Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby K74T » March 21st, 2018, 6:11 am

What is a Stark?

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2018, 7:08 am

Who are these "new" social media video folks ?
All of them need to go spend a weekend in a house and work out their issues with each other

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 7:48 am

K74T wrote:What is a Stark?
Warden of the North.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2018, 8:45 am

sMASH wrote:
Warden of the North.

Aww shucks...........I thought it was a billionaire Industrialist!!

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 9:16 am

sMASH wrote:
Warden of the North.

Aww shucks...........I thought it was a billionaire Industrialist!!
in stark contrast

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2018, 10:42 am

when u call somebody a sufferer in T&T its usually taken as an insult even if u say u meant it in a different way , so phil made a blunder there , he shud sincerely apologize to d guy & let d matter die off ... :|

abducted

Postby abducted » March 21st, 2018, 10:55 am

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 10:58 am

he needs to take it down a notch or two. and i think from last night, they will.

right now, every body making noise, and everybody upset, and every body crying down some sort of injustice or inconsistency.

is just overload right now.

meanwhile, alwaris saying that people being too disrespectful towards police... now that police can arrest u for practically nothing, and dissent is an arrestable offense, i can extrapolate where he wants to reach.

kstt

Postby kstt » March 21st, 2018, 10:59 am

Where does he work? What does he do? What is he qualified in?

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2018, 11:04 am

pugboy wrote:Who are these "new" social media video folks ?
All of them need to go spend a weekend in a house and work out their issues with each other

all of them around at least over a yr but nobody really works with d others , all has their own independent views & doh really agree together .... kinda like d local trade unions : all man holding their own clique .... :|

Postby K74T » March 21st, 2018, 12:05 pm

abducted wrote:Image

ROFLLL

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2018, 12:37 pm

the folks who are supporting this man, they are going to get such a nasty shock if he ever gets any power. You all thought Rowley was bad eh... just look at how this one talks and the platform he uses.

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 12:55 pm

Who to vote for instead?

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2018, 1:19 pm

kstt wrote:Where does he work? What does he do? What is he qualified in?

Same could be asked about Rowley?

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2018, 2:23 pm

sMASH wrote:Who to vote for instead?

ENT !

when u ask ppl dat : they cant answer :agrue:

most sensible ppl will say yes rowley is a WOFT same with kamla so who left to vote for ? - they cyar answer , so we end up with a minority govt that 60% of d eligible voters had no other choice but to vote in d current clowns & we grumble for 5 yrs in a reoccurring cycle ....... :| :| :|

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 2:51 pm

When u scroll through their parties' line ups, it gets even less convincing.

Tell me who to vote for, and why?

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 2:52 pm

timelapse wrote:
kstt wrote:Where does he work? What does he do? What is he qualified in?

Same could be asked about Rowley?
Expert in stones

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2018, 3:27 pm

another question i asked on tuner a few times & not a man give me a answer : who shud be put to replace kamla or rowley in each of their respective parties ? ....

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2018, 3:36 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:another question i asked on tuner a few times & not a man give me a answer : who shud be put to replace kamla or rowley in each of their respective parties ? ....

Good question, probably best answered by a selection committee with an agreed upon (and sensible) rubric, rather than the collective opinion of the man in the road.

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2018, 3:44 pm

I would start at the nation establishing the qualifications required to enable one to run for the office of PM....and for the criteria of Ministers.

Let the parties see if they can get people to fit OUR requirements....not force us to choose from who the parties see it fit to throw up.

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 4:06 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:another question i asked on tuner a few times & not a man give me a answer : who shud be put to replace kamla or rowley in each of their respective parties ? ....

Good question, probably best answered by a selection committee with an agreed upon (and sensible) rubric, rather than the collective opinion of the man in the road.
Who decides who gets in the committee?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2018, 4:19 pm

sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Parties usually have committees and subcommittees based on rules, regulations and bylaws. It's a fairly common practice

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 4:25 pm

Redman wrote:I would start at the nation establishing the qualifications required to enable one to run for the office of PM....and for the criteria of Ministers.

Let the parties see if they can get people to fit OUR requirements....not force us to choose from who the parties see it fit to throw up.
Allyuh luv ah party, eh.

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2018, 4:53 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Parties usually have committees and subcommittees based on rules, regulations and bylaws. It's a fairly common practice

well i wasnt looking for d technical answer as to how d process goes - what i asking as a man on d street : who in d unc\pnm we wud like to see replace kamla & rowley in each respective party , is it impsbutt , hinds , tewarie , monilal , prakash , al wari etc ... which 1 of those crappy choices is good to replace d crappy leaders we have now ... is like we replacing gobar with poop

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 21st, 2018, 5:23 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
sMASH wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

well i wasnt looking for d technical answer as to how d process goes - what i asking as a man on d street : who in d unc\pnm we wud like to see replace kamla & rowley in each respective party , is it impsbutt , hinds , tewarie , monilal , prakash , al wari etc ... which 1 of those crappy choices is good to replace d crappy leaders we have now ... is like we replacing gobar with poop

Congrats. You reach the first milestone i.e. that modern political parties are self serving and..in thiz wicked world..no one iz incorruptible .

So the question iz not who to put....but where to put them.

Postby Redman » March 21st, 2018, 6:12 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:I would start at the nation establishing the qualifications required to enable one to run for the office of PM....and for the criteria of Ministers.

Allyuh luv ah party, eh.

How you arrive at that?

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2018, 6:33 pm

Forget bout party, pet them do what they want how they want. It's a glorified club.

Modify the government, that it's functions aren't influenced by NY party.

Move away from opposition/government dichotomy.
Change it to a way that once u elected, Ur main concern would be towards Ur burgesses.
U will oppose everyone else in the parliament if Ur people will not benefit themselves.

Make it that being in a party will have little benefit compared to running independent.

Postby hydroep » March 21st, 2018, 6:38 pm

The PNM sidelined Penelope Beckles and the UNC did the same to Vasant Bharat. Of the current batch of politicians those were the two best options for the respective parties.

Also heard that Patos was grooming Amery Browne to take over at some point which may not have been a bad idea as he's very "Manning-esque" in his approach. Guess we'll never know how he would have fared...:|

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2018, 8:21 pm

you guys seriously think this clown is an alternative to existing parties ?

putting somebody with zero track record of running anything to run a country is a very dangerous thing to do.

his only experience of any organizational endeavours is his shady charity collection and well the attempts to throw parties in the 80s.

running a country is much different to talking on facebook.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2018, 8:32 pm

pugboy wrote:you guys seriously think this clown is an alternative to existing parties ?

putting somebody with zero track record of running anything to run a country is a very dangerous thing to do.

his only experience of any organizational endeavours is his shady charity collection and well the attempts to throw parties in the 80s.

running a country is much different to talking on facebook.

he could barely control his mouth, much less a party.
There is already dissent in the ranks regarding his behaviour.
I feel some of peppers starting to suspect the kool aid spoil.