play victim. and no we dont make contact... we work in different floors different departments etc different working hrs. nor can she make me loose my job...

and of course the police will come into speak with her on Tuesday and take it from there.

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » March 29th, 2018, 2:00 am

Sorry to hear about your situation.... unfortunately my gf car was similarly damage while parked at a car park and we did also have video footage and a witness that assisted us with the vehicle number. However what we did after the police report we called one or two insurance companies that we had other business with and ask them if they had the said vehicle registered for insurance and after we found out we made a claim for damages with our video evidence and also a witness statement. We also got the address from certified copy the police told us they visited her and she denied but at the end of the day the evidence was there and the insurance had to pay out........the other thing if she was involved in an accident and if the police contact her she was supposed to provide license and insurance info did they contact the person?

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2018, 9:22 am

Kevin_45 wrote:Sorry to hear about your situation.... unfortunately my gf car was similarly damage while parked at a car park and we did also have video footage and a witness that assisted us with the vehicle number. However what we did after the police report we called one or two insurance companies that we had other business with and ask them if they had the said vehicle registered for insurance and after we found out we made a claim for damages with our video evidence and also a witness statement. We also got the address from certified copy the police told us they visited her and she denied but at the end of the day the evidence was there and the insurance had to pay out........the other thing if she was involved in an accident and if the police contact her she was supposed to provide license and insurance info did they contact the person?

Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk

problem is she REFUSES to cover her damages and also refuses to giv her insurance info.
i have video footage and audio recording of her admitting she hit the car.

will have to call around different insurance agencies.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 29th, 2018, 11:03 am

skylinechild wrote:
problem is she REFUSES to cover her damages and also refuses to giv her insurance info.

Ah know someone with ah old Leyland... Have ah crash frontier plates...

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2018, 11:07 am

viedcht wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Ah know someone with ah old Leyland... Have ah crash frontier plates...

ah love it.... :lol: :lol: :lol: allyuh tuners always ready and willin to assist eah.... legal or otherwise.

nah... doh beat up bro....i gettin sorted out... a few tuners send info via pm....and they helping..

as soon as i get it sorted i go put up the details....

meh u14 project go be on stream again... doh worry.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 29th, 2018, 12:11 pm

Nice nice... Hope there's a Disney-style ending haha

Postby adnj » March 29th, 2018, 1:11 pm

The amount of damage probably qualifies for small claims court.

You file and don't need a lawyer. If she made a statement of fault and you have video footage, you will probably win. Your case should be brought against the driver, the owner and the insurer.

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2018, 1:27 pm

viedcht wrote:Nice nice... Hope there's a Disney-style ending haha

dinsley style ending...???i lost.... elaborate ??

adnj wrote:The amount of damage probably qualifies for small claims court.

You file and don't need a lawyer. If she made a statement of fault and you have video footage, you will probably win. Your case should be brought against the driver, the owner and the insurer.

actually the cost so far is just for a replacement bumper paint to paint it and to install it.

more info on small claims court plz .??

she didnt even bother to make a police report. but what she doesnt know is that i have video footage...and audio recording.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 29th, 2018, 2:19 pm

Wow very unfortunate situation you in bro, unbelievable that you both work in the same company.

She probably coasin to give up that NCD lol.

Hope ya get thru with some proper compensation cause that is utter sheit to go through.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 29th, 2018, 2:21 pm

Pics of everyting plz

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 29th, 2018, 2:29 pm

skylinechild wrote:

dinsley style ending...???i lost.... elaborate ??

adnj wrote:The amount of damage probably qualifies for small claims court.

actually the cost so far is just for a replacement bumper paint to paint it and to install it.

more info on small claims court plz .??

she didnt even bother to make a police report. but what she doesnt know is that i have video footage...and audio recording.

skylinechild wrote:
disney style ending...??? i lost.... elaborate ?

Yuh know... Fawns and bluejays. Dancing thru meadows of tulips, or whatever. Hope she handle you up straight, instead of dragging it through a court case.

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2018, 3:16 pm

Mercenary wrote:Pics of everyting plz

pics of my car is in the nissan forum...i have a build thread there...

use ur imagination and imagine paint cracked off the bumper.....and the bumper split open on the corner and where it attached onto the fender....and below where the tow hook is.

viedcht wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

disney style ending...??? i lost.... elaborate ?

Yuh know... Fawns and bluejays. Dancing thru meadows of tulips, or whatever. Hope she handle you up straight, instead of dragging it through a court case.

bro... whatever you smoking...i want sum plzzzz.... oh god plzzz... :lol:

nah court case not necessary...i was planin on hittin her a PAP (pre action protocol) letter if i didnt get her insurance info...but now i do i can make a claim on her policy....and let her insurance run around gettin her to come in....

it took 2 mths for her to come in and make a report to our internal security dept.

what was explained to me was if she fails to go to her insurance and inform them when they cal her - they can suspend / cancel her policy until she does.
Last edited by skylinechild on March 29th, 2018, 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 29th, 2018, 3:18 pm

Glad some progress is being made. That person clearly dont know what comes around goes around.

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2018, 3:21 pm

Mercenary wrote:Glad some progress is being made. That person clearly dont know what comes around goes around.

nah and the sad part is a co worker eah...granted is a complete stranger to me it is still someone who workin the SAME company..

coastin out on payin but say what...you said it correctly what goes around comes around.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 29th, 2018, 3:39 pm

skylinechild wrote:
bro... whatever you smoking...i want sum plzzzz.... oh god plzzz... .

Mental disease can't be shared, inherited maybe... sorry dude

Glad this ordeal being sorted out for you... The two incidents I end up not bothering to pursue and fix mihself, but it's good to know this avenue available. Good thing you have the footage etc.

Postby adnj » March 29th, 2018, 4:35 pm

"Most matters before the Petty Civil Court are started by attorneys at law on behalf of a plaintiff. If this is the case, the attorney files the required documents for the client. However, a plaintiff may represent him/herself in the Petty Civil Court. 

The document that starts proceedings in court is called the Ordinary Summons. A plaintiff who chooses to represent him/herself may go to the Magistrates’ Court in the district where the claim arises, and there, he/she would be provided with a form which can be filled out detailing the claim. This is then filed in the court. A filed copy of this form must be served on the named defendant. In addition to the Originating Summons, a plaintiff must also file and serve a Particulars of Claim. This is the document that tells the plaintiff’s story of why he/she is entitled to the damages or other remedy that is claimed. 

A Plaintiff always has to weigh up the cost of litigation against the value of the claim in deciding if to file a case."

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-10-12/look-court-system-part-one

Postby skylinechild » March 29th, 2018, 7:35 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Wow very unfortunate situation you in bro, unbelievable that you both work in the same company.

She probably coasin to give up that NCD lol.

Hope ya get thru with some proper compensation cause that is utter sheit to go through.

hopefully.... i'll get thru.

meh eah care about she No claim discount....all i want is meh car bumper replaced.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 30th, 2018, 4:29 am

Now that you have found ND her insurer, that eh reaching no court.....if anything, the supervisor if insurance can be used and they do get results. I personally used their assistance against bankers and got settled quickly. That's one difference with the larger insurers, their reputation exceeds paying a small claim so they enforce the policy conditions to ensure clients follow accordingly and yep, they will suspend her policy if she doesn't come in within 2-3 after they notify her......in writing . Yuh on yuh way bro........

Postby skylinechild » March 30th, 2018, 12:00 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Now that you have found ND her insurer, that eh reaching no court.....if anything, the supervisor if insurance can be used and they do get results. I personally used their assistance against bankers and got settled quickly. That's one difference with the larger insurers, their reputation exceeds paying a small claim so they enforce the policy conditions to ensure clients follow accordingly and yep, they will suspend her policy if she doesn't come in within 2-3 after they notify her......in writing . Yuh on yuh way bro........

hey , thanks very much for your assistance bruh.. greatly appreciated.

supervisor of insurance ... you dont mean the ombudsman of insurance in eric williams financial complex ( twin towers)

if so yes i am aware of them and i can use them i askin for full amount.

a fre tuners already informed me tha if she doesnt come in to make a report they will suspend / cancel her insurance. the insurance will also refer back to the police report to determine who right / wrong.

since my car was parked andi also hav video footage..thats a win for me.

lets see how it goes on tuesday.

thanks again for ur help.

Postby The_Honourable » March 30th, 2018, 12:52 pm

woah! well done Premchand1976.

Postby skylinechild » April 2nd, 2018, 5:52 pm

UPDATE for those who interested.... goin in to the persons insurance tomorrow morning to make a claim.

Will provide another update once i come back from there.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 3rd, 2018, 6:26 am

The_Honourable wrote:woah! well done Premchand1976.
Not sure for what exactly.......but thanks :)

Postby skylinechild » April 3rd, 2018, 3:42 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:

for the assistance given you silly billy goat.... :lol: :lol:

Ok so update....

i went into the insurance. person is insured with guardian general.

they took my statement
i showed them the video footage
the CSR was wondering WTF the other driver was doing....

adjuster took pics of the car....and mileage and such.

the estimate from the repair garage is as follows
2k for a replacement bumper
(u14 SSS sport bumper complete with fogs and indicators - regular bumper does not have indicators on it)

$1500 to prime paint and install

$400 labour

$100 to buff back headlights to remove scour line.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 3rd, 2018, 5:08 pm

And nothing for the two months of headache and runaround. I woulda still pass too close with a Bedford after ting settle... but I badmind so

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2018, 5:41 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Premchand1976 wrote:

for the assistance given you silly billy goat.... :lol: :lol:

Ok so update....

i went into the insurance. person is insured with guardian general.

they took my statement
i showed them the video footage
the CSR was wondering WTF the other driver was doing....

adjuster took pics of the car....and mileage and such.

the estimate from the repair garage is as follows
2k for a replacement bumper
(u14 SSS sport bumper complete with fogs and indicators - regular bumper does not have indicators on it)

$1500 to prime paint and install

$400 labour

$100 to buff back headlights to remove scour line.

I hope you got an estimate from a reputable repairer.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 3rd, 2018, 6:21 pm

No thanks necessary ....part of the service i offer pal. Remember also to ask about loss of use compensation for the number of days the vehicle takes to be repaired ( not the amount of days it stays by the repairer lol ), and if your vehicle is used as your means of income, then loss of earnings can be claimed and paid too......... That girl gonna cuss when her renewal comes around.......guardian may even not offer renewal because of her approach or lack thereof with this situation. Guardian doh mix matters.......

New " upgraded " bumber and icing on the cake too.....yuh like yuhself pal.......

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 3rd, 2018, 6:22 pm

Spann, link the man too nah.....

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2018, 6:47 pm

Don't worry, he in a gear already.

Postby skylinechild » April 3rd, 2018, 7:16 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:No thanks necessary ....part of the service i offer pal. Remember also to ask about loss of use compensation for the number of days the vehicle takes to be repaired ( not the amount of days it stays by the repairer lol ), and if your vehicle is used as your means of income, then loss of earnings can be claimed and paid too......... That girl gonna cuss when her renewal comes around.......guardian may even not offer renewal because of her approach or lack thereof with this situation. Guardian doh mix matters.......

New " upgraded " bumper and icing on the cake too.....yuh like yuhself pal.......

i forgot to ask about the compensation for down time / rental car cause sky not bout that taxi life anymore.

i hav to go drop in two more pieces of documents - VAT letter on my dads name plus copy of my dads DP.
will ask them about the compensation.

is not a upgraded bumper is jus a replacement.... theres two versions of the bumper

one without indicator pre faclift aka first generation
one WITH indicator post face lift aka last generation.

all i was askin for was meh bumper replaced....thats all.....meh projectors restored.......and thats it.

me eah care how the other driver feel.... dishonest.

let her insurance sort her out.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 3rd, 2018, 7:36 pm

Correct......for her dishonesty, let it cost her.