The_Honourable wrote:At least you making some progress skylinechild.
When police check her, she might play victim when she gets embarrassed and dirty yuh name. Also, don't make contact with her one on one in the workplace as she could set yuh up and make you loose your job out of vindictiveness. If you have too, make sure you have a friend or two present.
Subscribed.
Kevin_45 wrote:Sorry to hear about your situation.... unfortunately my gf car was similarly damage while parked at a car park and we did also have video footage and a witness that assisted us with the vehicle number. However what we did after the police report we called one or two insurance companies that we had other business with and ask them if they had the said vehicle registered for insurance and after we found out we made a claim for damages with our video evidence and also a witness statement. We also got the address from certified copy the police told us they visited her and she denied but at the end of the day the evidence was there and the insurance had to pay out........the other thing if she was involved in an accident and if the police contact her she was supposed to provide license and insurance info did they contact the person?
Sent from my ONE A2005 using Tapatalk
skylinechild wrote:
problem is she REFUSES to cover her damages and also refuses to giv her insurance info.
i have video footage and audio recording of her admitting she hit the car.
will have to call around different insurance agencies.
viedcht wrote:skylinechild wrote:
problem is she REFUSES to cover her damages and also refuses to giv her insurance info.
i have video footage and audio recording of her admitting she hit the car.
will have to call around different insurance agencies.
Ah know someone with ah old Leyland... Have ah crash frontier plates...
viedcht wrote:Nice nice... Hope there's a Disney-style ending haha
adnj wrote:The amount of damage probably qualifies for small claims court.
You file and don't need a lawyer. If she made a statement of fault and you have video footage, you will probably win. Your case should be brought against the driver, the owner and the insurer.
skylinechild wrote:viedcht wrote:Nice nice... Hope there's a Disney-style ending haha
dinsley style ending...???i lost.... elaborate ??adnj wrote:The amount of damage probably qualifies for small claims court.
You file and don't need a lawyer. If she made a statement of fault and you have video footage, you will probably win. Your case should be brought against the driver, the owner and the insurer.
actually the cost so far is just for a replacement bumper paint to paint it and to install it.
more info on small claims court plz .??
she didnt even bother to make a police report. but what she doesnt know is that i have video footage...and audio recording.
skylinechild wrote:
disney style ending...??? i lost.... elaborate ?
Mercenary wrote:Pics of everyting plz
viedcht wrote:skylinechild wrote:viedcht wrote:Nice nice... Hope there's a Disney-style ending haha
disney style ending...??? i lost.... elaborate ?
Yuh know... Fawns and bluejays. Dancing thru meadows of tulips, or whatever. Hope she handle you up straight, instead of dragging it through a court case.
Mercenary wrote:Glad some progress is being made. That person clearly dont know what comes around goes around.
skylinechild wrote:
bro... whatever you smoking...i want sum plzzzz.... oh god plzzz....
iM@st@1 wrote:Wow very unfortunate situation you in bro, unbelievable that you both work in the same company.
She probably coasin to give up that NCD lol.
Hope ya get thru with some proper compensation cause that is utter sheit to go through.
Premchand1976 wrote:Now that you have found ND her insurer, that eh reaching no court.....if anything, the supervisor if insurance can be used and they do get results. I personally used their assistance against bankers and got settled quickly. That's one difference with the larger insurers, their reputation exceeds paying a small claim so they enforce the policy conditions to ensure clients follow accordingly and yep, they will suspend her policy if she doesn't come in within 2-3 after they notify her......in writing . Yuh on yuh way bro........
Not sure for what exactly.......but thanksThe_Honourable wrote:woah! well done Premchand1976.
Premchand1976 wrote:Not sure for what exactly.......but thanksThe_Honourable wrote:woah! well done Premchand1976.
skylinechild wrote:Premchand1976 wrote:Not sure for what exactly.......but thanksThe_Honourable wrote:woah! well done Premchand1976.
for the assistance given you silly billy goat....![]()
Ok so update....
i went into the insurance. person is insured with guardian general.
they took my statement
i showed them the video footage
the CSR was wondering WTF the other driver was doing....
adjuster took pics of the car....and mileage and such.
the estimate from the repair garage is as follows
2k for a replacement bumper
(u14 SSS sport bumper complete with fogs and indicators - regular bumper does not have indicators on it)
$1500 to prime paint and install
$400 labour
$100 to buff back headlights to remove scour line.
Premchand1976 wrote:No thanks necessary ....part of the service i offer pal. Remember also to ask about loss of use compensation for the number of days the vehicle takes to be repaired ( not the amount of days it stays by the repairer lol ), and if your vehicle is used as your means of income, then loss of earnings can be claimed and paid too......... That girl gonna cuss when her renewal comes around.......guardian may even not offer renewal because of her approach or lack thereof with this situation. Guardian doh mix matters.......
New " upgraded " bumper and icing on the cake too.....yuh like yuhself pal.......