Re: Update on driving fines

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2015, 8:35 pm

$200   

Javedali

Postby Javedali » March 15th, 2015, 10:26 pm

pioneer wrote:I think the act say or in possession/in charge of a car...something to that effect.

Being in charge of motor vehicle pCD 1244 whilst Breath alcohol level exceeded the prescribed limit to wit (how much u exceeded by)

Postby Morpheus » March 16th, 2015, 12:02 am

Eh?

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Sometimes (like now) I just click "Ole talk and more Ole talk" link and move on with my life.

Postby DVSTT » March 16th, 2015, 11:58 pm

Javedali wrote:
pioneer wrote:I think the act say or in possession/in charge of a car...something to that effect.

Being in charge of motor vehicle pCD 1244 whilst Breath alcohol level exceeded the prescribed limit to wit (how much u exceeded by)

Wah?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2015, 12:35 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Police would catch a lot more drunk drivers if they properly pave the roads. Can't tell the difference between a drunk raj and a normal raj dodging potholes.

Lol....take win

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 17th, 2015, 12:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Tiida men

^^ NO such thing

Tiida Bullaz or faggits on the other hand and now yuh preaching truth

Javedali

Postby Javedali » June 7th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Bro that's the copy of charge that's the wording for it

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 21st, 2015, 12:27 am

People who alays say "I don't speed" forget that there are speed limits ON EVERY ROAD

The speed limit on the Sando bye-pass is 40km... you obea that? Rivulet Rd is 50km

Going up Maracas is 40km as well i think

what happens when they start charging $6k when you doing 60km on even 80km on the Bye-pass, that is 40km over the limit... you thin the judge will give you a bligh?

For starters most of the speed limits were established over 50 YEARS ago, surely they should have been updated, as there has been massive advancement in vehicle safety technology during that period

Secondly - what is the purpose of these fines? They are so high that officers themselves know that it is injustice and hesitate to enforce them. It makes much more sense for the average trini to walk around with $1k bribe money in their car, how many officers wouldn't turn a blind eye for that?

These fines are meant to MAKE MONEY, not improve road safety, there is no option for community service etc. its pay fine or jail, this is a "shake down" by the GOVTT

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 21st, 2015, 3:50 am

^^ makes sense. if they wanted to deter speeding they would have bad roads everywhere full of pothole and wasa digouts.

wait..

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 21st, 2015, 4:53 pm

Ammm...only advancement in vehicle safety? What about advancement in vehicles on the whole? A bullcart topspeed is diff from a tiida. 50km, 50 yrs ago would be the avg topspeed of affordable passenger vehicles whereas 220km is the norm nowadays...heck, ud think the autobahn wud b spreadeagled with deaths! Therein the problem lies with the human mentality, the human race as a whole...and trini mentality is the worst, apart from isis's..but yea, speed laws r enforced by min of works n infra in tandem with wasa

killercow

Postby killercow » September 21st, 2015, 7:30 pm

bluesclues wrote:^^ makes sense. if they wanted to deter speeding they would have bad roads everywhere full of pothole and wasa digouts.

wait..

Don't forget to put speed humps every kilometre on the highway :D

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2015, 7:39 pm

ingalook wrote:These fines are meant to MAKE MONEY, not improve road safety, there is no option for community service etc. its pay fine or jail, this is a "shake down" by the GOVTT

i agree with you. and this video backs that up.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 8th, 2018, 2:14 pm

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 8th, 2018, 2:26 pm

Wow we so backward it took till 2018 for them to rectify that law

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » March 8th, 2018, 2:27 pm

So my OEM light faulty or damage and I replace it with a tyc or any dot certified aftermarket one they go charge me for it?

Postby sMASH » March 8th, 2018, 2:46 pm

renegade_wolf wrote:So my OEM light faulty or damage and I replace it with a tyc or any dot certified aftermarket one they go charge me for it?
^^ I second this question

Postby hydroep » March 8th, 2018, 3:37 pm

Mr. Richards' assumption is that most officers intelligent enough to know the difference between OEM and aftermarket lights. Methinks his faith may be slightly misplaced...:|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 8th, 2018, 3:59 pm

Before allyuh piggies get hard......you must have your letter from when your vehicle was registered

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2018, 4:15 pm

well dealers already provide that letter so stevie wills letter is a moot point as many of his utterances usually are

what about vehicles come with bumpers/fairings which have holes for fog lights but are blanked off and owners install their own afterwards too

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » March 8th, 2018, 4:23 pm

Revenue needed smh .....they should fix their blasted street lights .....

Postby skylinechild » March 10th, 2018, 8:00 am

renegade_wolf wrote:So my OEM light faulty or damage and I replace it with a tyc or any dot certified aftermarket one they go charge me for it?

in this instance i would like to believe once you replace said foglight with the same type / size and has the same or equivalent certification as the original you wont have any issues.

example your oem Nissan or oem Subaru / Mitsubishi lights break due to a vehicular accident.. you go and purchase depo brand and install it.

depo makes replacement lights - its NOT OEM from the manufacturer but its the same size /shape and carries the same or equivalent certification....and bolts up exactly as the original would...

so i would like to think this is ok.

problem would this would arise when ppl who put lights on their cars that are not specifically made for them....

seen some men put lancer fog lights - the 3 (or 5 ) inch round light on a bumper that not made for it...
modifyin bumper to fit and thing...and it ORGLEE AF...and blinding AF too....

this is a problem.

hydroep wrote:Mr. Richards' assumption is that most officers intelligent enough to know the difference between OEM and aftermarket lights. Methinks his faith may be slightly misplaced...:|

this may or may not be an issue.

as in my previous example where an OEM light was replaced by a depo... who going to check and spot the difference.??

the problem will lie however when fools want to put HID in their fog lights....

NO factory OEM equipment EVER put HID in a fog light... so there in lies an issue.

dont forget those who want red / blue / pink/ green / purple fogs....

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Before allyuh piggies get hard......you must have your letter from when your vehicle was registered

priggy already getting back normal - post hardness....

another issue is going to arise... some vehicles came LAFUP with fog lights... are still on our nations roads but passed thru 4-5 owners... you REALLY think they would still have this documentation .??

my car was local used....i was lucky to even get the paper showing me how the change the AC filter.... let alone that letter from L.O stating my car has fogs....

at the end of the day.... it comes down to what this tuner said.... >>>>>
pugboy wrote:well dealers already provide that letter so stevie wills letter is a moot point as many of his utterances usually are

Postby Dizzy28 » March 10th, 2018, 8:21 am

I wish they go after all them cnuts who put HiDs in reflector housing headlamps.

Postby skylinechild » March 10th, 2018, 11:36 am

another way this could work against the motorist is those who upgrade or retrofit their headlights to put altezza style / led lights / light bars in their headlights and seal it back up.

the only way those type of headlights could be used if the motorist could prove the manufacturer no longer makes the oem lamp and the alternate lamp from a OE source is of this type and there are no other oem spares around.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2018, 12:45 pm

some of them audi have it factory oem, ridiculously bright and distracting to other drivers

Dizzy28 wrote:I wish they go after all them cnuts who put HiDs in reflector housing headlamps.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 10th, 2018, 4:03 pm

pugboy wrote:some of them audi have it factory oem, ridiculously bright and distracting to other drivers

Dizzy28 wrote:I wish they go after all them cnuts who put HiDs in reflector housing headlamps.
And runnin high beam during peak daylight...

Postby rspann » March 10th, 2018, 4:27 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:some of them audi have it factory oem, ridiculously bright and distracting to other drivers

.........with HID fog lights on too.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 10th, 2018, 4:28 pm

rspann wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Yesssssboidanboidogboi

Postby Morpheus » March 10th, 2018, 4:36 pm

rspann wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Yes please. Really don't know why they still so fascinated with HIDs

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 10th, 2018, 6:24 pm

Come see never see