How to kill a medium tree?

Skanky

How to kill a medium tree?

Postby Skanky » January 11th, 2018, 6:44 am

Tuners/farmers some advice please.

What chemical(s) would you experts recommend to kill a medium sized coconut tree? I would prefer if the chemical is undetectable. Thanks.

Re: How to kill a medium tree?

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2018, 6:47 am

use pitch oil and pour in centre of tree which is the hart

Used it twice cause neighbour planted tree near my soak away.

Use a pvc tube and pour pitch oil in to centre of tree. In a few days tree will dry out

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 11th, 2018, 7:49 am

zoom rader wrote:use pitch oil and pour in centre of tree which is the hart

Use a pvc tube and pour pitch oil in to centre of tree. In a few days tree will dry out
Yuh shock me they zoom..was expecting "throw a balisier by the root, or staple a poster of Rowlee on it" from you

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2018, 8:48 am

racedriverpro wrote:

Yuh shock me they zoom..was expecting "throw a balisier by the root, or staple a poster of Rowlee on it" from you
Nah these where my PNM Neighbours.
I spoke nicely to them explaining that their tree will eventually damage my soak away.

The gave me the normal PNM hostile ignorant look ready to cus me up. They did jack chit about it so I took matters in my own hands.

Tree dead end of story , they told ppl I work obeah on their tree.

VII

Postby VII » January 11th, 2018, 10:24 am

racedriverpro wrote:

I spoke nicely to them explaining that their tree will eventually damage my soak away.

The gave me the normal PNM hostile ignorant look ready to cus me up. They did jack chit about it so I took matters in my own hands.

And they say Indian obeah is de wuss type!!! Lol ...Great work there btw!!! Very proactive and decisive.

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2018, 10:50 am

pitchoil will work to kill bamboo patch too?

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2018, 10:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:pitchoil will work to kill bamboo patch too?
Not sure bro, I only used it cause I remember my granddad had the same problem once.

I think you have to dig out bamboo, but be careful I think bamboo is protected by the rangers and you need some sort of permit. I knew ppl that was charged for cutting down bamboo to build house.

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2018, 11:00 am

firetruck that. Next thing I poisoning a bamboo patch and Chuck Norris pop out of nowhere to beat my mc

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 11th, 2018, 12:28 pm

I can't access the heart of the tree. It's probably 20 feet tall. I can only access the roots. Would it have the same effect if applied to the roots. ? Definitely don't want it damaging the roots and having a 20 foot tall coconut tree falling unexpectedly.

VII

Postby VII » January 11th, 2018, 12:32 pm

Skanky wrote:I can't access the heart of the tree. It's probably 20 feet tall. I can only access the roots. Would it have the same effect if applied to the roots. ? Definitely don't want it damaging the roots and having a 20 foot tall coconut tree falling unexpectedly.

He's probably referring to any part of the inner core in the cross section of the entire trunk.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 11th, 2018, 12:35 pm

I know people does drill to the center of the trunk and pour in poison. I am yet to try...

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2018, 12:38 pm

Skanky wrote:I can't access the heart of the tree. It's probably 20 feet tall. I can only access the roots. Would it have the same effect if applied to the roots. ? Definitely don't want it damaging the roots and having a 20 foot tall coconut tree falling unexpectedly.
Nope the heart is at the top.

Only way is to fill pvc tube with pitch oil and try and blow it up to head, you may get some residue on your mouth.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 11th, 2018, 1:06 pm

racedriverpro wrote:

zoom man very proactive

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 11th, 2018, 1:32 pm

Nope the heart is at the top.

Only way is to fill pvc tube with pitch oil and try and blow it up to head, you may get some residue on your mouth.

Your answer brings up another issue.
There is another tree I need to get rid of, but I suspect this one is a PNM tree, since this one doesn't have a heart or a head like the UNC coconut tree.
How do I get rid of the PNM tree? You think Pitch Oil strong enough for dat wuk? :lol:

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » January 11th, 2018, 1:46 pm

what about fig tree roots? Same procedure?

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2018, 4:49 pm

rmrunner wrote:what about fig tree roots? Same procedure?
Best way is to dig it out.

But why not leave it and reap the ital

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » January 11th, 2018, 5:04 pm

Pay the local rasta man to climb it and throw gramaxone

FLEX

Postby FLEX » January 11th, 2018, 5:42 pm

Last edited by FLEX on September 14th, 2022, 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scorpio33

Postby Scorpio33 » January 11th, 2018, 9:32 pm

Monkey Man wrote:Pay the local rasta man to climb it and throw gramaxone

It have ah UNC Rasta I cud link u with from BArrackppre

Eagle View Enterprises

Postby Eagle View Enterprises » January 12th, 2018, 12:03 am

Drill hole into tree and pour in some glyphos or roundup

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 12th, 2018, 6:24 am

racedriverpro wrote:

Hmm it seems to be the opposite in my case.

My UNC neighbor is the wuttless one and my PNM neighbor is the high class one.

It should be noted my PNM neighbor used to have a Hindu last name and he changed it to a Christian one and he converted to Christian. He kids are doctors and thing living England so not sure if they support any party.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2018, 7:10 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

Hmm it seems to be the opposite in my case.

My UNC neighbor is the wuttless one and my PNM neighbor is the high class one.

It should be noted my PNM neighbor used to have a Hindu last name and he changed it to a Christian one and he converted to Christian. He kids are doctors and thing living England so not sure if they support any party.
That's typical pnm behaviour once they made it they forget where they came from.

Seems he's ashamed to have an indo last name. He's totally fake like most higher up PNM ppl.

There are more Indo surnames that English due to a rapidly increasing mixed population. In 50 years time English last names will disappear.

rage666

Postby rage666 » January 12th, 2018, 9:40 am

:D :D :D

Phone Surgeon wrote:firetruck that. Next thing I poisoning a bamboo patch and Chuck Norris pop out of nowhere to beat my mc

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » January 12th, 2018, 11:39 am

I have a tree stump that i need to remove, i tried burning but it didn't work how do i get rid of the stump without having to use a chain saw

Postby hydroep » January 12th, 2018, 12:06 pm

^If it isn't too big you could dig it out.

Or you could let it rot which could take some time depending on what type of tree it was....still have a stump and pieces of the trunk from a Julie Mango tree that was felled a few years ago.

Postby 88sins » January 12th, 2018, 12:59 pm

I will give some insight from my personal experiences in removing unwanted trees. ymmv

Using kerosene will kill almost any tree. For a very big, very hard tree such as chennete, pour 4-5 gallons of kerosene slowly on the base of the trunk over the course of 2 days. you want as much of it to stay as close as possible to the tap root. It's not a fast killer, will take a couple weeks to see results, & the trunk tree will have to be cut down afterwards. Works on bamboo banana, chennete, guava & countless others too.

To remove the trunk afterwards there's 2 choices:
1- get a chainsaw & cut it down. this is the faster way, but noisy & messy & the root & stump are still there to be removed.
2-burn it. After the tree is officially dead, wait a few weeks for it to dry out. Then get a ladder & a drill with a long half inch bit & drill holes pointing at a 45* angle downwards in the trunk on one side of it for the whole height of it, every 10 inches or so. After you drill these holes fill them with as much kerosene as possible, let soak for a couple hours, then top them off & let them soak again, allowing the wood to absorb as much kerosene as possible. After that go to the highest hole & IGNITE ONLY THE HIGHEST kerosene filled hole. The top will burn very slowly at first but once it gets going it will smolder & burn out completely from the top downwards in a couple days, all the way down to & including the roots. If it doesn't it's because the wood wasn't dried out enough. There should not be any open flames, just a little heat coming from it, some small smoke & ashes.
You hadda figure out what to do with the hole thats left after the stump & bigger roots are gone.

Cheers

Postby Dizzy28 » January 12th, 2018, 1:04 pm

rexsmith wrote:I have a tree stump that i need to remove, i tried burning but it didn't work how do i get rid of the stump without having to use a chain saw

Check Shane!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 12th, 2018, 8:57 pm

rexsmith wrote:I have a tree stump that i need to remove, i tried burning but it didn't work how do i get rid of the stump without having to use a chain saw

How soon do you need it gone?

Play the waiting game, make a compost heap on top the stump and let nature digest it.
Drill the deepest holes you can into it too.
Pour yogurt in it, encourage an ecosystem to live on it. Mold,fungus, moss, earthworm, insects etc.

Otherwise buy an axe and put some goddamn hair on your chest.

Postby 88sins » January 13th, 2018, 1:35 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

How soon do you need it gone?

Play the waiting game, make a compost heap on top the stump and let nature digest it.
Drill the deepest holes you can into it too.
Pour yogurt in it, encourage an ecosystem to live on it. Mold,fungus, moss, earthworm, insects etc.

Otherwise buy an axe and put some goddamn hair on your chest.

Postby Chimera » January 13th, 2018, 2:55 pm

Sins have it down to a science yes. D fuq.

Sins wha advice yuh have on disposing of a dead body