Re: Black Panther movie

Postby K74T » March 2nd, 2018, 1:33 pm

Error 404: funny not found

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2018, 2:40 pm

what happened to supporting local? that money would go to nollywood, not bollywood or hollywood.

Postby matr1x » March 2nd, 2018, 9:23 pm

The full body suit fight scenes looked kinda mediocre

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2018, 10:15 pm

Went movietowne this evening
Long lines still and many in associated garb
They running 4 screens to satisfy the demand,

Postby Gladiator » March 2nd, 2018, 10:59 pm

Is it that the locals got confused with seeing the comic con peeps in costume in the US and treating the movie like an ethnic affair?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 3rd, 2018, 1:29 am

Gladiator wrote:Is it that the locals got confused with seeing the comic con peeps in costume in the US and treating the movie like an ethnic affair?
Don't hate the heritage

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2018, 6:33 am

I listen some school chirren who watched this picture...oh how black people should try to be like those in this movie...well I tell you...I'd save my comments yes

Postby Gladiator » March 3rd, 2018, 7:18 am

Gladiator wrote:Is it that the locals got confused with seeing the comic con peeps in costume in the US and treating the movie like an ethnic affair?
Don't hate the heritage
No don't get me wrong.... No hate.... Just confused.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 3rd, 2018, 8:19 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I listen some school chirren who watched this picture...oh how black people should try to be like those in this movie...well I tell you...I'd save my comments yes

No comments for you to save for any other fantasy movie I’m sure.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 3rd, 2018, 3:18 pm

pugboy wrote:Went movietowne this evening
Long lines still and many in associated garb
They running 4 screens to satisfy the demand,
Next Shah Rukh Khan movie release I wearing meh Sharwaani yes.......power to me......, Cyah believe people still soooo chupid nah

Postby eliteauto » March 3rd, 2018, 5:42 pm

BP be causing it
heart-attack-horiz_large.jpg

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 3rd, 2018, 6:14 pm

Latest mimic i saw is " black foot panther ".......amazing how people can one week act like they liberated all over again because of a movie and next week, make a mockery of the very same movie by degrading one of their own......who has done more for society and culture than most of them ever have.....but.....wakanda do fuh day boi....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 3rd, 2018, 6:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:BP be causing it

It amazes me the level of vitriol. Thing is some of these posters have businesses too and people know who they are. Some in this thread too. Will be switching insurance policy from one agent in this thread.

gencon

Postby gencon » March 4th, 2018, 10:35 am

Delete
Last edited by gencon on March 4th, 2018, 10:35 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2018, 10:38 am

Movie was decent...very over rated and predictable...idk what the hype is about...last end credit scene was just a build up for avengers

Postby skylinechild » March 4th, 2018, 10:46 am

eliteauto wrote:BP be causing it

leave British petroleum outta dis eah.. :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » March 4th, 2018, 10:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Movie was decent...very over rated and predictable...idk what the hype is about...last end credit scene was just a build up for avengers

thats the only reason i'll go to see it thou... :|

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 4th, 2018, 12:08 pm

Agree with most comments here.

Co workers rated the movie to astronomical proportions for obvious reasons.

What I can't understand is; are ppl that dumb that they need a movie to give them a so called voice?

In my opinion humans make everything about race when the opportunity presents itself, similar to our general elections.

Went to view the movie in MT PoS. Bought tickets during the week and went early to get good seats...stood in line from 4pm for the 5pm show so basically got good seat and held one seat for our SOs that were in the line for food etc.

A group of women in ethnic wear asked if the seats we were holding are taken, responded in the affirmative. They got upset and asked why we holding seats for other ppl when they dress up and can't get good seats...I was like wtmc I hearing...want good seats come early and wait in line!!!

Apparently wakanda provides. No work or effort needed for anything. Give it a week and bizness as usual.

Postby sMASH » March 4th, 2018, 2:50 pm

Entitlement Based on wee time naw. And wee time naw, based on a comic book.

Look how good that entitlement attitude worked in Zimbabwe and in South Africa recently.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 4th, 2018, 2:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Movie was decent...very over rated and predictable...idk what the hype is about...last end credit scene was just a build up for avengers

just? Isn't that the point of all these MCU movies? To build up the continuing storyline.

Postby skylinechild » March 4th, 2018, 3:07 pm

just? Isn't that the point of all these MCU movies? To build up the continuing storyline.

i think its a 22 movie span they want.... one big story arc.

Postby redmanjp » March 4th, 2018, 3:12 pm

Before the movie had about 4 or 5 Marvel movie trailers, so much Marvel movies coming out this year?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2018, 3:12 pm

More or less....the first ending didnt say much...probably for a black panther 2

Postby zoom rader » March 7th, 2018, 8:09 am

Only thing missing from Black panther was a Bailiser

snypaz

Postby snypaz » March 7th, 2018, 12:04 pm

I want to see the Directors Cut. Some things just seem missing. I think it was overrated! Can't wait for Infinity Warfare.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » March 7th, 2018, 12:27 pm

COD??

brainchild

Postby brainchild » March 7th, 2018, 2:11 pm

Overrated in my opinion...it was good but civil war was better. I was also disappointed with how westernized wakanda appeared, in terms of dress code, apparent culture, and the clutter of the actual city, tall buildings squeezed up against eachother...i was expecting something truly different. Also the morvant dirt streets...i know d cars fly but it doesn't seem very advanced to me.